Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pieced Lace Tunic

Pieced-together lace tunic with daisy chain crochet trimming around straps and upper bust. Bottom portion has double layers. Bottom layer has sheer lace inserts. Straps are adjustable.
overall average rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pieced Lace Tunic
Review 1 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love this slip!!!
6.1.2014
"This is one of the most beautiful free people pieces ever. I had been wanting this slip for about a year but I was hesitant because of the price. It was so worth it. It's a beautiful cut that looks lovely on almost any body type. I got the storm color and love it!!!
If you want to look and feel like a fairy, get this slip You won't regret it!
The only negative parts are: it gets wrinkled easily. And there is a sheer panel of lace on the under layer of fabric in the crotch area it's not noticeable because there's another fabric layer that lays on top of it.
Other than that, so perfect! Love free people!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Spain
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wonderful dress
3.1.2014
"I bought this dress last year and I really do love it. Great fit, a little over sized but not in a bad way. Soft flowy material, making this dress easy to wear casually during the day or dress it up a little for the evening."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Lincoln, UK.
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Brilliant!
2.20.2014
"Ordered mine in a Small and am rather busty at a 32F but it still fit perfectly with a little wiggle room at the top. However, being tall (5ft 10in) I found it was rather short so I wear mine with a little black skirt underneath. Great product!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty, but not functional
2.19.2014
"I ordered the color sand in xs, hoping to wear it as a dress. The instant I saw it the color looked off. It looks nude, not the soft pink I was hoping for. It is way too short to wear as a dress, especially when the front and back panels are lace and show straight through to your panties. The straps are very long, even when adjusted, so they would need to be hemmed. (For reference, I am 5'4" and 115 lbs) However, the tunic is very pretty, and I would wear it as a shirt if I got a different color."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
PERFECT little dress
1.29.2014
"This dress was exactly what I expected. Soft, delicate, comfortable, and flowy. I bought it in the storm color, and it will go with everything. Good for every season. With Free People, it's usually safe to say to size down when buying a dress, and this is no exception. I'm pretty busty with a 32 DD (also tall and thin) and there was still more than enough room in the bust of the dress for it too look as pictured on the models. A must have!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Just Gorgeous..
1.25.2014
"I have been waiting for FP to restock this dress for a while and let me tell you it was worth the wait! I got it in the mail today, tried it on and it is extremely gorgeous! Like other reviewers said, it is short so you may want to wear something under like shorts or some cute leggings. I also ordered a size down since some people said it does run a bit big so I ordered an xs instead of a small and the fit is perfect. All in all a gorgeous dress, I can't wait until the weather warms up so I can wear it out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Definitely big - but pretty.
1.23.2014
"Why are Free People slips so massive (width-wise) and then very short length-wise? Anyway, this one is no different. It's very pretty. I ordered the ivory colour in a size XS - I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C for reference & wear the Trapeze slip in an XS as well. It's not AS short as I expected (still needs something underneath), but it's "pouffier" than I thought it'd be. I tossed it in the wash in hopes of "de-poofing" it a bit. This fits fine around my chest - even a little loose. Nice, soft fabric & good design."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
pretty, stripes are too long
1.21.2014
"I ordered this in pale wisteria-all other colors were sold out in xs and FP employee in Spring Street store in NYC called all stores across the country to get me the color I wanted, how nice of her! Everything is quite perfect except the stripes who are pretty long even after adjusting, this is why I am taking a star off. Overall a great buy. It is on the loser side but did not run huge like other FP dresses-slips run on me. For reference, I am 5'3'' and 95 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
1.15.2014
"I'm absolutely in love with this slip! It falls so nicely, and creates such a lovely, soft silhouette. And the fabric is super comfy! Although the middle is a bit on the shorter side, (I'm around 5'2", and it just barely covers me at the bottom), I find that if I wear a slip or a pair of lace shorts underneath, it's a perfect dress. I'm also sure it would make a great beach cover up! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Glasgow, Scotland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
DO NOT WAIT.
