Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destroyed Ankle Skinny

Distressed skinny crop jeans with destroyed tears at each knee. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Bottom hems are raw edge and lightly frayed. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Review 1 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
In Love!
12.16.2014
" Extremely satisfied with my purchase. I am 5'2, 115 pounds and bought the "Josie" color in size 26 (my usual FP size).The pants are soft and a rich blue. The knee holes sit over my knees and the legs end at my ankles. The raw hem adds a lot of character! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfy but long
12.4.2014
" These jeans look so great and I was heart broken when I tried these on only to find that they fit perfect...except the length. I'm just over 5'2" and the jeans went past my ankles and looked somewhat funny. I tried them on with heels but they just didn't look right. These would be perfect if they sold them in petite or short. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:West Bountiful
age:36-40
body type:slender
One of my favorite jeans!
12.2.2014
" I love this jeans, bought them a little while ago in black and they are amazing! I really like the distressed detail in the hems.
The only tinny issue is that they run a little small, I am in between size 8 and 10, order size 30, they fit great but just a little bit tight.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect Jeans!
11.26.2014
" I am obsessed with these...ordered them literally in every color and so glad i did. They fit TTS, would definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:OC, California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect fit
11.13.2014
" Got these in Holgate size 24 and they fit perfectly. Super fitted and the length of these are at my ankles. I'm almost 5'4 100lb and normally wear size 23/24 in brands like rag&bone/AG/paige. So glad I purchased these jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:FL
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love!
11.11.2014
" Unique style! I absolutely love them and get tons of compliments on them! They look great with a heel too, and like all my other Free People jeans, they are super comfy! I got them in Sitka. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love!
10.29.2014
" I absolutely love these jeans! I first ordered the normal blue color and stuck with my normal size 26 and could have sized down because they stretched! I loved the blue ones so much that I decided to get the carbon (or stark black color) and I could barely fit the size 26 over my butt, the 27 in the black fit exactly like the blue ones I already own. I love these and completely recommend these pants, but I would not order them from online; these are definitely pants you need to try on in stores because many DO find the sizing to be extremely inconsistent. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fabulous!!
9.10.2014
" Just received my jeans today, I ordered "sitka" They are fabulous! So comfortable. They can be worn for casual, or sexy for an evening out. I will definitely order again in another colour. I ordered a size 26. I am 5' 8 1/2" tall, and weigh 122 lbs. Hope this helps anyone for sizing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
i love these!
9.5.2014
" I ordered these jeans impulsively because I loved how they looked on the model in the picture (I got the light wash). I'm almost 5'11'' and usually wear a size 27. They are completely true to size and the color is exactly what I expected! These are perfect distressed skinny jeans-the holes are cute, but not too large/torn. I also love the cut-off look with the bottom hem! I would definitely recommend these if you're looking for a simple, distressed jean. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love these Jeans!
9.5.2014
" These pants are amazing!!! Bought them in the Josie color and they run true to size. They are soft and stretchy and just so dang comfortable! I was a little worried they may look like capris, but they hit just above my ankle, which is what I was hoping for! I am 5'3 so I would imagine on someone taller they would hit more at the shin like on the model. Will definitely be buying these in another color soon! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Kent, OH
age:26-30
body type:petite
Amazing Denim!
