Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip

Pieced together geometric slip dress with lace trimming. Racer back style. Stretchy smocked detailing on front and back. Delicate and pretty. Perfect for layering, or wearing on its own with a seamless romper underneath! *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 36" Armhole Drop: 10"
overall average rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Review 1 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:North Plainfield, NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My Favorite Summer Dress
8.6.2013
" I fell in love with this adorable slip from the moment I opened the package! It is so light and airy, and the wider cut at the bottom allows the slightest breeze to flow through and cool me off. I've really had to be conscious of not wearing it too often this summer! The lace trim is finely done and gives the dress an antique-y feel. The material IS very thin, which is one reason why the dress is so cool, so you do have to be careful what you wear underneath. I tend to stick with white lace or nude thong underwear and either a very pale tube or camisole on top. I have tried to get away without a top underneath on hotter days because the racerback is so pretty by itself, but I feel that this shows too much in front. I am 5'5" 123 lbs and 36D; I have this dress in the medium size for a little extra room in the top portion and the hem hits just a little above mid-thigh. I will be very sad to put this sweet dress away in the fall, but I will look forward to wearing it again next summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:95076
age:21-25
body type:petite
Finally a TRUE XS from FP!
7.13.2013
" Usually every dress/slip from fp that doesn't have spandex in it is too wide with straps that are too long. This item is a true xs compared with other designer brands and I am so happy because I LOVE the robin's egg color but wouldn't have been able to justify $88 if I'd had to take it in which is the reason I usually hold out for sale with FP dresses. Thank you for accurately sizing this and please bring this ~gorgeous~ robin's egg color to more styles!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
love the design but awkward fit
6.21.2013
" i bought this in two colors online--- the blue is gorgeous. i am however disappointed in the cut. the racerback in the back should really be cut lower.
the same slip in black looked really cheap because you couldn't see all the detail of the stitching in the front, and it just looked like it was wrinkled or not well made. i hope FP makes this in more light, airy colors and does something with the cut of the back. i would definitely size up. i'm normally an XS, and even going up to an S, the racerback bugs me.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Sweet and Simple
5.26.2013
" This is a sweet summer slip dress, delicate and simple. The dress runs large, so size down. The bust and arm areas run large. The dress is very short, at 5'5" it hit me 5 inches above the knees. I tried all three colors, the ivory was the most appealing to me. I am not quite sure if I would wear the dress alone as it is very sheer. The racerback lace bras look really cute underneath, the slip would make an amazing layering piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
It's hard not to wear this every day
5.21.2013
" I'm obsessed with this dress. I have the black one in an xs (I'm 5'6'' and 117 lbs). It's definitely a "slip" like they say, so I always make sure I wear shorts under it. Usually I wear my little black cotton dancer shorts, but sometimes I'll wear jean shorts. I also can get away with wearing a black bra under it, but that wouldn't work for the other colors. You could try a floral tube top type thing underneath! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Washington
age:over 45
body type:slender
Blue slip
5.9.2013
" This was a surprise for me.It arrived in package form, Smooshed in the bag. The material is VERY,VERY THIN. There is nothing to this slip. It is cheaply made. The shoulder straps are so thin I was concerned just to try it on, for fear they might break! I am not exaggerating! To pay $88 for this slip to me is absurd. I sent it back. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.9.2013
We are so sorry that it arrived in this condition -- we will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:26-30
body type:slender
ok
5.4.2013
" Hi! Im 5.7" 120 lb, and I bought a small. It's too short to wear as a dress without a skirt underneath. (but I though a medium would be too wide) However, I will have to wear something under it anyway, because it is super see thu (just like in the photos). Also, as someone else mentioned, it is bell shaped.. like a perfect triangle, and also, the straps are made of extremely thin lace that doesn't have any give or elasticity to it... BUT despite how bad this review sounds, I still like it, and It will be good for layering! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfectly Pieced!
