Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

1964 Premium Weather Boot

All-weather ankle boot with oiled leather and waxed canvas upper. Lace-up front. Rubber sole. *By Sorel *Oiled leather, waxed canvas, rubber *Import *6" opening Diameter, 1/2"" heel
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Review 1 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very cute but way too big
2.17.2013
" The style of these boots are great but I am disappointed about how big they are. I am a usually a 7.5-8, so I bought the 8. I will be exchanging for a 7. Also, I was upset to see that the box didn't contain the extra pair of laces that the other reviewers have mentioned. Hopefully they will be included with the 7. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:Bostoon
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Convenient and Stylish
2.3.2013
" I've only gotten to wear these once but I felt like the coolest kid on campus.Quality wise they were warm and kept my feet dry but the toe is blunt. For someone who already has big feet (and unfortunately they don't offer half sizes so it was bigger) it felt like I was wearing clown shoes. I suppose you'll break them in after a couple of wears because they were stiff the first time around. Other than that, I think these will last me a long time! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
love 'em!
1.14.2013
" I bought these for my trip to New York in December! These were PERFECT! So comfortable and I didn't have to worry about ruining my boots due to all the rain. It took me going back and forth like 7 times, before I finally decided on a size. I'm usually a 7-7.5 and went with the 7 (and thank goodness!). The 8 certainly would have been too big for me, and while the 7's are still a little roomy, with the right socks they fit great! Wish I would have searched through the box though, because apparently there is a second pair of shoe strings and I threw mine away. Whoops! :( "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Warm
1.2.2013
" I love these boots! I get so many compliments on them. They're very warm and keep the cold, snow, and rain out. I love the removable lining-easy to wash! The laces are fun (I have the black/purple combo) and they also came with the regular black laces in the box. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Winters Perfection
12.13.2012
" These boots are great fir winter. Their comfy, insulated, warm and snug. My feet are always dry and no snow seems to get into them. They run slightly small, so I would suggest if you are a 1/2 size or have wide feet, go a size up (exmp: If 8 1/2, choose size 9). Overall, amazing pair of boots, perfect for winter, with a fun look and feel! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So nice!
11.19.2012
" Waterproof? Yes! Deep puddles and sinking mud let nothing in. They are wide (not as wide as they look, perhaps) but that's good for me as I'm often pinched. I wore them straight out the box into a walk over a couple of miles of field footpath; they started to rub at the back of the ankle joint after maybe a mile, but I think that should stop once they're worn in.
And goodness, they're nice to look at! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect Winter Boot!
11.12.2012
" I just ordered these boots in the cappucino colorway, and I absolutely love them! The color is rich yet neutral enough to go with everything in my wardrobe. They are a bit stiff in the ankle like other reviewers have stated, similar to that of a snowboarding boot, but not uncomfortable. I typically wear a size 8 1/2 or 9, so I ordered a 9 and they fit really well. I live in New York and know that these will keep me warm through those frigid winters as the lining is so thick! Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE them! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 1964 Premium Weather Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Stiff and fits wierd
11.7.2012
" These are pretty disappointing in the way the fit. I'm a size 9 and my toes touch the end of the shoe in both the size 9 and size 10. Also they are ridiculously wide. I'm not sure why that is. They are also uncomfortable. There are a bit stiff when you walk around in them. The rubbery part of the shoe doesn't allow for much flexibility making it really hard to walk. In addition to this pair of Sorel boots, I decided to try on the Joan of Arctic which fit exactly like this pair of boots. I really think it is the way the brand sizes their shoes. Well for sizing on this post, I'm not even sure how to mark it. Its runs large in width and small in length. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large