Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cheeky Lace Bra

Lace balconette bra with underwiring and thin mesh lining. Double hook and eye closure. Double elasticized adjustable straps. This lace bra sits sits straight across the bust while also providing moderate coverage and cleavage. *90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import
overall average rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cheeky Lace Bra
Review 1 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:vancouver
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
love
4.23.2014
"very very happy with this bra. I want to purchase additional colours. Its more supportive than I expected and very comfortable. Perfect sexy yet every day bra."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Stevensville, MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
Different colors = different size
4.7.2014
"I ordered this bra in the black and the light purple, both in 32b. They are both gorgeous and really comfortable, but the sizing is slightly different in the two colors. Wire size and band size is exactly the same, but the cup shape/coverage is different. Black is much less coverage and the cup is a bit smaller than the purple color. I'm on the small side of 32b, so the black fits me much better. I don't know if FP changed the cut along the way or if it's just a fluke. Either way, both colors fit well enough so I'll be keeping them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute as
2.27.2014
"such a sweet little unpadded bra. some underwire bras can be quite unflattering and offer little support or lift but this bra gives a very flattering and natural shape without creating droop or bulge problems.
it's comfortable, unobtrusive and fits flat around the ribs true to size (no weird digging/bulging).
the thin straps and contrasting piping on the cups are my favourite! :--)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Real Sizing!!
2.20.2014
"I have a 36DD chest and I was afraid that free people's sizing would be small, as many of their "large" size bralettes are far from the definition of large. But the 36DD fits perfectly and is ideal for layering underneath loose fitting clothes. I would highly recommend this bra"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:San Ramon, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
FINALLY!
1.12.2014
"After years of despising bra shopping, I have finally figured out my right size with this bra. It fits beautifully. I used to go back and forth between 36B to 34C and never could be completely comfortable (no thanks to VS). I got a 34C and it fits great! Let's be honest, not all ta ta's are even, unless you're magically born a perfect unicorn or you've had some surgery. This holds everything nicely and evenly AND looks so pretty!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Sun Valley, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Favorite Bra-Hands Down
1.3.2014
"Since buying this style bra about 8 months ago, I have not worn anything else.
I am typically a 34C/D, but when bought this one, I had to size up to a 34DD. That was slightly daunting, but you'd never guess.
The material is light but still provides full coverage and support.
I just bought my third one. LOVE IT!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Saint Petersburg, FL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very Flattering
12.26.2013
"This bra is super comfortable and totally flattering. The size I picked was too small but I blame my recent weight gain more than anything else. In any case, I kept the bra because though it's a little snug it's still comfortable enough and I plan to drop back to my normal weight anyways. :P"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:France
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Bra for us small chested gals!
12.13.2013
"I am a 34A, but like most I have issues finding a good fitting bra. I was worried that this wouldn't fit in the cup department but while there is a little bit of looseness, it still works great under looser tops. It's definitely comfortable except for the slight itchy under the arms. I ordered the 34A in the leopard print and it is definitely a feminine feeling/looking bra so I don't mind if it peaks out, no tackiness here. For someone who likes to go bra-less some days, this is a great alternative when it might not be deemed as 'appropriate' to be bra-less. I like the size of my breasts but never liked feeling like I was wearing a bra that created a shape that just wasn't mine. This makes me feel like myself. Definitely recommended for the smaller chest."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:ny
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Best bra ever
11.14.2013
"This is a great regular every day bra. It fits great, gives good lift and shape, and is very comfortable. They give a really "natural" look -- nothing like pushups or padded bras -- but the "natural" look is a sexy look. On top of all that these are pretty bras. I bought them in 5 different colors. Why don't they have matching undies?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, New Mexico
age:14-20
body type:petite
Favorite Bra
10.24.2013
"This bra is the best thing I have ever purchased. It holds you up without being uncomfy & it fits like a dream. I sometimes forget that I'm even wearing it. The colors are also so cute, I got it in cheetah which turned out to be even cuter than I thought it would be. + the straps are the nicest ever!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfection
9.18.2013
"I just got this in the store in the new burgundy color that's lightly lined in black across the bust. It is a beautiful bra, comfortable, that provides moderate support. I'm a 34b and prefer a more "natural" look, which FP intimates provides. It fit tts. Constantly impressed with FP intimates."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Modern Chinoise Dress
4.6 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:petite
Favorite bra
8.16.2013
"I hate bra shopping sometimes because it can be a pain to find ones that look good on without too much padding (some of us don't need extra!). This bra is perfect, keeps a good shape without adding more. First downside is that the lace on the back doesn't hold up. Both pairs I own have gotten holes in them, one to the point where I don't want to wear it anymore. Second is the fabric on the front pills. Still love this bra though and will definitely purchase more with hopes of being more gentle with them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
first free people problem!