1.9.2014
"I finally had the chance to try it on in person in Hong Kong (FP doesn't have a store in the UK). I fell in love with it right away. I agree with other reviewers, this tunic makes you feel like a goddess and it's easily one of the most beautiful garments that I own."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
FP is like the mob
12.22.2013
"I try to get out, but they keep pulling me back in. Sigh. This dress is just so tragically beautiful I want to be buried in it. Silky smooth, unabashedly girly, and versatile! the raspberry looks phenomenal w/ my black moto boots. I'm 34-27-36 and the Small was perfect in chest and waist, perfectly skimming. The xs would've been too small in chest region. This is why I love FP. Despite their quality control issues, I will remain in the mob. Their vision is simply unparalleled."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Goddess
12.13.2013
"This tunic is so gorgeous. I feel like a goddess in it! I was fortunate enough to win this in a giveaway and when it arrived it was better than I expected! I got the Cayenne color and was worried it was going to be super bright red (pictures on my computer make it seem really red), but when it showed up it was this gorgeous duller red. I was SO happy and even my coworkers immediately said that this was WAY more of my color! I definitely followed the other reviews and sized down and got the small and it fits perfectly. I am 5'7", weigh about 135, and have an hourglass figure. The straps on this dress are pretty long but I actually really like it because you can have some fun layering or else it can be a little sexy if worn as a slip. Overall I am so happy with this. I wear this with some extreme bell bottoms all the time and it has become my favorite outfit. It seriously feels fairy-like with all of the layers and the ways in flows. Thank you Free People for another awesome product!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
please restock!!! :(
12.4.2013
"I have been watching this for weeks in lilac size xs because I'm always an xs in FP and it said 2 left in stock so I panicked and went to check out but then it said out of stock and my heart just sank :( please bring it back!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
just love this lilac tunic
11.22.2013
"Great color - I love it! very sexy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
comfy
11.1.2013
"I got this in the blue color. It's pretty comfy and great for summer, but it is a bit short and you can't really wear this as a dress so you have to wear something under it a skirt or shorts. Love the fabric and the way it flows around."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:14-20
body type:athletic
In LOVE
10.11.2013
"Such a cute dress! I ordered it in the pale wisteria size small (my usual size) and it fits perfectly. I am 5'8" and it isn't too short anywhere but the middle front. But it's adorable for fall with tights, boots, and a sweater cardigan. GORGEOUS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
On the fence...
10.10.2013
"As the heading of my review indicates, I'm a little unsure about this tunic (on me, it's definitely to be layered, not worn on its own). I got the new Cayenne color, and it's lovely, but I'm questioning whether it's worth keeping because of the price. This isn't inexpensive, and I'm just wondering how much wear I'll get out of it. Fits TTS."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Gosh, I am so in love with this dress.
8.15.2013
"Honestly, I think I'm obsessed. I was so excited, but a little apprehensive, to receive this in the mail. I wasn't sure if the dress would fit properly! There were so many other reviews saying that the dress was way too big, so I went ahead and ordered a size smaller than I usually wear ( I usually wear a large but ordered a medium). I'm about 145 lbs, not very well endowed in the chest area, but fairly well proportioned otherwise. It's a good thing I ordered a size down or else it probably would have been way too big. The chest area fits snugly, but sits well on me, and the amount of drapery on the dress is absolutely divine. I think this dress could make any body shape look good. The fabric is very thin, however you can tell that it is well made. It is just so feminine and pretty.. ahh I love it :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Smooth & Silky, but Skirt too Short
7.22.2013
"This pale wisteria (dusty lavender) colored slip caught my eye at the FP store. I usually wear XS in FP slips, but tried on an XS and S to compare length... As usual the XS fit better in the mid-section, but both sizes in this style were so short you could see my undergarments through the front and back skirt lace panels. As much as I love short dresses, this would only be practical for me as a top over leggings, skinny jeans, lace shorties, or over another dress or skirt. I am 5'7" 33C-24-35, with a short torso, longer legs, and am pretty slender. The color was beautiful, and the material felt so soft and silky, so I wished this had worked. I would recommend this as a dress for girls who are average height or shorter... if you are tall, you may have to go to a larger size to have this slip work as a dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Pieced Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful
7.20.2013
"I bought this in the Portland store in Storm, size S, and absolutely love it! It runs large, so size down. I'm a 34B, 135 pds, 5"8 and the small fits a little roomy. The straps are adjustable, but even on the shortest adjustment, it hangs a little low on the bust. A strapless bra or bralette looks best to accentuate the beautiful daisy chain straps. It looks really cute w/below the knee leggings and w/the Daphne Platforms! Very happy w/this purchase. Thanks FP for a 5-star dress :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>