Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Solid Chiffon Skirt

Sheer chiffon maxi skirt with lace trim at the top. Button closure in back. Gathering at the bottom for a wider skirt. *100% Polyester *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size 4: Length: 41"
overall average rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Review 1 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfection
1.20.2011
" This is skirt is fantastic. I just got it today and it's beautiful. I'm 5'4'' and 105 pounds...I ordered the 0 and it's a perfect fit. I will have to go out and buy some little boy shirts or a little slip to go under it, but other than that, I highly recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Prettty
1.17.2011
" This skirt is beautiful, but so very sheer. The fabric is beautiful and fluttery. I too think this should have been lined or it should have a slip included. The fit was ok, i had to wear it at my natural waist in a 10, instead of more on my hips. I am 5'9" and the length hit me just like it does the model." "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Vail
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Size up...and wear a slip
1.1.2011
" I am 5'8", 145lbs and I bought this skirt in a size 8. It sat right under my belly button and hugged my hips. I actually really liked the antique look of it, but decided to send it back on account of it being too sheer. It also bells out at the bottom, like from your knees down - which I didn't particularly like. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:NZ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
beautifully pleated sheer black skirt!
12.17.2010
" this skirt absolutely gorgeous, i love the way it kind of floats as you walk. i ordered a size 4 and found it was the perfect length for me (5"9) just above floor length. for this reason i wouldn't recommend it for those with shorter statures. i sized up but found the waist was actually a little looser than I would want, but the skirt stays up. like the other reviews say this is very sheer, but that is the way i wanted it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too narrow.
12.9.2010
" I think others have covered this, but just to hammer home, size up, this thing is NARROW and the waist has NO give. You also can't be too curvy because of how thick the waist band part is. You also can't be short, because the way the waist band is made, you can't really pull the skirt up any. Over 5'5"/5'6" should be fine in that capacity. Otherwise, the skirt is 100% see through. I recommend a pair of bloomers or biker shorts to go with this, but that's because I think if you are going to wear a sheer skirt, you may as well show off your legs. Otherwise, a body con mini should do the trick. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
love love love
12.6.2010
" i love this skirt. it runs a tad on the smaller side, almost high waisted on me. I wore it with a short tight skirt underneath like pictured, and black tights which i feel made it less see thru, depending on the occasion. I love the shape and pleading, my sister is already planning to borrow it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
10.12.2010
" I'm about 5'9", 125 lbs and the size 4 fit perfectly! The only reason I think it runs small is because I would've ordered the 2 had it not been for others' warnings. It is supposed to sit at the natural waist. So don't be surprised there. And I can imagine it being VERY long on someone below 5'7 1/2", specifically without heels. Hope this helps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:california, usa
age:21-25
body type:slender
really pretty, very small in the waist
10.9.2010
" The skirt is completely sheer, it does not come with the liner shown in the picture. I am about 5'8" and 128lbs and it is just long enough for me. I got a size 2 and the waist is very tight, I can't even get it to sit bellow my belly button. It move really beautifully and the lacey/button part at the top looks better in person. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:41-45
body type:slender
Lovely skirt for someone 6'0" and over
10.5.2010
" Wanted a long black skirt. This one is long enough for two people. So sad because everything else about it is perfect. Hemming not an option because of voluminous material. Just way too long. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
tight waist, long skirt
10.3.2010
" I looked forward to receiving this, but wasn't as happy with the product as I expected. I'm 5'4 and this skirt, when worn at my waist, is very long and sits on the ground...even in heels. the waist is really tight and unable to be folded so the bottom doesn't drag... I'm considering getting it altered, but this is an expensive skirt with a weird fit. beautiful in appearance though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Solid Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful victorian skirt, but sheer
9.1.2010
" The images on the website do not do this skirt justice! It is a beautiful skirt with pretty lace at the top, tiny covered buttons in the back and inserts at the bottom that make it 'swish' as you move. However, it is very sheer! You would need to wear it with some sort of liner or, minimally, black opaque tights.
I normally wear an 8 and this skirt was a little snug in the waist.
"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large