Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fitted With Daisies Dress

Texturized fit-n-flare tank mini dress with daisy chain cutout detailing around waist. Zips up the back.
overall average rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Review 1 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:slender
Buy it in EVERY color!
8.15.2014
"I Love, Love, Love this dress! It is always my go-to when going out! I have it in black and continue to get compliments on it! It runs true to size and the way the midline hits is very flattering! If you are even considering getting this dress, DO IT! And get it in as many colors as you can :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Disappointed
7.23.2014
"I bought this dress in November in merlot and loved it! It worked perfect for the event I was going to and have worn it many times since. I did not even hesitate when I saw the new color summer green. I just received it and am very disappointed in the color. It is a lot greener than the picture and I will now be returning it. I had really hoped it wear it to a wedding but will now have to buy a new dress.If i had known the color would be so green I would not have bought it as I have a dress in a very similar color already."
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleFree People7.25.2014
Nikki - we'll be in touch!
xoxo
Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great to throw on
7.13.2014
"I was hesitant to buy this dress seeing as so many of my friends already own it, but I am definitely glad I purchased it. The dress is so easy to throw on, looks great with a variety of jewelry and shoes, and has a lining so I don't have to worry about my underwear. I would say it is true to size, although I had to go up a size to get some extra length. A must-have sundress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:petite
Best dress ever
7.11.2014
"Dress it up or down, this dress is the one for all occasions. I have it in black and when I need to make it a little more formal, I wear a black tank underneath. Otherwise, I layer it with button down shirts, sweaters, tights, socks, you name it.
This has been my go to dress for a year. Summer, winter, anytime and everywhere. You seriously cannot go wrong. Favorite fp dress to date."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great dress!
7.8.2014
"I bought this dress as a community dress for my daughters and I to share since none of us wear dresses very often but we do occasionally need one. My 14 year old just wore it to middle school graduation and looked amazing! The dress is a universally flattering cut that just makes you feel good about yourself. The a-line cut allows all four of us to share it even though we are all different heights and weights. I bought a size 2. We all wear a 30DDD/32DD are between 5ft and 5ft 5in and are all hourglass shaped. 95-125lb. I bought the dress in rouge and am considering buying the black as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Like it
6.16.2014
"I really like this dress it is perfect for the summer, but it was a lot larger than I expected. It gapped in the back where there is a clip and a zipper and it wasn't as form fitting as I would have liked. I ordered a size 2 and think I will be returning for a 0. The ivory color is perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:14-20
body type:athletic
great dress
5.25.2014
"I bought this dress about a year ago and love the style of it. I got the M. I am 140lb, 5'6 and 34dd. The only problem was the chest area. The coverage is minimal under the sheer fabric in the chest area which kinda sucks. For that reason I've only worn it about twice in the past year."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:England
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Lovely dress but awful fit if you're tall
4.26.2014
"The design is lovely and the quality is fantastic, but the fit is all wrong. It was way too big at the waist so didn't lie flat against my skin so you couldn't see the pattern of the cutout. I'm about 5'10" (which I know is tall) but it was crazily short. It would have been just too short with black tights and inappropriately too short by far without. Such a let down :'("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Beautiful, but misleadingly small
3.27.2014
"I am 5'8", athletically built and 165 pounds and was nervous about ordering my usual size 8 in this dress, so I sized up to a 10 and it was still too small! And snug is one thing, but this wouldn't zip over the pretty lace daisy part, even though everywhere else zipped up fine and above the lace pattern was so loose I could pull both sides close enough to overlap. I wouldn't be able to go up a size either, because the top was loose as it with the 10. It was just the center piece that got in the way of a perfectly beautiful dress fitting quite nicely."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Can't wait for Spring to Come!
3.18.2014
"Finally got this dress after months of waiting for the dress in merlot to come back in stock. The second the dress was back in stock was the second I bought the dress. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and flattering. I'm 125lbs and wear a 32B size bra, size 2 was a perfect fit. Now I can't wait for spring to come so I can wear this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
hourglasses may have to compromise on fit
3.11.2014
"i'd been disappointed by FP dresses that mashed my boobs down when i tried to size according to my waist (~26"), so i went the other route and sized according to my bust (~37") with this dress, but the 4 in black—the largest size 4 i've ever come across—was unfortunately much too loose in the waist to be flattering (the hips are going to be full on anybody, but that's a good thing!) while being just big enough up top. i don't think my boobs would remain unsquished in a smaller size. :( i suspect there are some shenanigans going on with the fit on the models because there's just no way all these very slim girls have 28.5" waists..
