Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Love Always FP Denim Jacket

Distressed denim jacket with two front flap pockets and button front closure. Perfectly worn in look and feel.
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Boulder, Co
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it
9.13.2013
"Bought this in the cloud wash and just like most others, LOVE it. I am 5'10, 120 and got a size 4. It fits nicely and the sleeves are long enough. I love how versatile it is. It's a great piece that works for all seasons, and i've already gotten a lot of wear out of it.
I have always dry cleaned this jacket because the care tag says dry clean only. I'm about to wash it for the first time because on here it says it can be machine washed. Hoping nothing goes wrong because I absolutely love this denim jacket.
If you are debating buying this jacket...DO IT. Definitely worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect denim jacket
8.30.2013
"I bought this jacket in Cloud Wash, and I absolutely love it, just like most of the other reviewers! The wash is very beautiful in person - it is very unique, and works great for pairing with most any jeans due to the contrasting color. It also looks awesome over dresses of all kinds - I tried it with a pink floral bodycon, and the outfit turned out to be super cute! The jacket is slightly cropped (it leaves the waist open), and a bit thinner than you'd expect a denim jacket to be, which makes it unsuitable for cooler days. However, it works great as a transitional piece between spring, summer and autumn. This is a great buy that I would definitely recommend! Especially the Cloud Wash!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome Denim Jacket
6.15.2013
"I've never really done denim jackets, but this is jacket is so cool looking I thought I'd make an exception. I got it in Cloud Wash, and the acid wash makes it look great with so many different outfits. It's soft and thick and I had no problem rolling up the sleeves. Great quality, beautiful color, and a great addition to any wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:aspen
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Best jean jacket ever!
5.26.2013
"I have had a lot of different jean jackets in the past; but this is by far my favorite. It is very comfortable first of all; the material is much softer than most jackets which is a huge plus to me. I got this in Cloud Wash in a size 6 (I am almost always a S/M) and it fits absolutely perfectly! This is a beautiful jacket that is well worth every penny! A must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love this jacket!
3.21.2013
"I just bought this in cloud wash and the color is as pictured. i love it! I'm 5'8" and 140lbs, i usually would have gotten this in a 6 but i went with the 8 so it was lose enough to wear long sleeves/button downs underneath and still fit comfortably, which it does and it doesn't look bad lose at all. Very comfortable and worth the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cloud Heaven
3.18.2013
"I absolutely love this jacket!!! Each jacket is different so your not going to find two that are exactly the same. Similar but not exactly the same, which I love. Some are more white washed and some have more of a tye-dye effect. I actually don't have a problem with the buttons like previous reviewers. The buttons do say FP but you won't look like a walking billboard because of that. This jacket has no type of stretch, but it fits true to size. I also love that the jacket has functioning pockets on each side and on the inside that's a big plus!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Unique super cute jacket!
3.14.2013
"Denim jackets was certainly not on my list of "items I needed". I was shopping in FP Rock Center and saw this beauty styled over a Maxi dress near the fitting rooms. I fell head over heels for the "Cloud Wash". I love anything that has "uniqueness" to it. I loved that some of the jackets appeared more white while some had more of a tie-dyed appeal to them. Although I have 2 denim jackets that I do not wear and a list of items I needed I picked this jacket off the display and added it to my items at the register immediately! I loved this jacket not only due to the dye process but because of the fit! So many denim jackets nowadays are so tight and stretch and give you no room. I love that this is a bit more relaxed and comfy to wear. I felt even in a size 0 (jackets I size up to a small or a 2) I could freely move around. The distressing on both washes are different then most out there. I did not have any issues with the buttons. Most denim has the brand names on it and I am proud to wear FP! I hope to see some vest options in the near future. The quality of this piece is fantastic! I love it and can not wait for the weather to get nicer so I can whip out this bad boy!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Comfy Denim Jacket
3.13.2013
"I just got this denim jacket in the mail a few days ago and it's one of the softest denim jackets I have. The only thing that kind of bugs me is the buttons on it are a bit big. They're not huge but I just feel like they're too big for the jacket I wish they were more subtle. If you're looking for a washed soft denim jacket then you must buy the wash goes with everything."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
True blue is a little darker in person
2.28.2013
"I ordered the true blue in a size 10 and that was the right choice as I intend on wearing this mainly over tees and light tops. (I iam generally a size 8/10 on top) I would say it runs true to size to slightly small especially in the arms. If you are considering the true blue colorway I would suggest you look at the studio shots for the closest representaion. Originally it was shown with a zipper in the first shot and now it has been removed (it is indeed a button up jacket) and replaced with a completely different jacket! Look at the studio shots and think a little darker than what is shown. Overall, I am happy with this jacket and it will look great with all my FP maxi skirts!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Love Always FP Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:31-35
body type:petite
Did not like the buttons
2.27.2013
"I ordered the true blue zippered jacket, but received the buttoned one with FP logo everywhere. If I wanted to advertise a store I would've shopped elsewhere! The size fit good. I'm 5ft, 110 lbs. & ordered size 4."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large