Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Magic Heel

Distressed leather sandal heel with adjustable buckle strap around ankle. Stacked heel. Cutout heel. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell + Free People
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Magic Heel
Review 1 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:KCMO
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous!... and comfortable!
3.27.2014
" The leather is so buttery - these shoes look and feel amazing. Spend the money - they'll be in your closet for years. I wear a size 10 90% of the time - a 10 fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:petite
I wear these ALL the time
8.27.2013
" I have no problem admitting I have a lot of very expensive shoes in my closet. But these heels (which I have 2 pairs in tan and 1 in black) are my ultimate go to. It has been the best $138 I have ever spent on my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Palo Alt, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
8.2.2013
" These sandals are so comfortable. Very sheik and stylish. They do look a bit cheap because the color is so flat but it's not too bad. I would highly recommend these to anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sad and disappointed.
7.23.2013
" I ordered these in the begining of the summer in a size 8 (Im a true size 8) they were slightly small so I returned for a size 8.5 to find that they were basically the same size as the first pair- too small. Tried to exchange for a size 9 and somehow the ball was dropped and have yet to recieve a new pair. They ae really cute and would be perfect if they would have only fit or I would have recieved a new pair. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.23.2013
We're sorry about this. I've sent your info to our team to look into the exchange and someone should be in touch soon! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very Cute
6.12.2013
" There was a bit of drama involved in landing a pair of these shoes...quite a bit of a shopping adventure... but I finally got my pair in today! Eek! Ive been wanting them for so long! Anyway, the leather is really (distressed?) which makes the black look light, almost like a dark grey. But I think these shoes are so cute on that it doesnt matter to me. The heel is not high, so its easier to walk in and looks dressy and casual, at the same time. You can dress them up or down, I can imagine wearing these in urban settings as easily as something not so urban. Best of both worlds, in such a stylish package. I would have given this 5 stars overall, but gave 4 only because the color of the leather is much different than pictured. If that doesnt bother you though, I highly recommend these. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:MEMPHIS
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SEXY HEAD TURNER
5.24.2013
" THESE SHOES ARE SO VERY SEXY. IF YOU HAVE SMALL ANKLES OR SMALL LEGS LIKE MYSELF THEN YOU KNOW ANYTHING THAT STRAPS AROUND THEM MAKES YOUR LEGS APPEAR BIGGER. WELL THESE SHOES DO THE TRICK. THEY ARE A SURE HEAD TURNER. THE LEATHER IS VERY SOFT. THE HEAL IS A LIL HIGH AND WITHOUT THE PLATFORM IT IS A BIT OF A CHALLENGE TO WALK IT BUT OHHHH SO WORTH IT!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Panama City Beach, FL, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Small but Cute
5.16.2013
" I have been wanting these for a while so I bit the bullet with the birthday discount email I got. I wear a 7.5 and even have the JC Solitare's in a 7 but these run very small. They feel like a 6.5 instead of a 7.5. Definitely sad about that but otherwise they look great! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Hot!
5.15.2013
" I haven't worn these out yet, so I'm not sure how I'll feel about them after I'm limping and in pain, but at least my feet will look good! I read other reviews and agree that they're probably very uncomfortable and also look a little cheap for it's price. However, I kind of like the dirty and somewhat "chalky" look of the leather than just straight black leather. If you're reading this review, you probably have been wanting these shoes for a while so I say just get them already. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:petite
Footbed sags, lacks support
4.16.2013
" I wanted to love these since they are so attractive, but they were just ill-fitting. It wasn't so much that they were uncomfortable, they just don't fit the shape of the foot- it's like the arch isn't curved enough for the foot. It even kind of shows on the model! There was a quarter inch gap between my arch and the footbed, the heel is just wrapped, not wood (it makes it lightweight, but kind of cheap looking) and the strap scrunched my pinkie toe and pushed it up. I just didn't think I would want to wear them enough. Maybe if they were like $70 I would have kept them, but I sent them back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Super Sexy Shoe
4.4.2013
" I was so excited to get these --- they are
a very sexy shoe and look great on! Unfortunately, I cannot walk in a 4 inch heel and will have to return them. FP if you would make a similar shoe in a lower heel (say 3 - 3 1/2) that would be great for those of us who have not yet mastered the art of walking in heels...... Love these shoes though!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:charleston, sc
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
undecided
3.28.2013
" i ordered these shoes less then a week ago, they were on backorder & they're already here! so, thats a plus. i bought the tan color and the color is flat in person. the picture shows a rich orange whiskey color and all you get is tan. they also look cheap for the amount of money it is. besides these things, they're unique shoes that are quite comfortable so far. not 100% on whether i will keep them or not. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pretty shoes
3.22.2013
" Well I can't say much because I haven't receive my shoes since I purchase it, 3 weeks ago Hope I receive it soon. "
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love!!
3.17.2013
" I love these shoes! The leather is so soft and comfortable. No cushion at the ball of the foot, with insoles they were as comfortable as a 4" inch heel can possibly be. They are a little narrow, I have narrow feet so they fit me perfect. With a little wear they will fit anyone. They are so versatile dress up or down. Worth every penny! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Alexandria, VA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute shoes but not worth the price
3.13.2013
" These are cute shoes and somewhat unique looking, however, they don't appear to be worth the price. At best, they look worth maybe $70 at the most. The sole of the shoe looks kind of cheaply made. Also, these shoes were slightly too small. So, due to sizing and not being able to justify the price of these shoes I ended up returning them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but still debating...
3.8.2013
" I saw these when they first came out on the FP site and figured I had plenty of time to decide. The tan color quickly sold out (which was my first choice) but I still loved the black so I ordered. I thought the leather would be a lot softer and more broken-in like most JC shoes. The sole seemed kinda cheaply made for the price of the sandal. I think they would be a very versatile shoe for the spring/summer so I'm still debating...especially because they are so unique. They seem like they would be confortable because of the chunky heel but I haven't really worn them around the house yet to determine. Still on the fence... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:southeast
age:41-45
body type:athletic
interesting design
3.8.2013
" These shoes in my size 7.5. are a true to size fit but the leather is not as pictured. The brown leather is dull, not a richer, semi-shine leather as pictured. The heel also seems a bit cheap. I own many of this designer's shoes, and these are not the highest quality of the bunch. Nice design with so-so materials. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Magic Heel
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:26-30
body type:petite
Resort Special
2.20.2013
" These are so unique and different and could not come onto the market at a better time. Comfortable, unique, true to size and beautiful tan color. Absolutely fun! Cannot wait to wear on the beach, shopping, and dining out. Great for day to night. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large