Product Reviews

Phoenix Sweater Tunic

Gorgeous sheer sweater tunic with lace-trimmed cap sleeve. Lovely embroidery at bust. High-low hem.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Review 1 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SIMPLY GEORGOUS
4.21.2014
"I have had this tunic for about 6 months now. I bought the teal color in small. It does run larger than you'd expect but it drapes very nicely even over my large girls(34G)! I have narrow shoulders and the mall fit beautifully everywhere. The length hits me just like the models and the color. . .
WOW!! I get SO many compliments on this one. I had wash it and hang it up to dry in my shower. Worth every penny spent on it. It IS sheer so wear it over cami's or long sleeved thermals. Really cute! As for the comment about this top being too young looking. . .I am 60 years old and I get TONS of compliments when I wear this. It looks wonderful!!! So dontlet your age stop you from getting this if you have fallen in love with the look of it!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Amsterdam
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous detailing in a slouchy top
2.25.2014
"I love the design of this top. It's very slouchy across the shoulders like a sweat shirt, but it has beautiful detailing. Throw this over your jeans and a plain top and you're dressed up.
Be careful with the sizing. This runs very big. Really good for anyone who wants a coverup."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A little too wide, but pretty nonetheless
1.17.2014
"I was a little disappointed that this top was so much wider and shorter in person than it was on the model. With a dark slip for contrast underneath , at least you can still see that I have a figure, and the lacework and material is so pretty that I had to keep it - still, I wish that it was longer and leaner in person, like how it looks on the model. If the model is truly 5'9 as the stats say, I would estimate she's either in a pinned XL, or that the actual top is just 6 inches shorter than the sample they photographed. It hits closer to the top of the jeans and is quite wide and boxy."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Calgary
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Product does NOT look like photo!
11.17.2013
"I loved how this looked online, but when I received it...huh? what is this??? It has NO waist to it. It looks like a Euro sham! It is one big square! I had hoped to wear on New years eve...but back it goes! Not quite sure why FP is referring to this top as a sweater? It is gauze and lace!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Way too big!
11.1.2013
"This top is huge! I normally wear an 8 or a size medium but ordered this in the small and I was still swimming in it. I wonder how many pins they put in the top on the model? It just looks completely different in person. i'm so sad because I love the way it looks in the picture but that is not how it looks on me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Absolutely gorgeous!
10.19.2013
"When I took this out of the bag I was thrilled! I've looked at this top for months but couldn't make a decision. When I saw the teal color I decided to try it and with the birthday discount. It really is a stunner and fits perfectly in a size small. I read reviews carefully as I am always somewhere between a small/medium. This hangs perfectly and I think will be gorgeous for the holidays. I would definitely say it runs large so size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Wider than it is long
9.26.2013
"As everyone else states, these tops are delicate, intricate, and fine. However, I ordered the teal color, and I don't know whether it's an odd one out or not, but this top is so wide, it's about half a foot wider than it is long. The one in the picture is the same size - small - and it seems to hug her shape on the sides. Whereas with mine, there's room for three of me in there. It also doesn't hang down in the back like the one in the picture. It's more or less all one length, and very, VERY wide."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:41-45
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS!
