Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Khyber Obi Belt

Patterned and embroidered wide waist belt with metal coin trimming all around. Ties at back of waist. A fun and eclectic way to dress up a basic dress. Sling it low on your hip for a cool and effortless look.
overall average rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Khyber Obi Belt
Review 1 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Brasil
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Frustrated.
8.19.2013
" I'm very disappointed with this order. The belt that i received that doesn't look like the pictures in website at all!
I know that color and design may be different, but that one is much more high than the picture on website, and i notice that more high even the pictures of the other people that bought it. And some pieces came broken, and sewing came torn in many points, and its look very, very brute, unprocessing, doesn't look in nothing with the beautigul and delicate belt that show on website picture. Even being an artesanal product, the price is very high and the work is so poor. It's awkward, and disproportional. I'm sadly and very frustrated with this buy, because it's my first order and absolutely was not a good experience.
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.20.2013
We're so sorry to hear this. Our team will be in touch to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Heavy
8.12.2013
" Too heavy and awkward. And I didn't receive a subtle colour, shame, such a cute concept. Went back. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Bellydance Inspired
6.9.2013
" I love coin belts but I didn't order online because I'm tiny and was afraid of getting a very large belt. Luckily there were many colors and sizes to choose from at my local FP store. I wear all colors, so generally I'm not too picky, but bright colors and pastels look best with my olive skin tone. My belt is about 32 inches and is a pale yellow with pastel pink floral print and silver hardware, and I usually wear it with either bellydance attire, palazzo pants, jeans, shorts, or maxi skirts. It's a very cute ethnic boho looking belt, and I'm very happy with mine. I only wish FP had a way so that you can submit your hip measurement with your order for those who do not have access to a local store. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Printed Squared Off Slip Skirt
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty, Heavy
5.15.2013
" Very pretty but the coins cause the belt to fall forward and slouch and there is no way to make it smaller than the tie allows. Beading and stitching have small imperfections here and there in nearly every one I saw but all in all it is the prettiest accessory I own and ties together the simplest outfit. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:socal
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE, but bad quality
4.10.2013
" I got this belt at my local store. I absolutely love it. I wore it for the second time today and noticed that the metal circle parts (not the coins) are falling off! There are at least 6 of them missing across the front. I am so upset because this belt is great and way too new to be falling apart!! I am hoping they will let me exchange it at the store so I can pick my color since I know they are all different. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.11.2013
So sorry this happened! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
....
4.6.2013
" I was really excited to get this belt, but after waiting for weeks I received a belt that doesn't look like the ones in the pictures but I knew I was taking a risk. It's still cute but I have no use for Colour (dark purple and gold) not at all like the summer colours shown. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:36-40
body type:athletic
falls apart
4.4.2013
" I love and adore this and I can't seem to find one that is not defective. I refuse to try a 3rd time....so upset, cause this is truly an awesome idea...functionally needs a review! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.8.2013
We are so sorry this happened again. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
Gorgeous Belt
3.26.2013
" Beautiful Belt! Feels a tad big. The color I received was not the color (multi color bluiesh) that was shown in the availibility. I do Believe I may have been sent the Obi belt in error. Customer service is looking into to it. Waiting to hear back so I can re-order the blue/yellow combo :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Khyber Obi Belt
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
great for styling
3.15.2013
" Love this belt, its a little bit on the long side, longer than my obi belt so i can only wear it low on the hip but it works well worn like that. its wide and has fabric not rope ties like on the image which is much to prefer. my obi belt has rope ties that already, after only a few wears start to look tousled.. perfect for wearing with fp high rise skinnies:) I suggest to visit a FP store that carries them to find the pattern you like the best. my local fp store had a bunch of them. Great find! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Mid Rise Stovepipe
4.4 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
Check This Pattern Maxi Cardigan
4.4 out of 5(12)