Product Reviews

Dodge Ankle Boot

Leather ankle boots with crisscross buckle straps. Stud detailing on straps and front of boot. Low heel and slightly pointy toe. Rubber sole. Ankle strap is adjustable. *By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People *Leather *Goodyear Welted Leather Sole *Import *1 1/2" heel height **A Goodyear welted sole is a near-indestructible sole comprised of multiple layers of leather, stacked together and glued, then fastened through the sole with small cylindrical pegs of wood individually hammered in. It's a very laborious and time consuming process but creates a sole that can be reworked years later and able to last a lifetime.
overall average rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dodge Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cute but tight
5.24.2013
" These boots are very funky and the leather feels quite soft. They run a 1/2 size small and the toe area is very narrow. Usually I wear 8 1/2, ordered the 9 and they are still very snug in the toe box. finishes around the heel look pretty cheap. Overall a cute boot though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Obsessed
5.21.2013
" I love these boots. They do run a bit tight, but nothing a little breaking in won't fix. They're so versatile and look great with skinny jeans, a skirt, or dress. The stud detailing is badass, and I agree with the other reviewer, you feel like a rockstar. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
In love!
4.11.2013
" I bought these boots because I needed a new go-to pair and I just got them yesterday. I gotta say, they are just so perfect and versatile! The color of the leather is exactly as pictured and it seems durable that will guarantee a long time. I've only worn them today and already received so many compliments on them. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York/New Jersey area
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
3.30.2013
" Just got these yesterday! These boots are beautiful! The leather is great quality. Not like the other Jeffrey Campbell boots that I had to return coz the leather was just not good quality.. But these are amazing!!!! Got them in black, i'm normally a size 8 in boots but based on the reviews, I got a 9.. When i'm wearing just tights without socks, it's a little lose but still comfortable.. I don't know how an 8 would fit on me because based on the reviews, it varies.. but I am keeping these babies!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
nothing unexpected
3.26.2013
" I knew these ran small but I figured if I ordered a full size up they'd be too big. So, I went with my usual size 9. They're snug, but I have narrow feet so it's nothing some breaking in can't take care of. They're a little chunkier in person than I thought they'd be, but it seems to make for an incredibly sturdy shoe. I wish these came in half sizes because I undoubtedly would've opted for the 9.5. Oh, well. Can't beat the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
oh my god
3.25.2013
" These boots are amazing! I wanted them forever and once they went on sale I had to get them. I bought the natural color in a size 9(based off of reviews) I'm normally a true 8, and they fit perfectly! I know if I had bought my normal size 8 they would have been way too small so I'm relived I sized up. The leather is so soft and gorgeous, i'm a little afraid they will get stained but we'll see. Either way these boots are so comfortable and pretty, get them now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Oh so small...
3.22.2013
" Stunning boots, great quality, but sizing is certainly off with these beauties! As many reviewers have already noted, they run at least a full size too small. I ordered the black in size 10 (upping the size for me was not an option).
I'm keeping mine and hope to stretch them out (because I love them) but they are awfully painful to wear right now.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful
3.16.2013
" These are great ankle boots. I ordered a size up and although they are a bit big, I think my normal size would be too small. The leather is soft and comfy and I love the look with skinnies. They are adorable with cropped jeans as well. Glad I ordered them and they are really worth the sale price..... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
weird!
3.13.2013
" I'm usually a size 6- 6.5 so i went with the reviews and got a 7.. waaay too big. The shoe was not what I was expecting, it was just a big boot and very clunky. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chico California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Feelin' like a Rockstar
3.12.2013
" These boots (which I order in black) are beautiful! Unfortunately the first day I wore them they killed my feet! The pointed toe is very narrow and like most have mentioned these run rather small, I ordered the 10 and also a different pair of boots that are a 9 and the size 9 boots are almost an inch larger in the sole! I do seem to be braking them in though, for every time I wear them they get a bit cozier. I totally feel like a rockstar when I wear them and have already gotten tons of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:over 45
body type:slender
Total agreement
3.12.2013
" I agree with the other reviews - totally gorgeous but just a size too small! The colour is slightly more peachy than I thought, there is no distressing around the back by the heel, the leather is soft and the styling is stunning. The fact that they pull on means the front doesn't look so big on people with big feet (10) and skinny legs like me! Love them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:petite
I Really Like These!
3.11.2013
" 3.11.2013-
I was a little hesitant with going with my true size, but I'm glad that I did! Unlike the other reviews I found these to run true to size. If you're looking for the worn-in-look, these are it. I purchased the black and they are not at all too dark, however, that was the look I was going for. The studs go great with this shade of black as they were not too overly shiny. They are stylish, comfy and works well with skinny jeans or tights!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So cool, so comfy
3.11.2013
" These. Are. Fantastic.
I am a size 8 usually, but after reading previous reviews I decided to order these boots in a size 9, black. They are the tiniest bit too big but not uncomfortable in that sense whatsoever. I think if I had gone with a size 8 then they would have been far too small.