5.3.2013
" I am addicted to FP slips, and I finally broke down and bought this one in black. I bought it in my usual size and have some room in it, but I like it that way. This slip is so versatile and can be worn so many awesome ways! I can wear it under sweaters during the winter, under a denim jacket during the spring, and under a graphic tee or tank in the summer. I usually wear some leggings, skinny jeans or shorts underneath, as it is a little short. I may need to get this in the Robin's Egg color, too! Amazing! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Striped In Crochet Pullover
4.6 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:slender
SO PRETTY
3.14.2013
" I just received this in the mail yesterday and was so excited! I'm normally a small in FP, but I opted for the medium for length (I'm 5'10" and want to wear as a dress).....It is PERFECT! I ordered in white and unfortunately, it is see thru. I'm now looking for the perfect light weight slip for under and it will be a Summer staple for sure! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Good 4 Layering
1.9.2013
" I do love the racer back and lace strap detailing. Good for layering. I give it only 4 stars because of how much fabric there is. Wish is were a little less bulky. Granted, the fabric isn't thick by any means, but there is just so much of it. Overall it's a great slip, I purchased the ivory and black. A perfect staple for my closet. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Scottsdale Az
age:31-35
body type:slender
Absolutely beautiful
1.3.2013
" I am 5 ft 6 134 lbs I am a 36 bust and wear a 34 b bra and size 27/ or 5 in jeans.
This is a lovely dress. It hangs just like on the model. I purchased a medium. It is a bit loose but I really wanted the length. If you have large hips this might not look so good as it does add some volume there. The photo reviewer looks as if a larger size would have had a nicer drape. I am very happy with this purchase and can not wait to wear this. It is very very flattering. It's very sexy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect
1.2.2013
" I own several slips by FP and this is my favorite one now. I have the black. It is a nice durable material. I like that it isn't sheer and not made of mesh like my other slips. I love the pretty straps and smocking details on the hip area. This looks good with everything in my wardrobe, esp by itself with tights and doc martens. I may order more :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:France
age:31-35
body type:slender
exactly as pictured
12.6.2012
" This is a great little slip dress that is exactly as pictured. Great for layering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
strange neckline
11.22.2012
" a little bigger than i thought,
but loose and pretty.
got it in white,
yet to wear it as i wasnt thrilled when i tried it on after receiving in the mail due to the strange neckline that is more square than in the images...
might just become an easy beach dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
NOT GOOD
11.6.2012
" I am really puzzled about all the positive reviews for this slip after receiving it, because I really couldn't wait to get it off my body. The colour is gorgeous, the material is gorgeous, the details are gorgeous... but the shape is beyond dreadful. It's rather tight-fitting around the top, but then just flares unapologetically from the straps down, and ends too soon so it's weirdly short. My boyfriend said I looked like a "bell... the ringing kind, not a pretty French girl". Fail. For the record, I am 5"5, 120 lbs, 32D and got my usual XS (0/2). "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
Perfect slip
11.6.2012
" This slip is very cute as a layering piece. I like to wear it under chunky sweaters. It is simple and feminine and hangs nicely. I am a size 6 and the small fits loosely but not too loose. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:Westen Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
So lovely!
10.10.2012
" I have other FP slips and this one is the best.
The Robin's egg blue is soft and slightly grayed, fit is true to size and hangs close to the body at the top, flared at the bottom. People notice the details, and they are lovely!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
So Cute!
9.28.2012
" I'm 5'2 105 llbs, I got the blue. I ordered the Robin's egg blue color, it's so adorable. Great layering peice, I especially liek it for fall layered with some tall socks, boots and a pull over "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
beautiful!
9.22.2012
" This slip is so lovely and exactly as pictured. It is a bit sheer so keep that in mind if you want to wear it as a dress. I plan to wear it as a dress, with a mini slip and bandeau underneath. The material is soft and good quality. I ordered a medium and am 5'"9, 32D and 140lbs. It fits just as pictured. Definitely recommend! Perfect for a stroll along the beach. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Review 20 for Pieced Geo Viscose Voile Slip
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
adorable!
9.15.2012
" cute slip! much too short to wear as a dress (for me, as i am 5'9"), but will go with jeans, dressy pants, a skirt, etc. truly darling. the color is a delicate robin's egg blue, very flattering. highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>