Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Destroyed Skinny Jean

Distressed wash denim skinny jeans with destroyed hole detailing. 5-pocket style. Stretchy, comfortable fit. *By m2f *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 30" Rise: 7 3/4" Inseam: 30 1/2"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Review 1 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
TOO TIGHT! SIZE UP on BRICK!
9.2.2012
" SUPER CUTE Except...Sure, you can get it on your legs, but it is so dang tight that it's not right. Size up!
Warning, the brick is darker in person! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love this
8.16.2012
" Yes the red definitely is darker than what is shown. However, this is still a great buy. They fit great, has enough stretch and has the perfect rise. I will buy the other color too. Love it :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:21-25
body type:petite
colour
5.10.2012
" As everyone has said they do fit really well but make sure you are aware that the brick is much darker in real life than in the picture. I know a lot of reviews have stated this, but the difference is significant and I do not like the colour of these jeans at all compared to the colour in the picture. Unfortunately they will be sent back! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Terrible Quality
5.1.2012
" So I waited forever for these jeans to come in. When they did I tried them on and they fit perfectly and were incredibly comfortable. Next day I go to wear them and they ripped right down the leg, with the tag still on them. Perhaps mine had a defect, but I did not pay 150$ for jeans and $40 customs for unwearable jeans. So disappointed. Its shame because they really are so cute. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great quality, perfect fit and awesome colors!!
3.7.2012
" These jeans are fantastic. I have 4 pairs of M2F jeans. Due to the multiple discrepencies in the sizing with reviews I contacted M2F personally and they were extremely helpful. They had advised me their items run TTS (True to size). I was nervous but I found that to be true. I am a "true" size 25. In a lot of brands I take a 24, this is only because jeans are purposly sized larger to make the buyer feel skinnier (so I've herd) but when they are made correctly I need a 25. That is the case with these bad boys. These are tight and a true skinny jeans. As the previous reviewer said they are not superlong which is great. I absolutely hate skinny jeans that are too long and bunch. This fit me perfectly. The are the perfect rise, not too low but not crazy high rise mom style. They cover your hips nicely and do not create love handles. Even the thinnest girl can get love handles if a jean is cut awkwardly. Not the case with these! I am not sure what the big deal about the patching is. As the other person said a lot of companies are doing that now. My guess is to prevent that over blown out look. I have worn mine a few times and they keep nicely. I mean they are destroyed so I am not expecting them to stay perfect. They also have kept their shape rather nicely too. They have not stretched out crazy amounts (you know those jeans that have too much stretch and the second time you wear them you get saggy booty!)…not here! I will say with M2F however the darkness of the wash does vary lots. I have seen the same jeans be shades lighter then others. The pair I got was very dark, but another I was was much lighter. It is annoying because I did light the light pink look, but at the same time I love them because you are going to have a pair that is not like any other! I hope Free People continues to carry this brand. These jeans are fantastic! I will keep buying all of the colors they offer! I hope to see the shorts again this summer! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Okay
3.6.2012
" I waited for these jeans to be stocked for quite some time and I quickly ordered it as soon as my size is available. I usually wear a 25-26 and I ordered a 26. It fits fine, a bit to the small side. The color is indeed a little darker, more of a true brick red instead of with a pinkish touch like the pictures show. The fabric is good but came with very strong smell. I'm 5'5'' and my legs are not particularly long. The length is therefore a little bit too long to my taste. Perhaps slender girls with long legs would look better in these. It's a pity that I probably will return it because I wish I would look as cool as the model in picture:( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Good quality, unique pair of jeans!
3.6.2012
" These jeans DO NOT run true to size, as the previous reviewer said (minus one star). They will definitely stretch out, as there is quite a bit of give. That being said, I still needed to go up one size my usual. In my experience, they tend to run similar in sizing to FP denim so if you're a huge fan of FP denim, you may want to keep that size. Also, I'm 5'4" and these jeans are not too long. Pros: soft, stretchy material, comfortable, just the right rise (no-crack show), fit well around waist (no back gap), and brick is an awesome, versatile color (definitely darker than what is shown). Cons: runs small and some of the shreds ripped during my first try-on. Now you just see the red patch :( Still really like them though. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Miami, FL, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect and as shown. True to Size........
3.4.2012
" I don't know what this person before me was expecting or why they think it is "weird" to have the patches under the holes. IT IS EXACTLY AS PICTURED!! .......No surprises there.......Most high end jeans that are destroyed have this. I am not a skinny girl but I am first to admit when something run appropriately. These do not run "small" as the other reviewer has stated. These are true to size. Most people wear a size way smaller then they should because of US vanity sizing. These run exactly as they should. I got my normal size 26. I got these and 2 other people I know got these and we all got our normal sizes and they fit great and how they should.
The BRICK color is also exactly as shown. These are NOT purple at all. I have no idea what the other reviewer is speaking of. I love these jeans and i plan on getting them in every color. finally a jean that fits the way it should. It does not gap in back, they also did not stretch out and are not made of cheap spandex like a lot of jeans are now. They keep their shape. Def worth the $.
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Destroyed Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very Skinny Jeans
3.1.2012
" The color is darker and purpler but overall looks as shown. Weird thing is that there is fabric underneath the rips/holes instead of your skin showing through. The fabric is very soft and stretchy, and runs a little small since it is so fitted and skinny. I'm between a size 23 and 24, usually 23 but this was really tight in 24, so I'd say size up unless you're between sizes and want that super skinny sprayed on look.
.
I love the distressed, casual style and these jeans look great with distressed boots. I highly recommend them!
.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large