Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Bed Of Roses Platform

Gorgeous t-strap platform sandal with adjustable buckle closure and bright floral pattern throughout. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Import *5" heel with 2" platform
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Bed Of Roses Platform
Review 1 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfection!
9.13.2011
"First of all, thank goodness I have narrow feet! I usually wear a 10, but I read how everyone sized up a half size, but there is no size beyond 10 in this style. I figured "why not?" and gave them a try. The 10 fit perfectly on my narrow feet. The color is just beautiful, and they are soo comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Miami
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Romantic and confy
8.14.2011
"These babies were a hit on an art show I went to. The city paper photographed me for their Art/fashion section. I was wearing these with an african style, solid brown, short tunic, feathers earings, tibeteans golden bracelets...and a lot of people comment on the assemblage. Also went out with these and thebrown eyelet skorts and a loose knitted sweater (both from FP) and got a lot of complements too.
Very confy but you must buy one size bigger. Thank you to the previews reviewers I bought mine a 9.5 instead of 9.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Scalloped Eyelet Short
4.2 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love Love Love it!
7.27.2011
"As a lover of floral prints and platform wedges these are the perfect combo of the two. Never had wedges this tall but these are just as comfy as my 2 inch high wedges! I had to size a half size up from 8 to 8.5 but besides that they are perfection! Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:WI
age:over 45
body type:athletic
too cute for words
7.20.2011
"I cannot express how cute and comfy these shoes are. I wanted the biege, but my size was sold out. So, I went with the khaki. I was very pleasantly surprised when they arrived. The khaki is actually is more of a taupe color. The floral pattern is bright and fun, but not overwhelming. These shoes can be dressed up or down. Jeans, long skirts, leggings, all will work. Unlike the others, I found them to be true to size. If they restock the biege in my size, I just may have to buy those as well. I adore these shoes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love these :)
7.19.2011
"These shoes are so cute. I took the advice of other reviewers, and ordered a half size up. I'm usually an 8.5 in wedges, but went with the 9, and they fit perfectly.
I got the khaki color, and it's really pretty. They're light weight, and very easy to walk in, even with the 5" inch heel, 2" platform. Love them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:petite
floral musings
7.17.2011
"These wedges are so gorgeous in person and made very well. I chose to buy the beige floral color and was so happy when I got them in the mail. They're comfortable, easy to walk in, and I've gotten so many compliments after just two days of wearing them. The only thing I would take into consideration is that they run a bit small. I'm normally a size 7.5, but the 8 was out of stock so i went with the 8.5. Surprisingly, the wedges fit perfectly and for $69.95 I am extremely happy (:"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
The world's most beautiful shoes
4.28.2011
"I got these in the lighter choice (beige) and they are much more beautiful in person. These shoes run small: my size is 7.5 but I'm glad I read the reviews (here and in other websites) before and got a size 8, which fits me perfectly. Had I ordered my size (7.5), they would be too small and I would have to return them. Very beautiful, very comfortable.... just love them!!! A must-have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Ultimate Girly Dream Shoe!
4.21.2011
"Though the heel appears high, the wedge assures comfort by giving these darling shoes a stable sole. I've had good luck with Jeffrey Campbell shoes in the past- these are no exception. Really well-constructed, gorgeous shoes for a great price. I can stand in them all day with minimal discomfort, all the while enjoying compliment after compliment. A chic take on the eighties Laura Ashley florals I keep seeing these days....Perfect with jeans or a simple dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous
4.14.2011
"Got them in the mail yesterday, and they're even lovelier in in person. For me, a size 6, they fit TTS, although a little narrow. An amazing buy, will be wearing them nonstop!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Cinched Knee Sock
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
Loving Lace Trapeze Dress
4.6 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
UHHHHH-MAZING!!!