however, this is a super darling dress, and i was able to give it to a friend who's my height and about 20 lbs. heavier (and looks fabulous)—all's well that ends well!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect Boho Look
3.6.2014
"I recently got this dress for a photoshoot and I adore it. I got it in the merlot/maroon color and it's so beautiful. Impressed with the quality and the detailing is amazing. I get so many compliments on this dress. It's so flattering on many body shapes. I absolutely reccomend this dress to anyone! (:"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Favorite Dress. Ever.
12.28.2013
"I had been debating getting this dress for a while now and finally went to try it on in the store today. I can't believe I waited so long! It literally is the most perfect dress ever. Looks cute alone or with a cute little jacket. I was wearing a black leather one today and it looked great with the dress. I am generally an XS in everything, and sometimes that's even slightly big, but in this I was slightly surprised. I'm 4' 10", 100 lbs, 34C and couldn't decide whether to grab a 0 or 00. Turns out I'm right between a 0 and 2. The 0 is slightly tight in the chest, since the material really has no give, but the 2 is slightly big around the waist and armholes and the chest hangs a bit low so you can see my bra over the top of the bit of lining there. I ended up going with the 0's because I like my dresses to fit a bit tighter as opposed to looser. I have the merlot color and it's absolutely beautiful and perfect for winter. I'm thinking of ordering the ivory as well for the warmer months."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Happiness in a Dress
12.7.2013
"This is one of my favorite dresses! I bought in in Merlot, which is a beautiful color. I'm 5'5 and 120lbs and the 0 fits perfectly. This dress makes me so happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:DMV
age:over 45
body type:curvy
sets the standard for FP!
12.6.2013
"i first saw the ombre tiger and bit the bullet to pay full price than noticed seafoam on sale so got both...the best dresses ever!!! everytime i wear them i get so many compliments bc its just so darn flattering on many figure types. i'm 5'8", 140lbs, 34D and wear a small or 6 typically. for taller ladies concerned about length, it's a little on the shorter side but as my friends say if you got the legs flaunt it. the new tibetan red looks awesome but makes it tough to choose between all the colors i don't have yet. get this dress if you're on the fence, you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great Dress!
11.20.2013
"I've had this dress for a while. I always get compliments on it when I wear it. And, it was even on Vampire Diaries last week. LOVE THIS DRESS!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Montreal, Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Color is off
10.27.2013
"Ordered and just got this in plum dust, size 00. This is one of the few dresses that actually fits me (5'0,88 lbs) without the need for any alterations. The color, on the other hand, is another story. There's not even a hint of plum in it, more like a dull, faded grey. Love the fit and everything else but why they did have to misrepresent the color so grotesquely in the pictures. Such a let-down, it's definitely going back because the color just doesn't work."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Short dress for this TALL girl
9.14.2013
"I'm in love with this dress... the size 6 fits me well but it is so short on my 5.9, 140 figure. I ordered a size 8 in hopes that it will be a little tiny tiny bit longer. Crossing my fingers it will not be too large. I love FP, but please make dresses that don't look like headbands on a tall girl!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Flirty Little Dress
8.13.2013
"I ordered this dress in a 0, and it fits like it should. I love the sweetheart neckline sewn in under the lace. It's a bit shorter than I like (I'm 5'2"), but I think I will get over it. It will be great with boots and tights in the fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Fitted With Daisies Dress
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Size 0 or 00
7.30.2013
"To begin with, this dress is AMAZING! I love everything about this dress! So go get it if u r thinking about it! The daisy cut out is very pretty and the fit n flare cut is really figure flattering. And here is some help with sizing, I am 5'2'' 100 ibs 32c, after struggling with which size to get (0 or 00) I decided to order both. and i kept the size00 after trying both on. These are how they looked on me, I was wearing 00 in the first pic and 0 in the second. To be honest, there is not much difference between two sizes. Size 0 is slightly looser around the chest and waist, but it really is a very small difference, if there is no 00, i would have gotten with 0 just fine. Lenght wise, I think they are the same lenght, both fall a few inches above my knee, which are a great lenght for my height. So I suggest if u are about the same height and weight as me, but more busty, go size 0, otherwise size 00 will be great for you."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>