Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Round the World Tee

Distressed cotton oversized tee with rounded shaped bottom. Short cap sleeves. One front pocket.
overall average rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Round the World Tee
Review 1 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Too Youthful For Me
11.15.2013
"I am afraid I will be returning it - bought med - fit underarm a bit close FYI - also is in the very deconstructed style very very full skirted - kind of like a little girls dress - The look is very unbecoming to me & too youthful doesn't look that way in the pic - also this is the 3rd garment I've received rolled up tight and very wrinkled. If none of this bothers you - you might like it"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Easy Tee
9.10.2013
"Bought this top in the rouge and in person its a little darker than it appears online. It's a very simple top but drapes nicely and the fabric is really soft. It seems as though most of the other reviewers said the top runs large, but the style of the top is suppose to be a bit baggy so I didn't think that is an issue."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:New jersy
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Comfy
8.27.2013
"I love this shirt, soft comfy and washes up well. Buyer be ware, it runs super big."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
A unique and special tee
8.27.2013
"The picture doesn't do this one justice. I was a little skeptical, given the price, but this is more of a "dress" tee (if there is such a thing). The two-tone crinkle dye job, layer-cut seams and tailored sleeves make for an artsy look reminiscent of the classic grad-photo necklines of the 50s. The weight is breathable enough for hot days but hefty enough to cover figure flaws. The best feature is the identically dyed woven back, which (unlike most tees) COMPLETELY masks bra straps and back-fat effects. This is a finely constructed tee that is worth the price and could really be dressed up. It does run roomy and is A-line to boot, so you might want to order down. (I'm 5'6" and 36D with smallish shoulders but a big waist, and the small fits perfectly.)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:over 45
body type:petite
OK but not My Favorite
8.1.2013
"I ordered the XS, and it is a bit roomier than I expected, hoping it shrinks some. Overall very comfortable, nice weight and can layer on cool days. Mine was a little wrinkled but the steam refresh cycle took care of that. Enjoy wearing them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Summer Go To Top!
7.28.2013
"I love this tee (more of a tank top though) it is a really nice summer weight fabric very comfy, soft and light. Goes with everything skirts, shorts, jeans. Reminds me of a lighter-weight tank top version of the Circle in the Sand tee. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Disappointed!!!
7.3.2013
"I had read the reviews on this top prior to buying it. I thought for sure after hearing the comments of how some people were receiving this top, all crumpled in a ball, thrown into a plastic bag, free people would've done something about this. Nope!! I received mine today wadded up in a ball in a plastic bag I have no clue if I like it or not!! It appears to still be big, although I went down a size and it is so wrinkly!! Any suggestions on how to get the wrinkles out without washing it so that I can see if I even like the top?? Very disappointed!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb7.5.2013
So sorry it arrived in this condition -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Thin, Rough & Raggedy
6.14.2013
"I ordered this in black and was surprised that the shirt was so thin, rough, and kind of raggedy. I expected a soft, somewhat thick grungy shirt and was disappointed with the quality. The color is great and I'm not sure whether the material is consistent through the colors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
not sure what's going on here...
6.12.2013
"i already own this shirt in coral which i purchased at the store and it fits great! as black was not available in the store i purchased it online. i received it today and like another reviewer, found it to be stuffed in the bag (not folded), smelling bad and in horrible shape. i tried it on and it seems to be smaller than the other shirt that i have and i am afraid to wash it to get the odor out for fear that it will shrink... i so want to have this shirt in black but not in the condition in which it stands now... not sure what to do..."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.14.2013
So sorry about how this arrived -- the smell should dissipate. Sometimes, when an item that has been treated or dyed a certain way and then kept stored in a plastic bag, there will be a slight odor to it upon removing it from the protective bag. I own this in black and have washed it several times and it didn't shrink on me at all!! We'll be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:slender
What?
6.1.2013
"I was excited to receive this shirt, except when i took it out of the bag it looked like whoever packaged it up just threw it in and didn't take any time folding it. The shirt is so wrinkled i can't even tell what it'd look like if it wasn't. I really like oversized, baggy shirts, but I can't even tell what this really looks like.. Huge disappointment. May try exchanging it or laying it out to see if it gets less wrinkled & i can try it on again. Definitely not washing it because i don't want to be stuck with it!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
We're sorry it arrived in this condition - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great tank in the right color
5.20.2013
"This is a great tank. Buy it a size or two down and unless you prefer the clingier look it will be a go-to item in the summer. Super comfortable, with neck and armholes that aren't too deep and a silouette that swings out from beneath the breasts but isn't baby doll and looks great with tight jeans. HOWEVER...for me black is the only color that works. I wanted to buy one in every color and so tried on other colors in the store for myself. Unfortunately, the lighter colors are too see -through unless you are wearing another tank underneath, and IMHO, they are really not as attractive as the black.. Also, the lighter colors don't show the fun textural print like the black does. FYI: the back of the shirt is made of a thinner fabric than the front, but the front is still see-through in light colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
everyday shirt
5.15.2013
"when it first arrived i wasn't sure what I thought about it. I didn't like that the back of the shirt is made of a different material than the front (making it drape weird), but the more it breaks in the more I love it! I didn't expect it, but it's so easy, I wear it like everyday. I'm usually small but order xs in FP's oversized items."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:31-35
body type:slender
cute but, MASSIVE
5.7.2013
"Mostly all of FP tops are cut nearly 3 sizes larger than the size marked. What is up with this? I can't really even shop in this store because as a smal, XS, I can't find anything flattering. It's so disappointing. : ( This top is really cool and soft, just WAY TOO LARGE."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not really
4.26.2013
"It is huge. "Runs large" is not sufficient to describe it. I'm usually M and XS is still huge on me. But the most important problem here is the fabric. The cotton is too thin and very stiff. I don't mind a little see-through but this is just not the way I like a white tank. So not for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
too wide
4.23.2013
"this is basically as pictured. it fits tts, but I find the fit to be too wide. the shirt flares out at the bottom and makes you look wider. also, the shirt has a shape and doesn't drape well. I have gotten a couple of other black tees from fp recently (wtf blakely tee and wtf measured linen tee) and I like those over this one. I'd consider sizing down with this top, but the arm holes are not really big."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
New Fav Shirt
4.11.2013
"I love this shirt! Perfect staple piece. I love how flowy it is too. I got the burnout black, and it looks really cool with the dark red halter bra."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A Little Disappointed
3.20.2013
"I ordered this in the Lilac and the color is very pretty. Light, soft, and feminine. When ordering, I thought this was a totally knit tee, but it's not. The back is a woven cotton that is extremely thin and wrinkles like crazy. It makes it lay funny in the back and almost makes the tee look cheap. If the back was knit just like the front, I would keep it in a heartbeat. It's flare is very cute and flattering, but when you turn around, forget it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I LIKE
3.17.2013
"I got the black, got a large (runs big) super fun layering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Round the World Tee
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not quite what I was expecting
3.13.2013
"From the description, I thought this would be like a little sister of the Circle in the Sands Tee but it isn't. The front panel of the shirt is a soft knit fabric, but the back panel is made of a thin woven fabric that extends over the top of the shoulders to become the dropped seam that you see on the front of the shirt. The tee is soft and airy on, the neckline is wide and the armholes are cut generously. It would be perfect for upcoming warm spring and summer days. However, the back of the top seems to swing out a bit because of the fabric difference from the front and also because there is a center seam running down the back. I purchased an XSmall in white, and there was plenty of room in it. Cute, but I probably will be returning this."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large