4.11.2011
"LOVE LOVE LOVE these wedges. They do run a little bit smaller than the true size, so I would go a 1/2 size smaller if you can. I have worn these with skinny jeans, wide leg jeans, shorts, skirts, and dresses. Goes well with or without socks. Everywhere I go I get compliments on them. So happy I made this purchase, you will not be let down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:iowa
age:26-30
body type:curvy
absolutely gorgeous
4.8.2011
"I usually wear a 9.5 and since these were offered in a 9 or 10 I went with the 10. They worked perfect. I love them!! They are comfortable and fun. They attract lots of attention in Iowa.......love Free People online!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
super girly & so high!
3.25.2011
"I got these in the beige colorway in a 6.5. I am usually between a 6.5 and 7 in shoes, and was sort of torn between the two sizes when i was buying these. The area at the toe where the straps are is a bit narrow, and i definitely do not have wide feet, but it's not enough to order up a size for me. If you have wider feet, I'd consider ordering up a half size just to be safe, but I do think the straps will have give because they're leather underneath the fabric. The beige is a beigey-pink with muted wallpaper-type flowers but they really are sooo cute! They are a great way to feminize a pair of khakis or boyfriend jeans! Get them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:L.A. Calif.
age:over 45
body type:slender
Perfect Spring/Summer Platforms!
3.12.2011
"Love these shoes! I got the beige floral because I felt that the floral print would stand out more...I was right. I saw these at a dept. store, and the Khaki color is nice as well, however, the beige makes the flowers stand out a little more. As other reviewers have said, they do run a little short in the length,and a little narrow in the width. Perfect for me because I have long, narrow feet! My friend tried mine on( she went crazy when she saw them) and she wears an 8 med. width shoe. My 8.5 fit her perfectly. So size up accordingly. These shoes look great with just about everything! Order now before sizes run out :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Best Shoes Ever
3.8.2011
"I bought the beige floral, and the pattern is so, so beautiful. The lilac/purple color looks so wonderful, and its nicely balanced out by the neutral taupe-beige of the shoe. I love the combination of platforms+floral print because you really get to show off the beautiful pattern and colors on the platform (as opposed to solid color platforms). Plus, because of this, the shoes really bring new life to my wardrobe because I have a lot of solid color skirts; these add the perfect pop! I'm seriously in love. I don't know how it's possible that these are so comfortable, it's something about the way your foot rests on the footbed; you don't feel the pressure on your toes the way you often do with heels; your feet just feel normal and your body feels elevated.
I almost sized up on these, but I'm so glad I didn't. I'm a true size 8 and the 8s fit perfectly. My feet are neither wide or narrow, and I can wear the shoes with or without thick socks. The shoes are tightest at the point where my pinky toe meets the gathered straps; so if you're foot is wider here then maybe you might want a size other than your usual size. Pure <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Rosebud Ankle Sock
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE THEM
2.26.2011
"very excited to get these shoes today. they fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. i'd get the other color as well if they still had my size, but they don't. get this while they're hot!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:morristown, nj
age:21-25
body type:slender
What a playful sandal!
2.24.2011
"This sandal looks exactly the same in photos as it does in person. Unlike the other reviewers, I think the sandal runs very true-to-size. I ordered the beige floral, and my only issue is that it may get dirty if worn a lot. The khaki would most likely not do this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Must Have!
2.22.2011
"This shoes are ADORABLE! The pattern is great (I bought in khaki floral). They're great with a pair of skinnys, and also with a skirt or short. I was scared to buy these since I can't walk in heels, but I was pleasantly surprised to see that I can walk in them with ease! Because of the last review I bought them in a size 8.5 (I'm normally an 8), and as a result they fit like an 8. So I would go a half a size up, for sure. Well worth the price. Get them now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Bed Of Roses Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Runs a bit small
2.11.2011
"This is a really fun, comfy, gorgeous shoe, just watch out for the sizing. This seems to run a little narrow and small for JC shoes. I'm typically a 8-8.5 and with the 8.5 my toes and heel overlap on the sides a bit. Still comfortable to walk in though, so not troublesome enough for me to let them out of my clutches long enough to ship them back and have them exchanged! The pattern is beautiful, and these look great with bellbottoms and skinnies =)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large