Product Reviews

Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt

Skinny leather multi-wrap waist belt with adjustable buckle and metal ring detailing. *By Free People *100% Leather *Import *Approx. total length for Size S/M - 93" *Width: 20 cm.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:36-40
body type:petite
NOT QUITE SURE
8.5.2013
" The Natural colour is lighter than the picture, more like the one in the model.
I am 31" at the waist and 36" at the hip and bought a size S/M . The length is weird. Triple wrap at the waist, while at the hip just doesn´t work. Too long for a double wrap and too short for a triple. Maybe if I hide the exceedent belt at my back.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome Studded Belt
5.29.2013
" This belt is super cute and great quality, but it is better fitting for the waist than to loop through your jeans. A definite staple for any wardrobe! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Awesome belt
4.22.2013
" Purchased this in red, yellow and white with studs. I love it! It is perfect length, thickness and looks super cool! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Instinct is key
3.19.2013
" I just received this belt today and I was so excited until I tried it on. I originally wanted the ivory color in a M/L, but once I looked at the reviews I decided to go down in size and get the natural color. Big mistakes! Unless your model slim don't get the smaller size, especially if you want to wear it on your lower waist or hips. I can only wrap the belt around twice and have a lot of belt left over just not enough to wrap around again and buckle comfortably. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Fantastic belt!
3.12.2013
" This is a great belt for the price. Love the metal details and both the quality and style is totally there. I've ordered both the black and ivory and received the black today. The ivory wasn't stocked in a S/M, so I decided to order both in the M/L thinking they might work as I rarely ever take a belt in a small. My waist measures 26-27'' and the belt is really just too big. I mean I can do the triple wrap around my waist, but I end up on like the last hole and with a ton of excess belt. If I try to do the double wrap around my hips (which is an option I'd like), I go well past the last hole and I don't really feel like adding more as again, there'd be a ton of excess belt. I'm totally bummed as I absolutely love the belt! Definitely runs a little big or at the least TTS, so do not size up by any means. Guess I'll just have to keep my fingers crossed and hope that the ivory comes back into stock! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Beautiful BC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Looks good, questionable quality
3.11.2013
" I'm 5'6", 125 pounds, waist size 27, and I purchased this belt in the natural, size S/M, which fits well. Although I'm super happy with the look and color of this belt, I did go to wear it for the first time yesterday and found that the back of the belt looks dry and has started to crack and peel. As it's only on the back, I've decided to do my own repair work and will be keeping it, however it's always a disappointment to receive items, no matter what the cost, in a damaged state, which has happened several time with my online FP purchases. I would give this belt 5 stars if it were in better condition upon arrival. Hopefully yours will be. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
kingsbury triple wrap belt, black, size s/m
3.7.2013
" I'm very happy with this belt. To me, it's a wardrobe staple, as it is so simple yet versatile. It's also a great price for a FP belt. I used it to cinch my waist in dresses/tunics, and it's true to size, wrapping a full three times around. I just ordered the neutral, too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great staple
3.5.2013
" I bought this in the black color and might purchase again in the natural color. I love it! I am able to wrap it three times and it always looks chic to belt a cardigan over one of the FP slips. Adore it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Nice!
3.2.2013
" This is a good quality leather belt. I ordered the yellow and it's not yellow. It's more of a tan colour. Still works though. I'm keeping it "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!! MUST HAVE
1.27.2013
" I love this belt, at first I thought I had nothing to wear with it.. but then I realized how many items it goes greatly with! It's a must have it goes with tons of items!! I have the ivory color and it goes great over anything!! I wear it all the time! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great Basic Waist Belt
1.16.2013
" I wish I had ordered this belt in brown when I had the chance. :-( I bought it in ivory and it is exactly what I have been looking for. I was not looking for a belt for low rise denim as I prefer wider [about 1.75"] vintage belts for that purpose. I don't wear belts lower than my natural waist for any other reason. I wanted a simple belt of good quality that would cinch the waist of dresses or tunics that are too voluminous or too large for me in the waist but not enough to need altered. I didn't want anything that would compete with the clothes. This belt fits the bill perfectly. I have a 26" waist and found the S/M TTS. Please bring this back in the brown or introduce a natural/tan. Great find. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:colorado
age:over 45
body type:petite
Off Color
12.14.2012
" This belt is totally cute, the problem is the color: it's not yellow. I'd say it's more of a light brown or butterscotch. But it looks great on and the hardware is really attractive. It's just not yellow. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
I like it!
11.12.2012
" I've been looking for a wrap belt for a while and was pleased to see FP had one. I ordered it in black and am happy with my purchase. It fits right and wear it wrapped around my big sweaters or with a maxi dress. It isn't too stiff and will get better with age. If you've been looking for such a belt Go for it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 14 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute and creative
9.30.2012
" this is a great looking belt. the only thing is i was hoping to use it both for the upper waist and with pants, but it came short when i tried to wear it with a pair of pants (even with the largest size). would've been perfect if it was multi-purpose. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not my favorite....
8.27.2012
" I hate to say it but I do not care for this belt. The triple wrapping is pure chaos. The belt runs a little small. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Kingsbury Triple Wrap Belt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:curvy
simple belt, good in theory
4.16.2012
" so great colour/feel (it's genuine leather), but terrible for wrapping around the hip (way too tight). The triple layer makes it inconvenient to take off. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5