Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant

Vegan leather seamed pants with four pockets and button and zipper fly. *100% Polyester Vegan Leather *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist: 32 " Rise: 8 " Inseam: 30 "
overall average rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Review 1 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Way too big!
5.23.2012
" I am a FP devotee, and absolutely love almost everything they do. I have been eyeing these pants for months, and ordered them the second I saw them go on sale. As soon as they arrived, I tried them on (I'm a 25-26 in FP, ordered a 0#, and they literally looked they were a size 8 in the waist. There was at least 8 inches between my waist and the waistband #It looked like a weight loss commercial). The calves were slightly too large and the thighs much larger up to the waist that was huge. I received the FP Red Utility Skinny in 25 at the same time, and those fit like a dream. I'm hoping it is just a manufacturing defect, but sad that these are going straight back. The fabric itself did feel very lush and believable. The color I recieved was indeed black. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:michigan
age:26-30
body type:slender
funky material - funky fit
4.6.2012
" I was so excited to get these pants. When the pants arrived I was first disappointed that they felt like pleather, but worse they were brown, not black. I gave them a chance and tried them on; Not good, they have a puffy front were women don't have a bulge...I hope you catch my drift. The cut of the backside was funky and made me feel selfconcious... I then thought, maybe I could were a long top, however, I still couldn't get myself to keep them because, the fabric was just too "tacky". "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Shreveport, LA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
3.5.2012
" These pants are perfect. They look just like leather, my vegan friends were shocked at first! Be warned, they are a very skinny cut. I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and they fit well but a little tight in the waist. I love them so much, would love to see a dark or medium brown pair! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
had been dreaming about these pants!
2.7.2012
" was so excited when the mail came, had tons of ideas of what to wear with these and then they arrived........I tried to love them........ I had ordered a 0 and they were simply too big but they still looked cool sitting on my hips. I would have kept them but the legs were not very skinny, they have these baggy ankles that no heel or boot could fix, at least for me.
The quality of the faux leather was very nice though in my book.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3!!
2.7.2012
" LOVE these pants and got them on sale for a fraction of the price. Beautiful deep brown color! After reading the reviews I ordered my usual size 2, and could barely get my legs in them, I ended up getting a 4, sending them back, and finally ordering a 6. They are a little loose in the waist but fit good in the legs. LOVE these pants and highly recommend them!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pass
1.24.2012
" The fit is a miss. The material feels nice enough, but the pants look like pleather, not leather. The sizing is a good 1.5-2 sizes too small in the seat/waist, but sizing up that much makes the legs so crazy long that the pants are unwearable. (And because these are pleather and not leather, you can't just cut the ends off.) Additionally, even with the proper size, the pants are still difficult to move around in and I generally was disappointed with these. Major miss and not worth the money. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
too tight to rock!
1.1.2012
" At first I was impressed they did feel buttery but they run very small...definately not worth my money...taking back tomorrow "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Good wardrobe staple!
12.26.2011
" I normally wear a size 28 in FP, but even the size 8s in these pants are SNUG. I bought them anyway, as I felt like the legs in a 10 would be way too loose. As the other reviewers said that the pants stretched out a bit, I went ahead and got the 8s. They are actually really cozy and warm, and the material, while it doesn't feel like real leather, definitely has an appeal. I think they'll be great with vintage t-shirts and oversized sweaters! Oh, and yeah... they're definitely not black. They're a really pretty dark brown! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love love
11.28.2011
" I was very pleasantly surprised when I received these in the mail. This purchase was impulsive as are most of my online purchases but I had decided that I NEEDED leather pants. Before they arrived I thought that they would for sure be a return due to too big of fit (reviews were slightly confusing on fit - some said ran small and some said true). I am 5'4'', 115lbs slightly curvy and size 4 fit perfectly. Other than fit, I thought that I just wouldn't like how leather looked on me and was skeptical on the price. I was wrong. These were so soft, looked great on and were definitely worth the price! Love them and am trying to figure out a way to work them into the dress code at my corporate retail job :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Awesome!