7.28.2013
"I am in love with free people, and most of my wardrobe(or as much as possible) comes from free people. I've never had a problem with anything free people before, and never written a comment. I loved this bra so i bought it in two colors, as well as the lace triangle bra. i wore them all for a week and LOVED them, until i tried to clean them. I put all three bras in the washing machine on a gentle setting with some free people hipster panties and when I took out the bras to air dry them, the back elastics were stretched out, kinda deformed, and ruined, from one wash! I don't know what happened, and I'll always be a loyal free people customer, but it made me so sad to see free people putting out a defective product. It was probably just the bras I got, but still, be careful with these bras, know that they can be ruined really easily. So sad to have my first negative experience with free people, I'll still buy the clothes, but I don't think I'll be buying anymore intimates."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.30.2013
We're so sorry to hear this. Because they are delicate, hand washing is generally recommended for our intimates products.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR
age:26-30
body type:athletic
winning
5.27.2013
"have only had this for a week but thus far it is exactly what I wanted. No padding, cute fit and decent lift. It is sheer so the see through factor is an issue with lighter tops. I'm a full 34C (125lbs, 5'7) and it fits true to size. Only bummer is I had to use most of the slack in the straps so I wont be able to tighten them much over time. Its an epic bra for those built bigger who want to ditch all that padding but still have some form. The lime color rocks my life. Plus my bf approves. Will get another one if the material holds up through washing/wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:london, england
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
5.16.2013
"This bra is so amazing!
Buying bras for a 32D can be quite difficult to get fit, comfort and style all in one and to a really really high level!
But this bra is not only really comfy but it fits really well and looks great on! I have just ordered my second one in another colour!
Would definitely recommend it!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Comfortable and sweet
5.16.2013
"I don't usually buy bras apart from my one standard seller, simply because I am quite fussy about the design and comfort factor of bras. I was a bit sceptical about ordering this since I don't do lacy bras either. But glad I ordered it- it's perfectly comfortable, fits well and looks good. I am a 34C and this bra fits that size to the T. I will be ordering more colours!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
You will not be disappointed!
4.12.2013
"After buying the lace plunge bra, I was optimistic about trying another Free People bra. I was NOT disappointed at all! This bra is absolutely lovely! It is extremely well made. I am a 32D and it is very secure and supportive, with a beautiful cut. I will be ordering more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fit is good
4.5.2013
"this turned out to be a very good fitting bra. the cups actually fit pretty perfect, and it's quite comfortable. I also liked the straps and they seem sturdy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:KCMO
age:21-25
body type:petite
My favorite!
4.2.2013
"Love how this bra fits. I'm all about the straps: I'm usually fighting to keep mine up, but I don't have that problem with this bra. I have it in three colors so far, and I'm crossing my fingers FP will bring back some of the bolder colors like neon green and purple, because I also love the pop of color from the straps when I'm wearing tank tops. The double strand detail is so cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cheeky Lace Bra
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nude
3.28.2013
"I am a 34 B and for me this bra gives the perfect amount of lift and coverage. It is also cute enough that if it shows under a white tee or peaks out of a button up, it looks like I did it on purpose. There is NO padding in this bra at all, but that is what makes it so comfortable. My favorite thing about it is that I can toss it in an overnight bag or suitcase and not worry about ruining it. It is also extremely easy to wash. LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>