Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Soft Washed Pullover

Super soft and cozy lightweight pullover sweater with slight high-low hem and exposed seams. Oversized, slouchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Review 1 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Super soft not an exaggeration, but too expensive
6.24.2014
" WOW. Wish I had a extra 88 dollars to spend, but I couldn't justify this purchase. It is much thicker than it looks online, and the grey color is definitely grey (no green undertones). Maybe in the future I'll decide I can't pass this one up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Denver, Colorado
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Sadly, doesn't wear (or fare) well
5.16.2014
" Bought the "Cherry" color and immediately was enamored. Soft and cozy and the perfect length over slim leggings and high boots. However...after a month of wear and washing on the gentle cycle (always hanging to dry), the fabric has pilled under the arms and along the sides (say where a hobo bag may hang). That and areas have become thin in spots. Love, LOVE and would buy every color but it doesn't wear (or fare) like an $88 top should. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
The PERFECT soft, cozy, loose sweater!!!
2.9.2014
" 34D-27-32. 5'5" tall. Ordered XS in gunmetal & olive. IMO, totally worth the price! I wore the gunmetal one all day the first day I got it & then to sleep in! I simply couldn't get enough! It is adorable tucked into jeans on one side for a haphazard kind of flow. Ignore reviews about it being "too boxy". It is not if you order in your correct size. (Mine is XS) It is meant to be oversized. I tried on XS, S, & M in the store and for my measurements, the M did look awkwardly boxy. The S much less so but the XS fit like a dream. The arms are fitted so if you have an athletic build like me, they may seem tight. The good thing is that the arms do loosen up a tad as the day goes on. If you have huge arms for your size, that's the only time I'd advise going up in sizing, but just one size because overdoing it may make you look boxy. For example, my arms are nearly 14" around at my biceps and the XS goes on slightly tight but loosens to where it's comfortable within about an hour. I also found that for being larger up top, this is one of the few oversized tees that hangs just right and doesn't make me look boxy in my normal size. The M definitely did though. Another pointer: the Ivory fits different and I don't know why. That one the S fit best but I decided not to get it because the material seemed sparse in some places. The S was soft like the others but the XS I tried on was stiff & didn't seem to be made out of the same blend at all. I have noticed several reviews stated this, so maybe there was a mess up in the ivory? Anyway, gunmetal and olive are top notch! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Levis 505 Bombshell Boyfriend
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Plaid Print Back Buttondown
4.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Comfy Sweatshirt
2.6.2014
" This is a comfy, soft sweatshirt. I'm glad I got it on sale and didn't pay full price for it though. It's just not an $88 dollar item in my book. I got the small; the sleeves are fitted, the body is loose, and it looks cute knotted on one side or w/a sloppy tuck, and off one shoulder. (34b-27*37) 135/5'8. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not exactly as pictured
12.23.2013
" The body of this sweater is very boxy, and the arms do run small. The over-sized, boxy look of it is not necessarily unflattering, but it's not exactly how it appears to be in the photo either. It's very thin, good for early fall/spring, but unable to be layered. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:East Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Oversized and Cozy
12.20.2013
" I have this top in Orange and Eggplant. Orange is perfect, I got it in store. The eggplant is a bit snug in the arms (you couldn't layer it over anything else, for sure) but it's still very comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cool looking - that's about it.
12.19.2013
" I bought this bc of the raves ab its super duper softness. Um... what I received today was stiff and kinda rough. So Heartbroken. One star off for that. ANother star off for being the most unflattering cut in the history of mankind. WIll only look cool belted. Am only keeping it bc I bought this to wear inside on winter nights, and the gunmetal looks cool. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Paris
age:36-40
body type:slender
So confortable
12.12.2013
" I love this shirt, it is so soft and so warm. I can't say I love the overall look of it, but it still a great buy for casual days. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Own in two colors!
11.26.2013
" I picked this up just hoping it lived up to the name and it does! Very soft fabric, nice to throw on with some jeans on a low key day. I got the white and red. Only thing...the static! other than that, a fantastic fall top "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Northern NJ
age:over 45
body type:curvy
HUGELY DISAPPOINTING
10.25.2013
" With two of these tops in my closet already, I was thrilled to see the addition of ivory. They have always been soft, cozy and drape wonderfully. But, boy, was I disappointed with the item that arrived just yesterday! The fabric is stiff, flimsy, lacking in the fuzziness of the original versions, and the cut was skimpy - I could barely get my arms in the sleeves. I've been buying these tops in size small, but this small did not fit. Apparently, somebody decided to cut costs on this top. To make matters worse, the top arrived in a crushed mess, like a used tissue! What's up with that, shipping department? My advice: Don't consider this top unless you can see it in person in a store first. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Totally lost it's color in the wash!