10.28.2011
" Bought these and was a little nervous about the fit - they are wonderful! I wore them to a jewelry party with several of my girlfriends and they all wanted to touch them and decided they needed a pair too!!!! I am so glad I decided to purchase them!!! My definite go to going out pants for this year!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:41-45
body type:petite
Amazing for Vegan!
10.19.2011
" I stand at 5'1.25" tall. I am normally a 26 or a size 1 in jeans or pants. Got these in a size 2 and they are perfect! the leg feels tight but they have lots of stretch so I am going to assume they will give. The waist has a gap but only about an 1-1.5" so that is workable too. The model is probably much taller than me so I must note that the leg is very tight on her. These do not fit that way and I like them loose on my calf anyway. Love these and I know that they will be a staple in my wardobe. Amazing that they are machine washable, too! Although others say they are dark brown, you cannot tell the difference and either way, they are considered a neutral, so everything will match with them. I love them. Worth every penny! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:happy valley
age:31-35
body type:athletic
like butter
10.19.2011
" I have been waiting for a pair of these, the perfect pair..everyone thinks they are actual leather..even I forget at times !! Good fit too ! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:slender
sizing issue
10.14.2011
" my usual size 4 was too tight so I returned them and the 6 sat too low on the hips but I am keeping the 6. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
awesome alternative to jeans or cords
10.11.2011
" true, they are not a true black, but i prefer them this way. i wouldn't call them a true brown either. they have an almost gunmetal edge to them, and work with black, brown, or grey accessories - i.e. they are ideally versatile! they are also the nicest fake leather pants i've ever seen, both in terms of look and feel. i think they fit pretty true to size, too. i got my usual size and hope they will work whether they stretch a little or not. can't wait for the weather to cool a little so i can wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love these!
10.11.2011
" I love these pants so much! I listened to the reviewers who said they run small and ordered up a size, but had to return them and go DOWN a size - I am usually a 4 in FP but ended up with a 2. They fit and feel great - look super cute with boots and a simple tank. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Surprising!
9.23.2011
" ...In a good way! As mentioned in previous reviews, the color is dark brown, not black. I actually love the color, especially the weathered finish. I was worried about the fit as I have fuller hips and muscular legs, but they actually fit like a dream. I was also skeptical of the whole fake leather thing, but again I was proven wrong. These look much more expensive than the price, and could pass as real leather. I'm wearing them with short Frye harness boots and a white thermal. Sizing note- I'm 5'3, size 4 or 6. I got the 27s and they are perfect. Be advised, just like real leather, these will stretch out a bit. So if you are in between, size down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Northern Virginia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Did not work for me
9.9.2011
" I normally buy size 6 but went up a size. I am a runner with muscular hip and thigh area. These pants were way too small for me. They look like black/brown but once on they appeared more brown. I like the style but fit did not work on this lean but curvy girl with athletic thighs. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
it's true, it's dark brown
8.18.2011
" i didn't even realize they were dark dark brown until i read the reviews. i bought all the fp vegan pieces, and this is the only one that's not true black. as for the fit, i find it tight. i went a size up, and the waist only just fits. but it fits pretty well everywhere else, with a bit of wiggle room. compared with the vegan shorts, this fits smaller. i'm only 5'3" and i find the length great, not too long that i would need to get them hemmed. i haven't worn them out since it's been warm, but they feel comfy the few times i've tried them on. good price for a pair leather-like pants. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Westchester,NY
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Great faux style and fit
8.16.2011
" Was a little nervous about ordering these but they came last week and I love them! Not like all those leather leggings out there definitely more like a skinny/straight jean. I usually take a 28 in denim...ordered a 6 and they are perfect. As said in earlier reviews they are dark, dark brown not black. You can dress them up or down. Can't wait for it to get chilly out! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
Name:
Location:Durham, NC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
new favorite thing
8.14.2011
" just got these pants yesterday in store and they are quite easily my favorite item in my wardrobe. gorgeous (i too wonder if their not actually black, but it's so close it hardly matters) and as wearable as your favorite jeans - order them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>