Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

India Print Tunic

Multi-patterned Indian-style tunic top with button opening at front of neckline. Billowy sleeves. Lightweight and super soft feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 3/4" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for India Print Tunic
Review 1 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
cute
8.31.2013
" I ordered the cherry colour in this because the other wasn't available, best decision. I wear it a lot as just a throw-on I-cant-be-bothered-to-think-of-something-to-wear top. One star taken off though because it is not cut wide enough across the back and one of the seams at the sleeve has started to rip because it is so tight every time I reach or lean forwards. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
great tunic
6.21.2013
" got the blue one in an xs which was big but not too big. it's a great tunic for summer because it's light weight and has a great pattern. so far mine has held up after a few wears and washes so it's durable too. it also has two pockets on the side. i definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
So pretty
4.29.2013
" Just received the reddish tunic in the mail. So pretty and feminine. Happy there are reviews as I sized down and purchased the xs.
Will look great with jeans and shorts in Down Under summer.
So happy to have found Free People. Love the clothing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Light and Loose!
4.17.2013
" This shirt is made so it is suppose to be loose on the bottom part. I am usually a extra small and sometimes a small but I have never purchased anything from Free People til now and I decided to get a small just in case and it was perfect. If I went down a size the shoulders and back at the top would not fit meaning it is not suppose to be fitted shirt but loose and airy. The material is light and nice to the touch. The white middle part is a little see through which doesn't bother me. Overall great shirt in time for spring. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Torrance, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pleasant Surprise
4.1.2013
" I honestly wasn't expecting to like this when I tried it on since I thought it looked "whatevers" online. But to my surprise, it's a great solid boho chic top. I've been particularly shopping for tops that I can just quickly throw on for the day and still look good in and this top does just that. I'm usually a small in other stores, but I went with XS (my normal FP size) for this tunic. Love the detailing and excited to wear it for spring. My only concern is that the fabric will rip. It's easy to pull on, but get's a little tight when I take it off. Let's hope it lasts me a while! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very Pretty
2.17.2013
" I just went into the store today and bought this piece after admiring it online. Wouldn't wear it as a dress. Color is a bit lighter in person.
Plan to wear with jeans or black leggins.
"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:41-45
body type:slender
Gorgeous
2.7.2013
" Loved this top. It is true to size, you can wear it everywhere, and its made out of a thin fabric, so it will also work out for the summer.
Love the print. Its not very WOW straight out of the box, but once you try it on, you will love it. For reference i am 5'6 and wear a 34C bra. Top is XS.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pretty but not flattering
2.4.2013
" This top has a great print, but i couldn't get it to work for me. First, it's HUGE and the fabric is not flowy with drape, it's more of a stiff cotton. I am 5'4" with a small bust and ordered the small, which was way, way to big on me even for layering. Tried on the XS at the store and although it was better it still was just too big for the look i was going for. It's boxy and too long on me - like, dress length long. Would be a stunner on someone that was tall. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I think this top is beautiful....
2.3.2013
" I tried this top on in both colors, I prefer the cherry as the colors are brilliant. The material and construction are wonderful. The fit is true to size with the exception of the arms, they are constricting. I have noticed that quite a few of the latest FP pieces are constricting in the arms. The length on me at almost 5'5" was about 2 inches longer then on the model. It is definitely a top and not a "short dress'. It is very pretty and I recommend the piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Nothing special
1.22.2013
" So I was at my local FP store the other day and tried this top on in both colors, I ended up purchasing the red one. I went home and retried it on with skinny jeans and realized it made be look much fatter than I am. The cut was almost tent like and the length was very very long. Although, the colors in the red combo are gorgeus I could not justify spending $100 on this top as in my opinion it is lacking the extra details that make Free People special. A few seasons ago they had a similar top with lace at the neckline and pearl buttons that is still one of my favourite tunics. This one is made of very thin cotton material and just doesn't hang right. Perhaps if it goes on sale I will retry it in a smaller size. I ended up returning it and feel good about my decision. For the $, I feel you can get a much prettier FP top. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
....better in person!!
1.21.2013
" i almost didn't try this tunic on. walked right past it in the shop, but then did a double take. behind the blue one. . ahhhh, yes...the red!!! perfect colour combination. tried it on, and it came alive! the fit is lovely. feminine. not too loose, not too fitted. nice open neckline. i hear what other reviewers are saying about the material being thin. but, i think it is a perfect fabric weight to provide maximum versatility! this shirt is a great 3-season piece. and it has on-seam pockets at the bottom, which is a GREAT feature! the fabric is thin enough, that you can still tuck into jeans, or belt at the waist. . . pockets and all! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
not sure ~ is pretty
1.21.2013
" No sure with this one, It fits true to size, Im a Medium 5'3 and a small would be tight in the chest area though its quite long/tunic length. I found it thin and quality not great. the buttons on the front of mine run on an angle which is putting me off the top and Im considering maybe returning it. tried straightening the buttons etc but it just sits crooked. material is stiff and Im thinking once washed it may fall better and I might be happier with it but I dont think I can get over the button issue. It is pretty ~ on the fence with this one. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Maybe my expectations were too high
1.15.2013
" I wanted to love it...so much so that I actually bought both colors. But when it it arrived I was quite disappointed. This tunic is simply nothing special. The material is very thin and feels cheap. It was unflattering and the neckline was very odd. This item is way overpriced for its quality. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Maryland, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful
1.6.2013
" This top is perfect if you are looking for a tunic with a gypsy/bohemian feel. It is extremely flattering and not so long that you feel like you're wearing a dress (unlike some other tunics I have purchased). It hits at the top of my thighs (I am around 5'5"). I tried both colors on in the store and purchased the black/white one. It pairs well with just about anything--black pants, black leggings, black jeans, blue jeans, you name it. When I got home, I decided to buy the red one as well, so I went to freepeople.com to place an order (the Web site said there was only one more left in stock of the red top, and it was a size medium--how lucky was I??). I put it in my "shopping bag" and by the time I signed in to pay, it was out of stock. What a bummer! In any case, the top fits TTS. I am 5'5", 135-140, and the medium fits well. The small would have been too tight around the shoulder area. Also, the fabric/material is very lightweight/thin, which gives the top some movement. I did not need a base layer underneath the top. You could wear a camisole, but it is not sheer so you don't absolutely need one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cherry Combo is Beautiful!
1.5.2013
" True to size, color is beautiful, and fit is great. It's a loose, light, airy tunic so expect a thin and slightly sheer material if you are purchasing this. Other than that, its exactly as pictured online and fits the way it does on the model. I'll be layering this with sweaters for now until the weather warms and it can be worn with a bandeau and cut-off shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for India Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Thrifty
12.28.2012
" So, granted, this is top is basically a glorified thrift store find, BUT the versatility of this top made it too good to pass up. Tuck it in, wear it out; skirts, skinnies, flares; you name it, this top will work with it! And, to top it all off, there are pockets at the bottom of the tunic! Personally, I loved that part. The fit is true to size so I would order your regular size. It is not super oversized or wide like some FP tops. Definitely recommend this one! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large