Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal

Soft and stretchy long sleeve waffle scoop neck with floral ribbon appliqu.
overall average rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Review 1 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Much prettier IRL...love it! Great details!
5.30.2014
"For reference, I'm 5'6, 107lbs and small chested. I have long arms and this did not disappoint. I ordered the small. The arms were nice and long and I had no issues with the torso. It was not short on me and I'm not a short gal. I ordered the mint. It's beautiful, the details are gorgeous, the material is super soft and it's made well. I would highly recommend buying this! If you are bigger than a 32/34 A/B bra, I recommend ordering up one size larger. If I was any bustier, the small would not have fit in the chest. If you can't get this online....do an in store search. Great price point too!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Minneapolis/St. Paul area
age:over 45
body type:curvy
FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
4.5.2014
"I love this top. It is so gorgeous, cozy, and comfortable. I really love the scrolls that are stitched on it which make it very unique. I bought it in crème, black, gray, burgundy. I think it is true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Embellished Thermal
2.24.2014
"I got this in the black. I am a small in FP it if it's over-sized and a medium if it is fitted. For thermals I have always been a medium so that is what I ordered this thermal in. It fits okay, but a dash tight and it runs short, also. I think it would have been better if I had actually gone up to a large for length and a dash looser fit. It's cute, but just average compared to other FP thermals that I have previously ordered."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:over 45
body type:slender
So cute!
1.6.2014
"This is so cute! I want one in every color! I got the ivory in a small (I'm 34C, size 2) cause I thought it looked so sweet and I totally love it! It is definitely form fitting, but it's comfortable and very flattering actually! Love the details on this thermal--it's casual but could be dressed up too depending on what you pair it with. Super cute though as an every day top with jeans or cords. I'm lovin' the FP thermals! Also got the synergy cuff thermal in blue (small) back in the fall which I also love. Glad it's cold outside cause I be wearin' my fp thermals!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Italy
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Very Small, everywhere
1.1.2014
"Other than this top runs too small, it is nice material and the stitching is great. I bought a small; typically do, and had to go up 2 sizes as it is short too. Other than that, it is of great quality."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:uk
age:41-45
body type:curvy
great top exactly as pics
12.31.2013
"ordered the wine colour and came exactly as pics plenty big enough and quite flatttering suprisingly cosy as well fits much nicer than the fancy cuff just washed it and came out fine was worried it might fade but didnt"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Bought XL - LOVE THE MULBERRY
12.16.2013
"I finally figured out a formula of my own - when the small has a bust of under 30" - I need the XL - I found no fault with the fit or the trim - the mulberry is absolutely beautiful. I may buy another in a different color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Lakes Region New Hampshire
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Wish it was the same as last year!
12.15.2013
"I bought this thermal last year in a deep orange, size small. I wished that FP would bring it back and they did! This year the fabric is not as soft and I had to size up to a medium. While the length is good, it is a bit wider in the waistline.
Height: 5'6"
Chest: 34C
Pants: 2
Body type: Athletic
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Rocklin, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Elegant Thermal
11.26.2013
"I just received the ivory color which is a nice tea/creamy color in person. Love it! I purchased the green last year in a small and I do have to say, there is a huge size difference in this year's Soutache thermal. I would size up one. Other than that, its very pretty and can be dressed up or down. For a thermal, that's very versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Northern Ca;ifornia (South Bay)
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful Top But...
8.29.2013
"I loved this top but the sleeves were a bit too long for me and I felt I should size down. My daughter loved it so I gave it to her. I went to order the replacement and sadly it was sold out in my size. I really wish they would bring this top back in several colors including burgundy or maroon which is a noted color for fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Calgary, Alberta
age:41-45
body type:slender
Excellent Quality!
8.28.2013
"Loved the top in the olive green, beautiful quality, and the appliques really kick it up a notch in the wow factor, definitely worth the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Romantic Warmth
8.27.2013
"When I saw what FP's version of a thermal, I had to own one. Beautiful cord details around the neck and sides of the bodice gave it a unique and romantic look, you can wear it alone or under a plaid button up shirt. I'm a large and it fits perfect for a 36D cup. As with other thermal long sleeve tops...this one is long enough to cover my hands on cold nights. The fabric is perfect, not too heavy & not too light... I'm looking out for more colors and styles:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great comfy shirt
7.16.2013
"I was really happy with this shirt. It fit well - snuggly but not too tight. The color (copper) was exactly as pictured. The applique detail looked even better in person. It is much more noticeable than the online picture makes it seem. Wish I could buy another!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Wasn't what I hoped for.
5.28.2013
"I ordered the army green in a small. I absolutely loved the look of it on the model, but when it came in the mail, I was a bit disappointed by what I saw. The swirly accents just didn't look as great as they did in the photo. They seemed pasted on; the design in person appears a lot lazier than what the picture shows. The top really didn't do anything for my body, either, especially since the fabric is so thin. If you have any imperfections like a bit of excess flab, this top will highlight ALL of that, so don't order this if you're trying to flatter your figure. It's comfortable, but I'd skip this; FP has other, better quality thermals to choose from."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Somerville
age:21-25
body type:petite
FP Thermals are the Best
1.2.2013
"Comfy, casual, perfect! The designs on this shirt are exactly as they appear in the pictures. I have the olive green, and love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Such a great, casual, comfortable everyday top
12.5.2012
"I love this top. I love how it fits, love the neckline,and it's super comfortable. Can be layered for more warmth. But is perfect LS for cool temps but not too cold. Design is cute too. I wish I could have every color. Like it much better than the other thermals. Nice stretch too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Perfectly Cozy
11.29.2012
"Now that it's getting cold out I wear this thermal like... twice a week! Sheesh! It's soft and comfortable, and the orange color really compliments all skin tones in my opinion. My favorite thing to pair this top with is the red/navy/ivory skinny cords."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:calgary canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
pretty tank top
11.21.2012
"pretty top, lace very delicate. bought on sale, don't think I would have kept it if it was full price. shipping to Canada was rather slow- over 3 weeks."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Amazing
11.16.2012
"This top looks better than pictured. The material is oh, so soft, you don't want to take it off. Surprisingly, I paired this thermal in midnight color with the Raw Tulle Skirt and it looks dreamy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for FP X Soutache Waffle Scoop Thermal
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this thermal
11.14.2012
"Stitching on this is really pretty and done very securely. The fit is excellent - although the neck is a little wide for my taste. If you wear a thin strap bra you should be fine. Overall a beautiful thermal and can be worn under blazers, sweaters or on it's own. Sleeves are plenty long enough and I'm tall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>