Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Trapper Moccasin

Suede moccasin with fringe detailing along the ankle. Leather lace tie in front. Hand beaded design in the front. Hand-stitched at the toe. Soft textured crepe sole. *Made in Canada *By Manitobah Moccasins
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Trapper Moccasin
Review 1 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:colorado
age:26-30
body type:petite
AMAZINGLY COMFY AND ADORABLE!
7.7.2011
" This is one of the best shoe purchases online I have ever made! I usually dont purchase shoes online but I couldn't resist. I am usually a true 8.5 and since they don't come in 1/2 sizes, I decided to go for the 8. They fit perfectly and as you wear them, they actually stretch to form to your own foot, for an ever better fit. I have never worn these and not gotten complements on them. People are always obsessing over them! I got the charcoal color and the beads are definitely not blue, but they are still so cute. Dont hesitate, buy these! I wear them with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
so cute but may run short
6.22.2011
" Love these, but mine are short. I normally wear a 5 or 5 1/2, but even the 6 in these is borderline too short (toes almost touch). They're only 8 3/4" long- even shorter than a lot of my size 5 shoes. I recently bought another style in this same brand in a size 5, and they were huge on me! Maybe since they're handmade, each size varies? They're plenty wide, but my foot is on the narrow side. Other than the short length, I think they're great and very high quality. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVEEEE
5.9.2011
" I just bought these and I am in love with them!! The beading is a little different on the ones I received, but I like the beading better than the beading in the picture. They are super comfortable and look cute with almost everything! I'm a little worried on how well the bottom of the shoes will hold up, but I'm really glad I bought them! I might get the brown ones now :) I usually wear a 9.5 in shoes, but I ordered a 10 and they fit perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfect!
4.23.2011
" i wanted moccasins, but not the traditional tan. i got these in grey in a size 6 (i'm a 5.5), and they fit perfectly so you could say they run a half size small. the suede is lovely and doesnt get dirty easily, and the beading is gorgeous! the soles make it okay for walking around in, unlike some moccasins that are designed to be just slippers. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Super Skinny
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Boxy Sheer Stripe Pullover
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:chi
age:21-25
body type:curvy
super comfortable and durable
2.12.2011
" bought these in charcoal. at first i was a little disappointed that the beading on mine didn't have any blue in it. but once i realized how comfortable they are, i completely forgot. it's like wearing a nothing on your feet! they subtly spruce up any outfit as well. great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
My favorite pair of shoes!!
1.26.2011
" I got these for christmas in the charcoal color and absolutely love them! The beading is different as others said, but it is still beautiful. They are super comfy and flexible and look great with a boot cut jean. Every time I wear them I get complements from my friends, these are the best!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Annapolis MD
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Two left feet
1.10.2011
" These moccasins looked so cute I ordered them in sz 8 , charcoal. I normally wear sz 7 and a half in shoes, and 8 in boots. The pair I got was flawed. The right shoe was made wrong in the front, it looked and felt like I had two left feet. Because of this the right mocc felt smaller and rubbed on my toe. I'm going to send them back, I may reorder them in sz 9-not sure yet. Also they were a true charcoal color, not the lighter gray shown. The beading is very different too ,as noted by other reviewers . This pair had a diamond shape in front with two tiny diamonds way up under the fringe, so you don't even see them. The bead color isn't the blueish colors shown, but more of a black & white. Not as cool as the ones shown. I wish FP would make more of an effort to show us what their items really look like. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome Mocs!
12.3.2010
" I just got these moccasins in the mail today and they're perfect! I'm normally a 7 1/2 but I ordered the 7s and they fit perfectly - maybe a tiny bit snug but they're not uncomfortable at all. I can't wait to wear these out and about with a lacy skirt, grey tights, and a graphic T. They're the perfect compliment to any outfit! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Somerset PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great Mocs!
12.1.2010
" I just received my Manitobahs and I love them! Be aware that the beading may be different than in the photo. Mine has 3 diamond shapes instead of arrow. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
will stretch
10.11.2010
" I have these in Tan, which I bought in Canada (not from Free People) in this same exact brand and style. I've had mine for over 2 years, and they've held up really really well. The sole and the stitching are durable, but just be really careful about getting them soaked. Make sure to hang dry them right after, and not leave them wet or it will ruin the suede. AND, these shoes will stretch over time by half a size. Sometimes I like to put mine into the dryer with a fabric softener sheet, and they come out really soft and "fluffy" feeling. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:HSV, AL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
fit like a glove
10.4.2010
" I bought these for my daughter. She absolutely loves them and gets compliments on them every time she wears them! :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Unique
9.16.2010
" LOVELOVELOVE. If you are looking for something with a little more umph than the classic moccasin then you've found it!. the fringe and tie at the top are really unique. i was really bummed out that FP ran out of my size in the grey. i have the brown and love them sooo much. the sole of the shoe is suitable for light outdoor use. I usually have trouble walking in flats, but these stay on. the opening around the ankle is nice b.c. it flatters the leg instead of making calves look fat ---it also comes in other colors that fp doesnt offer, but it is REALLY hard to buy these in america. note that the beading is different than the picture.
I usually wear a size 9.5 9 fits well--and will stretch a bit.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Middletown CT
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9.16.2010
" Bought these in the dark brown color....so pretty and rich! Comfy and very fun to wear! I may buy them in grey ..that's how much I love! And these moccasins have alot more personality than some others i've seen out there....get them!!
Thanks FP!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Trapper Moccasin
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute!
8.31.2010
" As soon as I saw these mocs, I knew I had to have them. I made a last minute decision to buy the chocolate (I had the gray on my wishlist originally), and I'm very happy with my decision! The beading detail is very nice, and it looks just like the picture.
Typically I wear in 8.5, and I bought these in a size 8. They were a teensy bit difficult to get on, but I'm sure they will stretch out a bit as I wear them. The soles on these are very flexible, they feel like slippers. I can't wait to wear them out and about!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large