10.7.2013
" Love this top and wish I could have one in every color. Total layering piece or worn alone. When I washed it, all the color came out. I washed it on cold, on gentle cycle, and even laid it out to dry. The sandstone color is now pure white. :( Be careful when you wash your shirt. Other than that, I look forward to wearing this all fall and winter! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Edmond, Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Just being honest
8.28.2013
" This is SO. SOFT. Like I didn't want to take it off soft and I immediately saw me wearing it every day when it gets cold. But seriously, it's not flattering. At all. It's way too long in the back, the arms are too tight, and if you've got boobs it just accentuates them and not in a good way. If you want to spend this much money on something to wear around the house, or as a layering piece if you live somewhere really cold, I would say go for it. Otherwise, it is just not worth the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Oooooh sooooo soft!
8.9.2013
" Oh what a feeling! I love this pullover, it's so soft! I'm in love w/ this fabric. I had to buy another cause ones not going to do it! Worth every dollar. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Soooooo Soft!
8.2.2013
" This top will surely get a lot of wear out of me, especially once it gets cooler outside. It is soft as a babies booty which makes it super duper cozy. However, the sleeves are tighter than most other FP tops of similiar style and size. It's not enough to bug me though, but certainly something to make note of. I love the shirt anyway and have 3 now. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:houston
age:41-45
body type:athletic
softest ever!
7.15.2013
" I almost didnt order this bc reviews on sizing issues were so many. I am glad I did. It is the softest sweatshirt you will ever wear! I am going to order another one. I wear a 6 & ordered a medium so it would be a little slouchy & hang off one shoulder. It does do that. The torso is very boxy but thats ok. The sleeves are very fitted but thats ok. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So so soft
7.7.2013
" This shirt is one of the softest, most comfortable things I own. This will definitely be a staple item of mine as it can be worn many different ways and I can see wearing it all year long. Right now it is perfect with shorts on cooler nights and it will be great in the colder months to keep me warm. I'm 5'7', 135lbs and got the small. It's a little longer in the back than I prefer but sizing down would make the arms much too tight. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Heaven
7.7.2013
" Imagine curling up onto a giant fluffy cloud with bundles of kittens, puppies, and bunnies. That's what it feels like to wear this pullover, and that's also why I haven't taken it off since I got it in the mail three days ago. It's lightweight, slightly stretchy, and roomy - providing you with all the comfort and aesthetic beauty you could possibly ask for. I'm 5'5 and 135lbs. I usually go for mediums in sweaters and that's what I decided to get in this pullover. Fits like a dream and feels like a dream. I'm ordering another color as we speak... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfortable at the price of being flattering.
6.23.2013
" I really, really wanted to love this because the material is truly luxurious. Really...when you put this on, you won't want to take it off just because it is so unfathomably soft. It's perfect for when it's freezing outside and you need to bundle up. But...here's the problem: A top this expensive should be aesthetically attractive. And in some ways, it is...but the fit just isn't very good at all. As many other reviewers have mentioned, the arms are tight while the torso is ridiculously large and boxy. You'd think this wouldn't be a problem for FP, who make a lot of beautiful oversized tops...but this was so boxy that I couldn't imagine it flattering anyone at all. However comfortable it may be, I couldn't justify spending $88 for a top that turns you into a walking rectangle with skinny arms. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Super Soft
6.18.2013
" One of the softest shirts in my closet. It's so cozy and I love the look...like it's been washed and worn and getting comfier with wear, but still so cute. So versatile that it can be worn as the star attraction of the outfit with pants, shorts, or skirts or a pullover to throw on later when the evening gets chilly. I'm 5'10 size 6 and got the small in the gun metal. I definitely want to get this in more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Super Soft Washed Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
so wrong.
5.24.2013
" i agree with the one girl who mentions "flying squirrel"... I'm 5'7", 120# and petite, but when I got this top in a small, the arms were REALLY tight and the body was SO wide and boxy i felt like I could go hang gliding in it. Bummer too, because the material is so soft. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>