Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Burnout Millie Tank

Burnout printed tank top with floral stripe pattern all around. Contrasting floral detailing around neckline. Longer on the sides than at the middle. Super soft and casual feeling. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Really comfortable
9.4.2013
" This is a cute tank that is pretty versatile. I bought a size small and was surprised by how flowy it is in the waste. It's fairly sheer but I wore it with a white bikini top to give it a fun, flirty feel. Overall, I really like this tank. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Marvelous Millie
4.23.2013
" I bought this tank in the royal combo in my usual size. It is loose, but I wanted the longer length to wear with leggings, skinny jeans, pencil skirts or layered over slips. It is sheer, so a cami or slip should be worn underneath. The material is soft and the top flows nicely so that it can be worn at work. A lovely piece for the summer months! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
It's okay
4.20.2013
" Very thin and clingy material. I got the blue combo and the colors are not as defined as shown in pictures here. I love the striped Millie tank so I thought I would love this one two but it's just okay. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Denmark
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Pretty but big
3.30.2013
" I bought this in a small and frankly, I'm disappointed.
The fabric is really pretty, but extremely sheer. Also the shape makes you look like a balloon. It flares out and gets bigger and bigger at the bottom. It doesn't lie flat as shown in the picture. I'm sad about it the shape, but I think I might re-sew it into a skirt, so it's still useable. Cause sadly I can't afford to return it.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
In love with everything about this top
3.17.2013
" I love this top! The color is so nice. I got the blue/purple one, but saw the other color also...both look expensive because of beautiful quality. Looks great with a black bralette-type top underneath. Since I am tall (6'1) often times flowy tops look bad on me because they are too short and fall in an awkward place, but this falls in the perfect place for someone of my height. It's the perfect kind of loose too. Not too boxy, still alludes to the shape of your body. LOVE this top and plan on returning to the store to purchase the other color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Works as a tunic, but not a shirt
3.8.2013
" I bought this shirt when only the purple one was available. And the pictures of it do not show the shirt as well as the pink one, now that I look. The pictures of the purple one are very misleading. They do not show the longer sides and extreme flowiness of the shirt. It's very loose. I was kind of shocked when it arrived because it was so different than what I expected. However, part of me really likes it. I would never wear it with shorts or jeans really, but it looks good with leggings. I'm only 4' 10" so it's just about dress length on me. The sides are much longer than the rest of the shirt and it's very loose. The one thing I dislike is the way it makes my stomach look. I have a larger chest, so the front of the shirt sticks out far, making my stomach area look much larger than it is. I am very skinny, but you'd never know it when I wear this shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful in Blue
3.6.2013
" Gorgeous burnout tank that looks so much better in person than the online images. The fabric is soft, and the fit is tts and perfectly flowy. Definitely needs something underneath it, because of the sheerness of the fabric. The blue combo goes from a deep sapphire blue to a dark navy black. Worth every penny and would love to see this in other colors! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Burnout Millie Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A Stunner !
3.6.2013
" Beautiful, soft ,flowing tank with a lovely flowery burnout design. This tank is everything it says it is . Stunning shade of a midnight blue w/ black . It is exactly as pictured and the fit is perfect . I love the longer length on the sides , very feminine. The only thing i can add is that i wish this were a dress ! A cozy, easy piece to go anywhere ~ "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large