Product Reviews

Ruffle Legging

Sheer, ruffled lace leggings. Stretchy, elastic waist. *58% Rayon, 37% Nylon, 5% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size S/M: Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Rise: 12" Inseam: 31"
overall average rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Legging
Review 1 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Yup- it's a winner
7.10.2013
" I find that every time I come across these in my closet that I fall more and more in love with these. They're like a spanish-lace look and fit nicely. Yes, they may seem tight, but it's almost like putting on a pant and not as much strech as a legging. This isn't a bad thing! I just want to be able to put them with more and more outfits- and believe me, I will be finding every excuse to wear them when possible. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Houston
age:26-30
body type:petite
Sexy legging! well worth it..
3.26.2013
" I do not understand why ppl keep complaining abt how fragile the legging is.. for my opinion this legging runs true to size.. im 5'3 116 lbs usually wear a S sometimes XS.. i got this in M/L due to reading other ppls reviewing that the legging runs small and has no elasticity.. i would say if u get the correct size.. u will nv rip the legging lol.. ppl that ripped the legging must be either struggling to squeeze into it or too careless while wearing it.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Boo!
3.20.2013
" I was so excited to get these, especially for the sale price. When I tried them on for the first time they immediately ripped. They also didn't even fit right.... I'm 6ft tall and about 130 lbs, but these leggings made me feel obese. My legs couldn't even fit in them, even with the rip.
Not worth it. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.21.2013
So sorry these didn't work out! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Good Buy!
3.15.2013
" The run a little small. The sizing is different than traditional sizes for leggings. Although I knew it would be see-through, after trying it on I realized that I would have to wear a dress, slip or long shirt over it to be decently dressed. It's a great material and I love the way it feels on! Good essential to have! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Seattle, Wa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute and Comfortable
3.11.2013
" These leggings are surprisingly warm and cozy. I love how stretchy the material is and they're not itchy at all. perfect for winter but could probably wear them in the early spring and fall as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Oxnard,Ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
In love with them
2.28.2013
" When i saw these i fell in love with them i was worried about them being to small when i read the reviews but i just had to have them so i got them a size bigger & they fit great. They are tight to get into still with the bigger size but when their on its perecrly fine. I love this and I do recommend them ladies. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love!
2.27.2013
" I am typically a size extra small/small but I ordered the m/l and they fit perfectly. I can't wait to wear them to a party. They are a perfect statement piece.
The small would have been way to tight so make sure to size up! Overall I'm obsessed with them!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:The Netherlands
age:26-30
body type:petite
Teared?
2.20.2013
" Unfortunately I received one with a hole in it. I can probably fix it but I think it will tear quickly. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Denmark
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gotta love 'em!
1.20.2013
" So so happy I ordered these. I wear them with black tights underneath - looks great.
Strech is confortable and they fit very well - I'm a size 26 / S in jeans.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Ripped when putting them on for the first time
1.11.2013
" When I went to pull them up the lace part on the upper leg tore I didn't even get the chance to wear them I'm so disappointed and now I have to send them back .not worth the price really they should only be $20 that would be fare as I'm sure if they didn't ripe on the first wear it would have happened at some point these shouldn't be called leggings they should be called hosiery because that is what they are. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love!!
1.10.2013
" I wouldn't consider these a legging, more of a super nice tight. When I received them in the mail and tried them on I found a hole in the side of the tights. I obviously returned them, but got another pair. They fit true to size, at least for me (5"8 122 lbs) and go great under a dress!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love! Love!! Love!!!
12.27.2012
" These leggings did NOT disappoint! I was concerned about the very open weave, & how that might work with the fit in general, as well as the wear. The leggings are quite roomy, do not bind anywhere at all, & look great with so much of my wardrobe, throughout a long day & into the night! I just ordered & received 2 more (I had to order the fun, coral ones & can barely wait to wear 'em!) pair! Did I mention that I LOVE them?! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:East coast/southern New England
age:over 45
body type:athletic
way too scratchy and too small!!!
12.18.2012
" I am underweight and very fit. These leggings have NO stretch and I could not get them on. They will be returned. Very disappointed. You'd have to be under 5' and have not eaten for a month to have them fit.
They are beautiful and unusual but there was no way my 5'7" narrow frame could get in them and still be able to walk. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
stunning!
12.5.2012
" Leggings are so hip and now. They run on the loose side. I definitely needed a size xs or xxs, but will keep the s/m just because I love the look and the smaller size is not offered. Buy these leggings, they totally rock! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:BALTIMORE
age:21-25
body type:slender
FABULOUS
11.9.2012
" i am obsessed with leggings! i tend to stick to the regular old black basic leggings saw these and figured i needed them in my wardrobe and WOW so happy i got them in Black and they are so trendy! i love them wear then with anything "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Best Leggings
10.25.2012
" There is nothing worse then going out in Fall or Winter and everyone has the same plain boring black leggings on. These will give you that extra pizzaz you will want to style your outfits. I love these and cant wait for more ruffle styles to come out! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:atlanta, georgia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gets Attention, A Few Considerations
10.3.2012
" This is a pretty fun legging. Even in a world of legging obsequiousness this stands out. I get many compliments and "where did you get that, I want to go buy that right now".
Only a few things not so perfect for me - the material could be nicer, it's not soft and feels a little scratchy. I also think this would be better in the form of two pieces, one stocking for each leg. Like a really high thigh high. UNLESS you are daring enough to rock it just as a pant!
Also, it is not exactly slimming. Looks a little chubby around the thigh area. But that comes with the territory of horizontal stripes. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo