Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destroyed Ankle Skinny

Distressed skinny crop jeans with destroyed tears at each knee. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Bottom hems are raw edge and lightly frayed. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Review 1 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cute But Not For Me
4.12.2014
"I bought the Sitka wash in a size 30. I am normally a size 29 in free people and I probably should have stuck with that but I thought these particular jeans would fit snug. They have more of a boyfriend fit, which is okay, if that's what you want. I put them on and within 5 minutes, they were too big, so I sent them back. They are very nice and lightweight, but like another reviewer on here, I did not like the way that they were cut at the bottoms of the legs. They really did look like pirate pants they are so irregular at the bottom!
I think that they do fit true to size. They have great stretch, the Sitka was a very nice distressed wash, just like the model pics, and, like I said, are very nice and light weight for spring. I just didn't really like the way the bottoms of the legs are jaggedly cut (which may be better if folded up but I did not want to do that) plus the size 30 was simply too big for me.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
No Sizing issues at all!
3.31.2014
"Was nervous to order these since the reviews were all over the place but they're so awesome i couldn't pass on ordering them.
I ordered my regular FP size 28, and they fit like a glove. I'm 5'1 and the length on me is the same as the High Rise Roller Skinnies. The slits fall below my knee caps, not above (like the model). I got "black cloud," not as dark as I was hoping but it does the trick.
Overall, very happy with my purchase!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Comfortable & Flattering
2.28.2014
"The perfect distressed cropped denim. I love these, They do run a little snug on the legs (I have the problem of having a smaller waist and bigger legs) but do stretch. Perfect length for me, can be dressed up and down."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice, affordable white skinnies for petites
2.6.2014
"I wanted a pair of white skinnies for the spring/summer without spending more than $100; these fit the bill. The denim is thin, so they are slightly see through, but nothing a nude pair of underwear can't fix. I'm 5'2", weight ranges between 106-110 lbs; and bought these in a 26. I'm normally a 25 but I couldn't pull the 25 past my legs. The 26 fits great; not too tight in the legs; the rips fall below my knees and the length falls is 2" above my ankles. They are slightly loose at my waist but I plan to wear a belt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
disappointed with length
10.21.2013
"I was pretty excited to receive these as they look great in the pics,but was disappointed to find that not only was the size 29 I ordered too small (and I am pretty consistently a 29 in FP) but the legs were also much too short. At 5'9", my legs are definitely on the long side, but I thought this was a little ridiculous. Sending them back and not reordering because I have a feeling once I find a size that fits my hips, it might be too big in the waist and I'll still be met with a length problem. Sad day."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute jeans
10.16.2013
"I purchased these in sorrel and am happy with the color - it's exactly as pictured. I usually wear a 26 in denim I purchase from Free People and though these fit in a 26 I would say they run a bit snug compared to my other jeans. I kept them anyway figuring they would stretch after some wear. These are skinny jeans in every sense of the word - I usually have trouble finding jeans that fit my thighs nicely because my legs are thin, but with these I can't imagine getting them on if my legs were any bigger! The holes are in a slightly awkward place as another review mentioned - they hit just above my knee in a place that makes me feel like I have to adjust them before kneeling down to avoid tearing the hole larger. The length is nice and I like the uneven cut of the hem - cute way to show off ankle high boots/shoes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fit inconsistency between colors
9.27.2013
"My usual size is 29, but I bought these in 28 Sitka color because of the other reviews and LOVED them. Decided to buy another pair in the new color Sorrel in a 28 as well, and I couldn't even get them all the way up. Very different fit, Wish FP could be more consistent with their product,"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Another win!
8.31.2013
"These are pretty awesome cropped jeans; I ordered the sitka colour and they are really great for casual everyday wear. Star lost though because the distressing on the cuffs was awful (looks like something from a shipwreck movie) and the holes in the knees are in a really awkward position when you bend your knees so I'm pulling them up all the time. Cuffs were easy to fix though, I just cut 2cm of the edges all the way around."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
love!
8.27.2013
"love these jeans! i originally saw them on blogger seaofshoes and thought they looked very expensive in the black cloud. i'm either a 25 or 26 but i always size up to the 26 with free people skinny denim. they're perfect for shorter girls in length :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
Stylish and Comfy
8.12.2013
"I fell in love with the simple rugged style of these, and I have to stay I am very satisfied. The material is so nice and soft. However, I thought the sizing was a little more true to size then some of the other reviews led on. I ordered a size up, but I think I'm going to go ahead and keep this size, due to the fact I enjoy the almost boyfriend look in these."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love them
6.3.2013
"I recently got these in the mail it's so soft and comfortable!! The only thing that I'm worries me is the distress on the knees gotta be careful when I put them on!! I ordered a size up and they are perfect!! Good buy!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Love at First Try On - But Definitely Size DOWN!
5.22.2013
"Just got these in today and I rushed to try them on. Let me just tell you, they are THE most comfortable pair of Jean/Capris I have EVER tried on! They do run a little big though. I am typically a 29 in FP Denim (I'm 140 lbs, 5'7), but I'm going to have to exchange these for a 28. They fit perfectly right now, but I can see them looking like a droopy-poopy diaper within a few hours (bc I can tell by how soft the denim is that they'll stretch out some). Either way, I CANNOT WAIT to get the 28's in so I can wear them. They're honestly like wearing Yoga Pants - No lie!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
my fav jeans
5.14.2013
"I bought these in store. I'm happy i found them there because i would've ordered the wrong size online. They run a bit small. I have the raw hem in the ones that come right below your knees, they don't fit as well and run big. These fit very cute. I love how they come to my ankles or i can pull them up and they look cute as crops. Their more of a true jean feel also. I got black & i love it. Their faded , but a nice worn look. I just ordered another pair in blue which i should have bought at the store because when i got them they were the old style and do not look good on at all! Their going back for sure. The pair they orginally came out with is what i ended up receiving. Their not flattering at all. When i ordered a pair a few months ago in the light wash i just had them altered so they didn't look like huckleberry fin pants on me. Now that they sent me a 2nd pair theirs no way when i should've gotten these that i'm keeping those. Too bad the stores not even close to home or i'd have been their returning them already. I'm gonna take my chances and reorder and hope i get the right pair this time. My own fault for not just buying both pairs instore the day i found them. Theses ones are great if you get the right style . The white are cute too. As long as you get the ankle fit not the raw hem to your knees these are awesome. I get tons of compliments on the black ones. Im so disappointed the wrong pair came. I was looking forward to these and was really disappointed when i opened the package."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love them!
5.9.2013
"Ordered these in the blue color in my usual size and they are so cute! I like the length on them- perfect for showcasing cute sandals and wedges in the summer. I found them to fit true to size compared with other similar FP denim. After wearing them for a day, they stretched ever so *slightly* so keep that in mind. They are just as pictured, with cute distressing on the front. The only reason I took off a star is because everything I sit or bend my legs, the holes at the knees seem to stretch a little more and I'm just concerned about them getting too large. Anyway, it's not enough of a concern to return them. In fact, I'm thinking about ordering them in another color, as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Runs Small!
5.1.2013
"I ordered the black clous and loved the length and style, but could not get into them. It says "stretchy fit" but there was nothing stretchy about them! I ordered my regular size (26) and have never had an issue with 26 being too small ever... so these definitely run small. Will try 27, I guess!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Like how it fits
4.27.2013
"Usually I don't wear ankle skinny cause I think they make legs look shorter but this pair is quite flattering. I size it down from 29 to 28 so they fit very tight and are very flattering. I also like the sitka color. It's a bit darker than the picture shows."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large