8.31.2014
" I couldn't wait to get these in store and was so happy we got the Stark Black color! These jeans are amazing, even if my normal size is just slightly tight. I love the minimal distressing and the fit is great throughout the leg! I have slender thighs and calves and they fit just right; not too tight, not too slouchy. Now if only these came in a high rise! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
cute but proportions are off
8.14.2014
" I'm 5' tall, size 26/27 in jeans, but usually have to get 27 in FP. I tried the Sitka wash in 27 and sadly they did not work for me at all. I was a bit concerned about the color, since I usually don't like 'dirty' wash jeans, but I actually thought these were really cute. The problem was that the fit was clearly meant for a taller person. The slits hit below my kneecaps, and the whiskering that's supposed to be at the back of my knees hit on my calves instead. I have athletic legs, especially my calves, and this made them look that much bigger. The fit in the waist and hips was fine, but the legs were tight. It's just personal preference, but I don't like a 'destroyed' look in tight jeans. I think it looks better in a looser fit. These were also too long, hitting at my ankle, but if everything else had worked I would have just cut them off shorter. I'd consider trying a darker color, or maybe the same color in a larger size for more of a boyfriend fit, but had to return the pair I bought. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute, but they are not this color blue
7.25.2014
" I was super excited to buy these jeans because I loved the vibrant blue color! However, when they came they came as a weird muted blue color, almost like mom jeans. The fit is awesome and true to size but the color is totally false advertising! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:McDonough, GA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Funky fit =(
7.23.2014
" I so loved these jeans; but they do not fit ! I got the black cloud & wanted to go for the white one's; & I wonder if they would work out better than these. Sometimes different colors in FP jeans fit differently. That's rather disappointing. That's a concern of mine regarding quality ! GRR! I wear a 31 & am curvaceous. I have big calf muscles, yet found no issue with the bottom of these. My issue is with the rest of the pant. Got them on, but only got them up far enough only to have them cut my backside off ! Come on now !! Don't know that I'll try again; but I might. Perhaps something better awaits over the horizon. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Cute, Comfortable
5.22.2014
" I got these two days ago, and Ive worn them two days in a row. They look cute with a variety of tops and they are really comfortable as well. I got the sitka color, and it is perfect for summer - that type of light blue that looks great with white, pink or cream colored tops. The first day I wore them with the voile and lace trapeze slip in tea combo and they looked perfect together. The only weird thing about them is they run really large in the waist - I had a major gap in back even though they fit really well everywhere else. Luckily, it was nothing a good belt couldnt solve. Ill be wearing these all summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cute But Not For Me
4.12.2014
" I bought the Sitka wash in a size 30. I am normally a size 29 in free people and I probably should have stuck with that but I thought these particular jeans would fit snug. They have more of a boyfriend fit, which is okay, if that's what you want. I put them on and within 5 minutes, they were too big, so I sent them back. They are very nice and lightweight, but like another reviewer on here, I did not like the way that they were cut at the bottoms of the legs. They really did look like pirate pants they are so irregular at the bottom!
I think that they do fit true to size. They have great stretch, the Sitka was a very nice distressed wash, just like the model pics, and, like I said, are very nice and light weight for spring. I just didn't really like the way the bottoms of the legs are jaggedly cut (which may be better if folded up but I did not want to do that) plus the size 30 was simply too big for me.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
No Sizing issues at all!
3.31.2014
" Was nervous to order these since the reviews were all over the place but they're so awesome i couldn't pass on ordering them.
I ordered my regular FP size 28, and they fit like a glove. I'm 5'1 and the length on me is the same as the High Rise Roller Skinnies. The slits fall below my knee caps, not above (like the model). I got "black cloud," not as dark as I was hoping but it does the trick.
Overall, very happy with my purchase!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Comfortable & Flattering
2.28.2014
" The perfect distressed cropped denim. I love these, They do run a little snug on the legs (I have the problem of having a smaller waist and bigger legs) but do stretch. Perfect length for me, can be dressed up and down. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice, affordable white skinnies for petites
2.6.2014
" I wanted a pair of white skinnies for the spring/summer without spending more than $100; these fit the bill. The denim is thin, so they are slightly see through, but nothing a nude pair of underwear can't fix. I'm 5'2", weight ranges between 106-110 lbs; and bought these in a 26. I'm normally a 25 but I couldn't pull the 25 past my legs. The 26 fits great; not too tight in the legs; the rips fall below my knees and the length falls is 2" above my ankles. They are slightly loose at my waist but I plan to wear a belt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Destroyed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
disappointed with length
10.21.2013
" I was pretty excited to receive these as they look great in the pics,but was disappointed to find that not only was the size 29 I ordered too small (and I am pretty consistently a 29 in FP) but the legs were also much too short. At 5'9", my legs are definitely on the long side, but I thought this was a little ridiculous. Sending them back and not reordering because I have a feeling once I find a size that fits my hips, it might be too big in the waist and I'll still be met with a length problem. Sad day. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>