9.20.2013
"I have this top in blue, black, and ivory...and all three are beyond wonderful. I get constant compliments every time I wear any of them. (The cornflower blue is my favorite!) In warm weather, I wear it with just a cami underneath...for cooler evenings, etc. I pair it with a black loosely-woven delicate cotton cardigan on top. The fabric is seemingly fragile (my favorite comment I read was that we know that, so don't wear it out hiking!) but it's made with some rough edges/etc. so even if it snags or it has to be repaired, it still works with the overall "look" of the top."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
GORGEOUS ~*
8.5.2013
"I agree w/ most reviews, the top runs quite large so order down. It is also very delicate but hey- that is what it says in the descriptions, don't wear it out hiking! This is a very lovely evening or special event piece and worth it. It is exactly as described and the colors are true to the pics. I am ordering the teal now as the color looks so rich. It is extremely flattering , hangs well and the fabric and design are amazing. One reviewer said she would have worn this in her teens but not in her 50's , well i am over 50 too and i will wear items like this forever , it is an elegant ,timeless piece ."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
will fall apart
7.9.2013
"this top is so gorgeous and delicate but it's a little bit too delicate. no matter how careful you are with it, it will get a hole in it somewhere. the bottom of mine gets caught on things and snags easily and i have a big hole on one of the shoulders. i still wear it because it's so beautiful and you can't see the hole if i put my hair over it. don't even think about washing it in the machine. oh and it's huge and completely sheer so size down and you'll need to wear something underneath."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Too delicate
6.28.2013
"Beautiful top that I purchased in antique. I love everything about it, the fit, the delicate details and the colour-which is considerably darker than appears on-line. It feels really comfortable on and goes great with skinnies and leggings. My big problem is that it is too delicate and after only two wears the bottom edge of the sweater is unravelling and there is a considerable strip of fabric hanging off the main garment, I will have to stitch it to put it right but I am a little surprised that this has happened-I ensured that I did not snag it on anything so it appears to just be falling apart-bit disappointed really."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:caribbean
age:41-45
body type:athletic
awesome!
6.6.2013
"This is a beautiful piece. It's very roomy but that's the look. I love it !!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:ID
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Loved this, however
5.15.2013
"I fell in love with this top when I found it on line, I was a teenager in the seventies and I love that look. I am 56 yrs and wear 12/14 top. I ordered this top in a large and it looked ridiculous on me! I am too old for it. Even if I was skinny I think it would be a little much for a 56 year old. I sent it back. It is very cute, runs huge and would catch on everything but the cuteness is worth it, you just have to be careful while wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:venice, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful but extremely delicate
4.21.2013
"This is one of my favorite pieces ever - it has beautiful detail and is very feminine.
The only real issue is that because it has so much detail and is so delicate, it's very hard to handle/wash/live in.
I LOVE it regardless! Strongly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Huge,huge,huge
4.9.2013
"What can I say..... I purchased one in each colour in a small and for some reason the ivory again in an xs. I should have waited until I received the xs before ordering again however did not want to miss out.
The garment itself is gorgeous however I could easily make two of the tunics out of one. I understand returns are challenging and I live in Australia so am going to have them remade into something that looks like the model is wearing.
There is so much fabric. The bak falls down to my knees. I am 167ms and 57kg.
Supposedly she is wearing a small. Mmmmmm I don't think so. It is not even an xs!!
Never mind, you live and learn and again the fabric and design are gorgeous:)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:North East
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Lovely and flimsy
3.25.2013
"Lovely but this fabric will catch on anything.
Too expensive for such quality of fabric. You will need something to wear under. .
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Unique
3.14.2013
"So unique I haven't worn it as much as I thought I would. It is beautiful and delicate, although I didn't find it THAT delicate. This is not a sweater. This is a summer item. I am normally a large, sometimes a medium and I took a small in this. The small looked the most flattering."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Maine
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Oh My
3.13.2013
"Yep, the other reviewers are correct...it's a) huge, b) ridiculously delicate fabric and c) not exactly cost effective. HOWEVER, I'm keeping it, because the others were also correct that it is stunning. I purchased it because it looked pretty striking online and additionally, at this point I feel I have to prove to my friends & loved ones that I am capable of buying something, anything, that is not a FP thermal, of which I have something on the order of a bzillion of. Someday, somewhere, I will happen upon something to wear this with...it really is a wonderful piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:Europe
age:over 45
body type:petite
HUGE
3.6.2013
"This is a GORGEOUS top! I'm sick to have to return it, but honestly...it's like FP took an x-large top and put an x-small tag on it. I'm usually a perfect fit for FP xs because I'm 5'3 and 100 lbs. I tried everything I could to convince myself I could keep it and wear it in some way because the gauze material is gorgeous, but I can't. So back she goes... and me here with a sad face. :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Phoenix Sweater Tunic
Name:
Location:north america
age:41-45
body type:petite
love it!
3.5.2013
"people are correct that you do need to be careful with jewelry, etc, so it doesn't snag, but it truly is a beautiful top. the top part looks very victorian or vintage. it's loose and looks great over black tank/leggings, etc. i think it's a bit overpriced but super unique and flowy. i love it and am so glad i bought it :-)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>