Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chambray Floral Overall

Distressed wash chambray overall shorts with floral pattern all over. Cuffs are rolled. Pocket on front bib. Two front pockets and two back flap pockets. Three belt loops. Adjustable straps. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Front Bib Height: 10 3/4" Rise to Top of Waist: 10 3/8" Inseam: 1 3/4" Waist: 33"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chambray Floral Overall
Review 1 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cute but the straps.....
2.6.2013
"I got it and went "Yippee" because it's my first ever Free People piece and it is so cute haha. Although I will probably have to get in better shape if I want to wear it like the model haha. However, the front strap and buckle (?) to secure the shoulder straps are not reliable. I will probably have use safety pins to keep the straps from unlinking and causing any publing indecency the front might cause...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:slender
Size Up but SO CUTE
1.24.2013
"I read all the reviews before ordering that I should size up. Normally I am a size 2-4 in Free People clothes, and I have been looking at these for a long time now BUT the only size left was 12. I went ahead and ordered the 12 (nearly 10 sizes up) and planned to have them altered to fit because I loved them so much.
Guess what, they just arrived and the size 12 isn't big at all, it fits like a regular size 6 would! I don't know if I will need to take them in much at all, it is a looser-looking fit than the model but not bad at all. Pattern is so cute and with the larger size, the shorts are not too short at all. So happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great piece!
10.26.2012
"definitely a summer buy. I had been looking for a pair of overalls for so long and finally found one's with a unique quality. The material is thin but it works perfectly for summer or layering with long sleeves underneath. they do run small, i ordered mine 2 sizes up and it fits with just the right bagginess. I did find the shorts to be extra short, but it was an easy fix to undo the stitching that gives the shorts a rolled up look and it gave another 2 inches or so on the leg. It was a quick and easy fix and they still look just as good as i bought them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:Western Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So Cute
10.11.2012
"These overalls are soo cute, I ordered 2 sizes up and they fit a little bit baggier than the model. The material is soft and lightweight which is ideal for summer. For reference I am 5' 10" and 115lbs, I usually wear a 2 but got the 6."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Fabulously short
10.7.2012
"I got these 1-2 sizes larger than I usually would have. They're still short, but I can handle it. I love the color and pattern, they're thin and therefore ideal for warm weather. Besides running short, they're absolutely perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Comfy & Cute
9.27.2012
"Although the fabric is thin like another review stated, I found that it wasn't too much of a problem because I would only wear these during the summer, where a lightweight fabric is ideal for the humidity in New York. The pattern is super cute, and it's such a unique piece. As for the fitting, it runs a little bit small. I normally wear a size 0 or 2, but both were too tight on me. The problem was the length. I found it uncomfortable to lift my arms up because it felt like I was going to tear the shortalls, so I just opted for a size 4. Although a teeny bit loose around my hips, it's barely noticeable and absolutely fine. Another problem I had was pairing these shortalls with something. I have no idea what shirt to wear under it and I've had these for about a year. I guess I'll figure it out along the way!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Psycho short, thin material
1.31.2012
"These look so, so cute on the model... Not so much IRL. I tried a size up and two sizes up from my typical FP size. somewhere in between would've been ideal in terms of getting a fit like the model. I'm guessing she's a 0 or a 2 wearing a 4? Gee golly FP, how many times am I going to say, "Tell us what size the model is, and tell us what size she is wearing!" Okay, so size up 1-2 sizes if you get this. But I wouldn't get it. The material is thin and flimsy, soft, but thin and flimsy. Additionally, the shorts are obscenely short. I love me some hot pants with tights, but these were too much. Even if my legs were psycho toned, I wouldn't do it. I'm just not that comfortable showing that much skin. The inseam might have been half an inch on the size 8."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Chambray Floral Overall
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
So close to perfectIon
12.26.2011
"Again I have to complain about FP sizing for bottoms. I ordered size 0 givin my recent experience of FP purchase of jeans (they run big on me) -but this baby turned out to be small. So I guess it's a little on the tight side as always. Other than this issue I would say these overall shorts are the best I have ever had! Comfy cute and fun! Can't wait for spring!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large