Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Crazy For Love Dress

Chiffon tank dress with contrast embroidery and bead embellishment down the middle front and around the entire neckline. Deep "V"-neckline in the front. Bottom hem is ruffled. Beaded tassel detailing upper back. Inside is fully lined.
overall average rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Crazy For Love Dress
Review 1 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty but way too delicate!!
5.28.2014
" I wasn't able to wear this dress once since some of the brown beads from the back broke off when I held it in the air to place on the bed and heard it fall on the ground to take this very photo! I was planning to wear this dress out after the photo was taken... But I was too paranoid it would break off further more while wearing it (since the brown beads wrap around the white strings dangling in the back. First time purchasing from FP too. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fun party dress!
3.10.2014
" I recently purchased this dress in black for a "Great Gatsby" themed party and it was perfect! I think the size Medium feels true to size, and the dress hangs beautifully with all its details, beading, etc. The tassel tie in back is also a great addition to the dress! Can dress up or down; and ready for summer as well! Would definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautifully Bohemian
3.8.2014
" The embroidery on the front and back of this dress is absolutely gorgeous! It's an effortless statement piece, but still 100% comfy and the black color can easily be dressed up or down.
I ordered a size down based on other reviews and am glad I did. I would have been swallowed up in a medium. The size small is on the short side for my 6' frame, but shouldn't be an issue for anyone of average height. Also, other reviews mentioned beads dropping off, but all the beads were intact on my dress and all the trim looked sturdy. . "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Really pretty but a few points
3.8.2014
" The inner lining to this dress is very short so its feels more revealing than it looks. Following the size guide I ordered a black S but an XS would have been better and still left room for it fall loosely. On the first wear a couple of beads became detached after dancing, the dress comes with spares, even though I think more will come off. The detailing was a little more chunky and rustic then it looked in the pictures but its still very pretty on. Only buy if your prepared to hand wash this garment very carefully. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it!
3.4.2014
" I just picked up this dress in the store on sale and love it! I can't wait to wear it! I'm 5' 2" and 108 lbs and the xs fit was very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute dress - color totally off
1.15.2014
" unfortunately I had to return this item because it looked to be almost a mustardy-ish yellow on the site but it arrived closer to an army green than a yellowish. I so loved this look with the boots and everything and was dying to recreate it. Just really not a good color for my skin tone..and I so love yellow vs army green for dresses like this. Good quality fabric thought! Wish the black was in my size I would get it instead "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:slender
Online Information Incorrect
1.9.2014
" One of my deciding factors in purchasing this dress is that online it states that it is machine washable. However, upon receiving the dress it does not appear to be machine washable. The tag on the dress also specifies that this dress needs to be hand-washed. The ochre color, while still beautiful, is not as vibrant in person. Unfortunately this will be a dress I plan on returning. "
Response from Free People:By Free People1.15.2014
Hi rnackenzie,

Thank you for pointing this out to us! Someone from our team will be in touch soon.

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Not for me!!
12.8.2013
" I order this in the Ochre. The dress is beautiful, but not right for my body. It made me look bigger than I am. This would look great on someone who is smaller chested. I am a 36D and it hang wrong. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
STUNNING
11.25.2013
" This dress is simply spectacular. The mustard color is richer in person. In pics, the design looks painted on but it is actually an ornate beadwork embellishment. LOVE the back tassels, although TWO fell off in store. I couldn't take my eyes off this dress and the FP SA couldn't stop gushing :) wore it w/ my over the knees James brown lace up boots - floored me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE!
6.19.2013
" This dress is amazing. It's SUPER pretty, the beadwork is beautiful, it's true to size and the fit is great! I was worried that it would be too small in the chest area since I'm a 30D, but it fit perfectly and it's not tight or uncomfortable at all. The only downside is that some of the beads already seem to be falling off at some places, but it shouldn't be too difficult to fix that with the extra beads that came with the dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Such a cute dress!
6.4.2013
" The amount of detail on this dress is amazing! It's the perfect summer dress. On someone of average height it reaches down to about mid thigh, it is a big baggy and the loose v-neck could make it hard to wear a bra underneath, material also could've been better. Other than that it's a perfect dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So pretty but poor quality!
6.3.2013
" Just got this in the mail today and was excited to try it on. I put it on and heard something fall. Looked down at the floor and two of the lengths of beads from the tassels had already fallen off! Couldn't believe it took less than 30 seconds for this thing to already start falling apart. I would normally try to sew it on myself, but I'm not sure how to attach them. Sadly, will be returning. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
So sorry this happened! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Sizing Inaccurate
5.22.2013
" I am a 34C, and the size small is snug despite the description saying that it will fit a 37 inch bust. I will keep it because it is a major pain to return things from Canada, but I really should have ordered a medium. The bead work is very beautiful, but I would not attempt to wash it. The care instructions recommend dry cleaning. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:missouri
age:21-25
body type:slender
love ir
5.22.2013
" this dress is beautiful i have it in ivory and i am in love with all the detail of the beading and thread work, my only concern with the dress is that the beading might fall off , but i will just have to wear it carefully but other than that this dress is one of my favorite purchases from free people "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:santa barbara
age:21-25
body type:slender
beautiful
5.18.2013
" The clothes is pretty and dreamy! I m about 160cm 100 pounds and I got xs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful
5.7.2013
" I bought this in the blue color. The dress is really pretty with very nice bead work. I wear an 8 and got the large mostly for length but could have gone with a medium. The beading is more beautiful than the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
WOWZAS!!
5.5.2013
" So Great! Got the blue, the color is so saturated and beautiful, the beadwork and embroidery are top notch and the tassel on the back is super cute !!! This dress has a great weight and the fit could not be cuter, not too short either. Great for going out or a day you are just feeling fancy. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
In LOVE
4.29.2013
" This dress is BEAUTIFUL! The beading detail is stunning, the material is a bit gauzy and very well made. I am 5'4 145 lbs with an athletic frame (former college athlete) and I usually go between a small and medium from Free People depending on the product. I decided to go with a medium in the ivory color for this dress and am SO glad that I did. Even thought I would say this dress runs a little large in the body, the arm holes fit me perfectly and the length is perfect as well with the medium. I think that if I had bought the small the arm holes would have been a bit snug but the rest of the dress would still fit very well. If you tend to have a bit thicker arms I would suggest taking a look at the medium.
Overall, a must have for your summer closet! I feel like a princess :)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Crazy For Love Dress
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Crazy For This Dress
4.29.2013
" I just received this dress in ivory and it is beautiful, one of those items that looks so much better in person than online. The beadwork and embroidery are exquisite. I'm a petite at 5'2" so it is longer on me than the model, and the XSmall has plenty of room. It is an a-line dress, and the fabric just skims the body without being tight. The ivory images do not show the extra tassel tie between the straps, just behind the neckline but it is there and you can see it in the cobalt images. Because of the lining, it is not see through. Perfect dress for summer! If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length from front shoulder strap: 32 1/2"
bust all around: 36"
armhole drop: 8 1/2"
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large