These are the comfiest boots I've ever worn (next to Uggs of course) and I want to wear them every day for the rest of my life.
They aren't as distressed looking as online, but I think that's part of the fun of breaking in a new pair of boots - getting to distress them through wear.
These boots have cushiony heels and arch support - 2 great factors that I rarely find in a boot, let alone any other non-fitness shoe.
Absolutely filled with delight over this great purchase, and am considering buying the tan ones as well.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
David Bowie Shoes
3.8.2013
" I love these shoes so much! I feel like David Bowie in them; they're so cool. The leather is very soft and beautiful, and they look pretty much exactly the way they do in the picture(I purchased the light ones). The ONLY downfall is the sizing, and I was a little confused about what to do because everyone warned they are a little small. My left foot is an 8 and my right a 9, so I blew it and went with the 9 and now the 10's are sold out. It's not TOO bad, because they are leather, but I might have to take them to a shoe shop to get stretched. My left foot fits fine, so I can verify-choose a size bigger. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
I am impressed
3.6.2013
" I normally don't leave reviews unless the product falls way under my expectations. These boots do not fit that negative category. I heeded all the other suggestions to size up (I am a 7-7.5 and sized up to 8), and that was the right decision. Also, the leather is thick, structured, and smooth without any of the clumsy sole stitching or the buttery flimsiness that was mentioned earlier. These are my favorite Jeffrey Campbell shoes to date, and I am hard to please. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
gorgeous boots/amazing price!!
3.5.2013
" I ordered these in both colors...got the black first then couldn't stop thinking about the natural color so i ordered them a few days later. I received the black ones today and I don't really understand the negative reviews these boots have received. The quality is EXCELLENT and after seeing them in person i would have gladly paid their original price...The sole is thick and sturdy and they are insanely comfortable straight away with no awkward breaking-in period. The leather on the black ones at least doesn't seem to look cheap or distressed at all as previous reviews have said. The toe is perfectly pointy. The sizing is weird as most have said...i'm normally a 71/2 and i ordered an 8 cuz of everyone saying they ran small. They are a litttle tiny bit big tho. nothing tragic, just a touch loose. Not sure how tight the 7s would have been tho. Seriously do yourself a favor and get these in both colors!! for 99 dollars they are a steal!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:slender
leather & sizing not as expected
3.3.2013
" I didn't realize that these boots were made of a soft suede-like leather. I think the actual name would be a nubuck leather. Considering I've had past issues with color transfer from my dark blue & black boot leg jeans onto light colored soft leather shoes such as this, I decided to return these since nothing gets the color out of sueded leather once that happend (been there and tried that!). As for sizing, the toe is pointy and narrow. I found the 9 to pinch my toes but a good fit that was slightly loose on the rest of my foot. The size 10 was comfortable perfect in the toes, but too loose everywhere else, and overall too large. If a size 9.5 were offered and the leather was a "hardier" more robust normal type of leather other than sueded, it would have been the perfect boot for me. I returned these boots in both sizes. Also, the studs and buckles are more of an antiqued brass not a silvery nickel color as it seems to look on my computer. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So cute!
3.2.2013
" I ordered these shoes last Saturday, after 5, and they were received on Thursday! Great shipment speed! But onto the actual shoes...I read in the reviews to go up a size. I'm normally a 9, so I ordered a 10, They're still quite snug! I do have a wide foot, though. But I have worn them in a little the past couple days and the leather has stretched some. I feel that eventually they will fit perfectly since they are leather. I don't see a problem with the quality of leather, either. I saw a few comments saying it wasn't that great but I think it's fine quality. However, where the sole was attached to the rest of the shoe, it was a little sloppy. Some of the black material got on the leather. You can even see it in the product detail pictures. But no one can see it unless they're shorter than the sole itself haha. Other than that, this shoe is so versatile in style! Great shoe! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Rock n' Roll
3.1.2013
" I was a little nervous when I ordered these based on other's issues with the sizing. I, personally, found them true-to-size. I ordered a size 6, and still have enough room to add insoles for work and to wear them with socks. Also, some mentioned the quality of the leather not being up to par, but I am a leather savant and feel that the leather is an exceptional quality. They sent a card insert in the box stating that the leather is pre-aged-- they're such a soft leather, I just want to cuddle them, haha-- so that might be why some feel the leather isn't great. JC is a great band, and I'm so excited FP and JC collaborated for these booties. And I got them for SUCH a good deal!
Thank you, Free People. You have made me a happy, happy, happy girl. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Dodge Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:slender
Strange fit!
2.28.2013
" I ordered these in a size 8 (I'm a size 7 with wide feet) and the right foot is bigger than the left! On both sides, the heel slides off my foot when I walk but it's worse on the right. However, if I went a size down they would be too small. I'm going to have to return them and order them again in hopes the next pair fit! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>