Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Twisted Tube Top

Soft, stretchy tube top with elaborate twisted ruching across the bust. Band at the top for support. *95% cotton, 5% spandex *Machine wash *Import Length: 19" Chest: 26 " Waist: 25 "
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Twisted Tube Top
Review 1 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
favorite!
5.2.2011
"What a great top. I love the knots, they are super fun and flattering. I have always liked tube tops, but plain ones often feel juvenile. This top has a unique classy style to it. My bust is 34 D and don't have problems at all with it falling down. The quality is top notch, if you're on the fence....get it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:ct, usa
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Knots=unflattering
4.22.2011
"I tried it on and the knots were like very loose in the front and it made it look hugeee on me. The size must have been too big but other than that I think it is pretty cute."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
stays on stays up
4.16.2011
"I bought this top in an xs in the black color. It has the cutest sweetheart neckline. There is a band of rubber type material sown in to help keep it up. I am a 34C and I have no problems with this falling down. I love the knot design on the front of this, the knots and sweetheart neckline really spice up a plain old tube top. Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
cute retro feel
4.15.2011
"This top is stretchy, soft slick material to the touch. It runs true to size, the medium was just as pictured on the model. The shirt is very comfortable and accommodating. A fun tube top."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great, HOPE will have more grey ones...
2.24.2011
"I got the red XS, I'm 5'5, 110, 34-25-34.5. it fits perfectly, one of my best basic. Really really hope will have more grey ones though, so sad they don't have xs for it .."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Twisted Tube Top.
2.23.2011
"I have this in "utility taupe." It's very cute and definitely unique. Runs true to size and seems pretty versatile. Great purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Polka Dot Skort
4.2 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute stuff
2.21.2011
"The line of the top edge is very flattering, and stays up well due to the rubbery material sewn in. The small fit me really well and I'm 5'6, 140, 36C. The taupey color is a very nice neutral that looked well with my skin tone, and I'm really picky about how neutrals go against my skin cause sometimes they clash and make me look sickly. Seems like that might be the case for a lot of others as well. The only thing that seemed weird to me about this piece was from a side view the knotted pieces stick out, and make a ridge kind of like rhino horns sticking out (really softened, not as sharp and pointy obviously.) That might be why there aren't any images of this top showing a side profile, it's not the best part of this shirt. That said, I still like it and only returned the neutral color so I can get the red one, it is comfortable and cute and unique!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Must have!!
2.20.2011
"Love this tube top so much that I got it in all the colors!!! Fits true to size and actually stays up!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I heart it
2.12.2011
"I love this tube top! I just bought the one in taupe in an XS. I am usually a S or an XS, but when I tried it on, it was a bit loose, so I went for the XS (5'3, 125, 32 DD). I think because it it made of a really good cotton, and tends to be stretchy. The fit is perfect! And it is really cute on. I plan on getting another one in black as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
very nice
2.7.2011
"5'1, 107lbs, 32D. Tried this on in an XS in the utility taupe and it was absolutely gorgeous but my normal size was a little bit tight on the tummy part for me and I didn't think it was that flattering for me. If i had had more money than I might have purchased it but it's also too cold now to wear unless it was layered. Still a beautiful piece."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
twisted fun
2.7.2011
"I love this top. It fits well, it very versatile, and the lining ensures that it stays up with no concern. I love it with skirts and jeans, dressed up or down. Would definitely recommend this product!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
I cant wait to wear it!
2.4.2011
"Great top! I ordered the cherry and taupe and decided to stay with the cherry. I'm 5 ft 1, 103lbs, and the XS fit me perfectly. It stays up very well--better than any other tube top I've owned. I will be wearing this constantly this summer!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love it!
1.25.2011
"i got the cherry in xs. it's true to size and color. it stayed up just fine, so i didn't really need a bra or anything. gonna get the other colors as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
So cute!
1.24.2011
"I purchased this in the taupe, to wear with the tape Yarn Beach Seater in Olive. It looks awesum.. I already wore it and received several compliment's! I wore a bunch of necklace's with pearls and chain's. I will get alot of use with this Twisted Tube Top; in the summer & more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Twisted Tube Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
awesome top!
1.18.2011
"This tube top is super cute! I'm 5'2", 110lbs, and size 34C and the XS fits perfectly. It seems to be well made and stays up easily. I would definitely recommend it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large