Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ratio Print Tunic

Mixed print tunic with adjustable drawstring waist and ruffled bottom hem. "V" cutout neckline and button front closure. Button closure detailing at sleeve hems.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Ratio Print Tunic
Review 1 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Color and pattern is amazing!
12.27.2013
"I have been eying this top up for a while and decided to go ahead and get it. I'm so glad I did. The color is so pretty. I think it is indigo dye or at least that is the way it looks. It is big but I think it's supposed to be that way. Designed to flow and drape nicely. It has great movement. If it was smaller it wouldn't move or hang right. You can adjust it on the sides with the draw strings. It definitely looks great with leggings. One draw back is that when it arrived, it was super wrinkled. Maybe because it is rayon but it probably didn't help that it was stuffed in a tiny plastic bag either. I just bought a clothing steamer so I'll give it a try on this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Summer or Fall top
12.27.2013
"I've wanted this top for a while but when I finally tried it on in store, I was initially put off by how it looked on me. I thought it was baggy in the wrong way and the length made my thighs seem big. However, once I started adjusting the side strings, I realized you can achieve quite a gorgeous silhouette if you tighten the strings. The print is gorgeous and exotic and the quality is top notch. Only thing I would warn against, is that I found that where the draw string is, it pulls the buttons apart at that spot, so you can see a circle of my jeans underneath, which is very unattractive. This wouldn't be near so much an issue if I didn't have the strings tightened. I just added a snap there, so I can still wear the shirt unbuttoned if I so desire. Overall a beautiful unique top. I get compliments everywhere I go."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
HUGE
11.4.2013
"huge huge huge huge. I wear small always in FP and I'm not sure the xs would have fit"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:slender
love!
9.9.2013
"I agree with the other users that the material is a bit heavier, so perfect for fall! And I also agree about how saturated and striking the pattern/colors are on this top - I sort of bought it on impulse and was feeling kind of indifferent about it. And then I tried it on at home under better lighting than in the store, and played around with the ties to see what I liked best and I am obsessed with this top! So so beautiful, I will definitely be wearing it often (side note, I am pretty slender with just a 32A chest size and I really loved the XS - still a bit loose how I love of FP style - and I absolutely adore the strings pulled back around me and tied behind my back. Very flattering!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
VERY ATTRACTIVE!
9.7.2013
"The style and print of this top is just striking! It gives you a nice fit on the waist as you pull the cinch up to the sides! The quality is excellent!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
fall staple
9.3.2013
"this top is so pretty in person. the colors are really nice and saturated, just as pictured. I ordered a small and it's still a bit loose but not so much so that you can't tell I have a figure underneath. Also, the ties on the sides are cute and allow you to customize it a little more. I'm taller (5'8") so I wasn't sure how the length would be but it looks pretty much like the model picture - hitting a little lower than where your pant pocket would be. excited to wear this more when it gets a bit cooler!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute...
8.27.2013
"this is a great top for the price. the fabric is heavy, not flimsy and can actually keep you warmer than you would think in slightly chilly weather. My only complaint is when you cinch up the waist ties the button right in the middle pulls apart leaving a little skin showing. Otherwise, this is a great staple for end of summer and fall!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Will Be Wearing This Piece A LOT
8.23.2013
"This is one of those tops you will end up wearing to death. It's really comfortable, the print & colour is great & it can be dressed up or down. I would say this is a roomy large but not massive. I am a C cup & it fits really nicely around the chest. I would suggest if you have a smaller cup size maybe ordering a medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful Tunic, Runs HUGE
8.15.2013
"Gorgeous pattern, solid (heavy) material - perfect for fall/winter. Very comfortable, the drawstrings are in a good place (they don't make me look larger than I am), but the shirt runs huge. I am normally a large everywhere but FP - I'm a medium here. However, I really could have used a small in this and still had room to spare."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ratio Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Good & Bad
8.15.2013
"I ordered my usual FP size and this was roomy. I absolutely loved the fabric, the colors and the print. Gorgeous. Ultimately though, it didn't work for me as the flaring at the hip was much more so than pictured, and made me look wide. Disappointed to have to return."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large