Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cable Knit Shorts

Adorable, semi-see-through cable knit shorts with drawstring waistband. *By Chan Luu *100% Viscose *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 28" Length: 10 " Inseam: 2" Rise: 8"
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Cable Knit Shorts
Review 1 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:Anchorage
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Softer than a burlap sack...
5.15.2012
" I actually really like these shorts. They are soft but they are very thin. They also loose their shape pretty easily. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:Utah
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Cute, but.......
9.14.2011
" The concept of these shorts are a great idea however they don't work for me. Mine stretched out soooooo bad, which isn't a huge problem for the shorts themself but the drawstring is where I have the most stretch. I couldn't keep them on. I had to tie the drawstring in the back of the shorts as well as the front to keep them up. The leg openings also stretched out way bad too. I guess they will be my 'lounge around the house' short or a swim cover up. Just a bit disappointing to spend good money and not get good quality :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE!
7.19.2011
" Just got these in the mail in the rose color and they are so much cuter than I imagined!! The material is just so lovely and they fit perfect!! I'm a little under 110 and got the XS and they're perfect. I think I'm gonna order them in the white as well because they will go with so much more. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
cute in the front
7.10.2011
" but pretty revealing in the bum for me. They're not tight, but they mold to the backside. These left me feeling a little too exposed from behind, but this could easily be covered up. Still, they're unique and comfortable shorts. I just feel that my bum looks big in these. I'm 5'3" 90lbs and the XS fit well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
I Heart Them
7.1.2011
" They are cute and yes they do stretch out but not to the extent where they are bad.. I got so many compliments when I wore them. I only wish that I bough
them in the pink too :(
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Booty Hugging Brilliance
6.25.2011
" So sexy and unique. They are short, but there is never any fear of butt check exposure. The knit is not bulky. It molds to the body well. The only issue you may have is how loose they get by the end of the day. I did have to tighten the drawstring a couple of times. I have the walnut which is as pictured. Great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Adorable
6.24.2011
" I bought size small, rose color. (5'3'', 115ibs). These are something special, very flattering. I put them on right away and loved them. My husband even noticed them and complimented me (and he doesn't notice things usually). Super soft but yes, they do stretch pretty quickly and the strings that you tie them with stretch out pretty badly. That is the only thing I would change about these---the drawstring. It makes me worried they won't last as long I'd like. At any rate I have no regrets buying them, even at full price. Go for it! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Border Print Kaftan
3.6 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect knits!
6.7.2011
" I'm so glad to see the rose color back! Back when they first showed up I got the walnut color because it is all that was available. Despite that, I still love them so much! I will agree that they do stretch out a bit, but no reasoning to knock off a star. It's a given that hand knit shorts would stretch out. I prefer wearing mine cuffed! I recently wore them paired with my bathing suit! Also, so comfortable! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cable Knit Shorts
Name:
Location:chi
age:21-25
body type:curvy
really cute but...
4.12.2011
" i bought these in a L in the brown color. i was so excited to get them! they were so cute online. when i got them they fit, which i was kinda surprised about since i have a big butt. but they stretched out sooooo fast, after i wore them for a few hours. i was really sad. i was also sad to find out that there were some holes in them, which i think were part of the handknit aspect of the shorts. however, i didn't want my big bum to make the holes any bigger so i had my friend sew them for me. anyway they're really cute on and aren't super see through or anything. they are a bit fragile because of the handknit quality. i'm keeping them because they're too cute to pass up...but just a warning for those with big butts :) oh also the tag says dry clean only, and i haven't had a chance to try dry cleaning them. but what i did to get them back to their original size was handwash them in the sink. i didn't use soap or anything, but you probably could use some sort of bar soap. anyway handwashing them def works--they stay exactly the same! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large