Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu

Handmade stretchy multicolor beaded bracelet with custom charm. The newest Free People charity bracelet works to protect orphaned and vulnerable children in Africa. Colors of the beads vary from bracelet to bracelet, and you may get something that is similar to the color combinations pictured. Proceeds from one bracelet will feed and sustain a child for a day through Ikamva Labantu which supports over 1,200 orphaned and vulnerable children. The beading is made possible by the Relate Trust, a non-profit social enterprise, also in South Africa, empowering the women and men who make these bracelets with a sustainable income, new skills and access to enterprise development. By purchasing this bracelet you will be providing $1 to Ikamva Labantu and wages to the makers. Each handmade bracelet carries the Relate signature "R" bead of authenticity so that you know that your contribution is being distributed reliably. Free People is proud to join Relate in their mission to create opportunities that change lives in South Africa and beyond. *By Relate Trust
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Review 1 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great cause, great look!
4.13.2013
" I bought two of these charity charm bracelets (and I received a multi-coloured and a white one) and they look great layered with other stretchy bracelets or on their own. I have been asked where they are from and i happily tell that they are from free people and they benefit African communities. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
love this bracelet
3.17.2013
" This bracelet was exactly what I wanted. The glass beads look great (I received the gold/orange colour). It works really well layered with other bracelets or even just on its own. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:Aiken, SC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
<3
12.28.2012
" I purchased one previously for myself, and decided to buy a few more for the holidays...ok, so one more for myself and some for friends. I love these because you can stack them with each other or other bracelets well, or even wear one alone. What's the best, though, is not knowing what it will look like until you get it. There were two that were the same solid color beads this time around, though they are pretty so I don't mind. I will definitely buy again. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:slender
So in love.
12.24.2012
" My mom bought these as a little surprise for me on Christmas and they're amazing. So delicate and cute, perfect gift for yourself. I got three of them all in the plum color and I adore them so much. I suggest buying more than one, they look better layered. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great gift idea!
12.20.2012
" Perfect stocking stuffer! I ordered one and received the white color. I'm happy the proceeds go to charity, which is the main reason I bought it. It was very cute. But it was way too big for my petite wrists. Probably would look well with a layered look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:staten island, new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cute
12.16.2012
" this is a cute bracelet but the photo leads you to believe the the bracelet is the group that is shown when in actuality, it is only one of the strands, so I was a little disappointed in that. Also, i would like to see more of the money going to the charity. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:California and Arizona
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Giving is GOOD
10.6.2012
" I wear my bracelet(s) daily. I received the porcelain color via an "on line" purchase...I bought the multi color inside of a mall store. The bracelet(s) are sturdy, they fit all size wrists and they work with anything I wear. Please have more available in Scottsdale.
Thanks "free people" for making these accessible........................
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
So cute and a great cause!
9.6.2012
" These are about 7" long with tiny multicolored glass beads strung onto clear elastic, with a silver-colored FP heart-shaped bead stamped with the African continent on the back. A lot of people were asking about the "R". This stands for "Relate" and is non for profit symbolism. I have super tiny wrists, so they were a little big on me. My fav part is the "FP" heart. I have gotten so many compliments plus it's for charity! I sincerely hope FP does similar things for charity! I only took off of a star because more of the profit should be donated to the cause! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute Bracelet for a Good Cause
9.3.2012
" Fits snug and I have tiny wrists, if that helps with sizing questions, but other than that love the bracelet and the cause. Definitely a cute gift for a friend or for yourself. You can't pick the color of the bracelets; I ordered two and got the multi-colored, and red one. Again, super cute and authentic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
It's good to give!
8.13.2012
" These are about 7" long with tiny multicolored glass beads strung onto clear elastic, with a silver-colored FP heart-shaped bead stamped with the African continent, and a small square bead stamped with the letter R for the non-profit Relate. I purchased several to keep on hand to give as gifts, and received a mix of colors in my order. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Free People Charity Bracelet Benefiting Ikamva Labantu
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
cute!
8.12.2012
" you get one bracelet with this purchase, and I received the red/coral. it's cute! i have tiny wrists but it is a bit big, i love the little heart detail. nice bracelet :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large