Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stripe Love Bug Thermal

Soft, striped boxy thermal with long sleeves, scoop neck, and high-low hem. *50% Polyester, 50% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 " Bust: 61 "
overall average rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Review 1 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this Thermal
8.20.2012
" I literally wear this thermal all the time, it fits loose but looks great on EVERYONE. My roommate has it in coral and cream and I have the seafoam. I want to get it in every color, I will keep it forever! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love the Love Bug
5.15.2012
" I am In love with this Very Comfy & Sexy long sleeve, I have it in a couple of colors and I think I want more :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:UAE
age:21-25
body type:petite
TOO LARGE
5.10.2012
" its pretty, but too large and too soft, it gets rumpled very easily. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE the Love Bug!
4.3.2012
" I love this top. Despite it's mixed reviews, I decided to purchase it anyway. I'm so glad I did! I usually wear an XS in FP, but it was sold out, so I sized up to a S. I'm glad I got the S because I think an XS would have been too short. Yes, it's big and it's boxy. But it's so cute, especially paired with skinny jeans. I tied a knot at the side as shown on the model. It looks super cute and it's soooo comfy! I love, love, love this top!! (for reference, I'm 5'4 110lbs) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Love!
3.25.2012
" I have these in both striped colors, and the neon pink and i love them! theyre great for those days when i just wanna throw it on with some leggings and boots or flats. Theyre really good basics. They do fit loose, but that is just the style, theyre not meant to be form fitting in any way. I love mine and can't wait till they come out with more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Too Boxy, NOT Cute
3.14.2012
" I don't know how they styled the model to look like that but this shirt is awful on. It's boxy and has weird sleeves (almost dolman style, but not quite) and cuts too short across the waist for the length to be what's shown on the model. My guess is that she's wearing a size Large to get it to drop off the shoulder like that and pinned in the back because even though I am of a similar body type, this shirt doesn't sit on me like that at all. Sent it back. Too bad though, it seemed like it would be a cute all around comfy shirt, but for the price, I expect it to be more stylish. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Comfy Cozy
3.2.2012
" I love love love this thermal. Free People really hit it out of the park on the cuts and styles of these oversized thermals. They are some of my favorite winter tops! Fit a little big but they are supposed to be baggy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Portland
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
very nice staple plus a little something
2.20.2012
" The color on this is great. the material is super comfortable. This is basically a thermal with a different cut. Looks great with jeans, shorts, a body con skirt etc. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
comfy-sexy
2.20.2012
" this is my go to shirt! if you want to be comfortable but still feel attractive, wear this with leggings. i just feel so cozy. i'm not sure how such a roomy shirt could not make me feel unpretty, but it does the trick! i got it in the seafoam color :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Lansing, MI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love my Love Bug
1.10.2012
" Got this in the seafoam color. Reviews said it was pretty roomy, and I normally buy a M but i got a S and it fits great! I can wear it off the shoulder and it looks super cute too. I've gotten tons of compliments on it. Its a must have thermal for the rest of winter, Wearing mine right now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
A favorite!
1.3.2012
" I love the over-sized look. It's flattering because the fabric is soft and can hang off the shoulder. A very relaxed romantic look. Not everyone will agree, but definitely my taste. Keep these styles a-coming please! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love For Sure...
12.16.2011
" I just received this thermal today. I ordered my usual size Small I knew it was an oversized piece and a little boxy. It's so soft and comfortable. I tried it on and immediately wished I had purchased the stone combo also. If you're looking for a more "fitted" style maybe this one isn't for you. But if you're like me and comfort is your main concern... BUY IT!! (for ref. I am 5'8 128 lbs) and I bought the small and it's plenty roomy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
YAY 4 Stripes!
12.3.2011
" So glad they made more variations of the much loved 'love bug thermal'!! I picked up the mint color and currently drooling over the others! LOVE em! ;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Thousand Oaks
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Favyy!!
11.8.2011
" This thermal is my favorite thing in my closet right now. It does run big as noted by everyone else, i am usually a medium and i purchased a small in the stone combo and i plan on buying one in every color! Its great for any occasion and perfect for the upcoming winter weather! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Comfy!!
11.4.2011
" I absolutely loooveeee this top. I got it in the Stone Combo and it's just amazing. You can pair it with practically any design of pants. The tops are quite large and boxy, so order accordingly to arm size. My forearms are pretty small but I'm very muscular so I was debating on a small or large, because when I try to roll up my sleeves it gets too tight because my arms aren't very squishy... haha. I bought a small and it's still pretty big. So if you're a small, get an extra small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:ky
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing
10.23.2011
" I have this shirt in the stone combo and it really does look great. Just a little bit which is quite normal for styles now. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:oregon
age:21-25
body type:curvy
comfy n cute
10.18.2011
" i am a large in free people but this being oversized i went all the way down to a small and it fits great!! still loose but not sloppy oversized =) any of the striped tops or solids are cute. pair with shorts or jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Length is an issue
10.3.2011
" I wish this had been longer in the smaller sizes. I'm typically a small, and the small was more than oversized to have suited me just fine, but I had to go all the way up to a large to get the top long enough to not seem too boxy. Consequently, I have to deal with a ton of bulk. I say if you like your tops shorter than long, size down 1 or 2 sizes, otherwise, get a large or you'll find the top too short and too boxy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
so glad
10.1.2011
" so comfy love, love, love it bought in red and seafoam I am usually a large went to a medium and it worked perfectly, i really glad i bought this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Stripe Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hmm
9.17.2011
" The xs is HUGE on me. But I'm keeping it......to wear to sleep and around the house. Is that bad? It's so soft and comfortable, I didn't want to part with it. I'll will make it work somehow. I'm determined! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>