Product Reviews

FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny

Five pocket style ankle crop skinny jean with button and zip fly closure. *73% Cotton, 25% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 32 1/2" Rise: 8" Inseam: 27"
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Review 1 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
COMFY PANTS
9.19.2012
" I ordered these pants in size 24, I am 5.2" and 108lbs and they fit me perfectly. Off course they do fit me like cropped pants like in the picture but with ankle boots I still show I lil bit of ankle which is what I wanted. They re stretchy, soft and very comfortable. I highly recommend them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love the turquoise!
5.6.2012
" I bought these in the turquoise and have gotten so many compliments!! In person, they are a little darker-not so overwhelming. I bought a 24. I'm usually a 25/26 and the 24 was nice, snug, and slim fitting. I'm 120lbs and 5"8. They come up a few inches above my ankles. Totally recommend! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
fit is awesome!
4.19.2012
" the color is very inaccurately portrayed, i ordered the fuschia, and was expecting jeans sort of with that red color and they were full on hot pink. i loved the way they fit so i just got red rit dye and wine rit dye and now the color is more what the picture portays, but i coulnt return them because i loved the fit! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Awesome awesome awesome
3.24.2012
" I love these pants. I tried them on in the store and they were pretty tight, had to go a size up, but they fit really well and are extremely comfortable. I first got them in fuschia, which is actually more red than pictured, and loved them so much that I later got them in emerald. They are probably my favorite pants, both for look and comfort, and I get complimented on them every time I wear them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Silverthorne, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love the purple!
3.13.2012
" I bought these jeans in the purple, they feel tight at first , but stretch a bit after wearing them for about an hour. The only thing I noticed about these that's different from the regular denim wash 5 pocket crop skinny, it the waist is smaller, I would say by at least 1/2 inch maybe a whole inch, so I would say order your regular size unless you need more room in the waist then order up. Also the colors are just as vibrant as they look in the pictures it's great! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Awesome jeans
2.15.2012
" I just bought these in the turquoise and the color is so beautiful and vibrant. I would say these run pretty true to size as I got my usual 26 and they fit perfectly. With some of FP's ankle length denim I have found that they hit at an awkward length for me because I have longer legs and am relatively tall (5'6'') but these are definitely flattering and I thought the length was perfect. This color really stands out, i love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!!
1.31.2012
" I am a big fan of Free people. Jeans, dresses, sweaters, you name it I have it! But this Jeans OMG they are absolutely gorgeous! comfortable, pretty, easy to mix and match with practically anything to get the perfect look according to my mood. I got the purple and my day went by full of compliments here and there. I am getting the blue ones now!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfect for short people
1.30.2012
" these ankle jeans are perfect for short people. you don't need to hem them unless you want them to be the actual "ankle" jeans and not full length lol i got the emerald color and it is very nice. it's brighter than the one shown here. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:WA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Why fp??!!!
1.3.2012
" Got these in ultra violet and was so excited to get them as a personal holiday gift. These arrived with the buttons in the pockets falling off, completley disappointed in the quality. I have a ton of tops from fp and I REALLY wanted to love these but these jeans are the first and last pair I will ever purchase from fp. With shipping + tax these come to $84 - so not worth it, will be returning immediatley. "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb1.3.2012
Hi! We're so sorry to hear about the issue with your jeans! One of our customer service reps will be in touch soon!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Fun for your bottom
12.28.2011
" I've been waiting for these to arrive in store got it in Emerald as soon as I saw them in store. If you can, try them on before you buy them. I tried on a 24 and 25 and for some reason, the 25 was tight on me, but the 24 fit comfortably. No clue what happened there. A 24 is my usual size though... Anyhoo, I love them. They're perfect for dreary weather days. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Luscious Color; Very Skinny Fit
12.5.2011
" I bought the emerald, which, as others have noted is brighter than pictured. It's somewhere in-between emerald and kelly green, but I still think it's a beautiful color. I was warned about the fit, but chose in the end to order my standard size of 26. I'm glad that I did, because they fit as perfectly snug as I like skinny jeans to be. There isn't much elasticity to the fabric, but I still find it comfortable. Just for reference: I'm 5'9" tall; waist 25"; hips 34"; with very long legs. The jeans come down to about 4" above my ankles, which I love for the warmer seasons when I wear them with sandals or pumps. I find the shorter length a little annoying when wore with boots, however. It takes just the right height of boot and socks to make the combination comfortable for me. But, regardless, I love them enough to order another pair. This time the ultra-violet! One note about color retention: All of these colored jeans wash well when turned inside out, using cold water on the gentle cycle and by adding a cup of distilled vinegar (for large water level setting; 1/2 cup for medium level) to the last rinse of the washing load. The vinegar's acidity helps to set the dye, and this technique has preserved several pairs of my favorite bright jeans. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
SUPER CUTE AND FUN
11.28.2011
" I got these in fuchsia size 24. Yes, they are tight. But not unbearingly so. I actually prefer my skinny jeans super tight. Paired with a black or white top = adorable. They are actually surprisingly comfy and have some stretch :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfection
11.24.2011
" I fell in love with these pants online, so much so that I could not possibly choose a color. I solved this problem by simply purchasing them in every color and am in love with them all. I have gotten so many compliments on them there the best. The online photos accurately portray length, style and color. I highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Deep Violet
10.1.2011
" After reading the reviews, I went two sizes up and got a 28 rather than a 26. They fit okay, but a 27 probably would have been better. I think these will get more baggy as the day goes. Anyway, they are really comfortable but that probably has something to do with the fact that they are a little big. I think my usual 26 would have been tight, though. So one size up is my suggestion. Anyway, I really like them. I am 5'7 and they go to my ankle. The deep violet is a nice color, and is just like the picture. One star down for weird sizing. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Oakville, ON
age:26-30
body type:petite
Each pant fit differently
9.30.2011
" For the great price and colour selection, I bought these in ultra violet, turquoise and fuchsia- all size 27. I have 2 pairs of FP jeans from last year in a 27 and they fit me perfectly (5'3", 107lbs.). With the colour ankle FPs, the fuchsia pair was really roomy, almost like boyfriend jeans, the turquoise pair was slightly roomy and the ultra violet fit the best. I will agree with the other reviewer that said the turquoise was much darker in person. The colour wasn't nearly as appealing as what was pictured online. The fuchsia and ultra violet colours were as pictured. Too bad on the fit of these. I'm returning all 3. Quick note on the ankle length, I found it weird and unflattering. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Like Jeggings without the stretch
9.28.2011
" Got these pants in the mail today. Cute design and love the emerald color, but I have to agree with the other reviewer...the sizes are not right. I am 5'10, 135 lbs. and I wear pants in size 28 or 29, but never larger than that. Based on the reviews I ordered a 29 thinking they would have to fit, but they didn't. I was able to get them on and button them, but they were super tight on the legs and the waist was uncomfortably tight. They fit like jeggings but the fabric is stiff and doesn't have the stretch to make the fit right. They are going back. :( "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Color misrepresented
9.24.2011
" i ordered the Turquoise and the color is Sooooo different from whats on the web. The color is darker and way too flashy. Totally unwearable. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP 5 Pocket Ankle Crop Skinny
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
SIZE UP!!!
9.24.2011
" i was so excited to get these in the mail today, i bought them in emerald, and in FP pants i am usually between a 24 and 25. i decided to go with the 25. when i tried to put them on, i could only just get them over my hips! they are so tight and so small! they fit very snugly throughout the legs, which i like, and i do overall like the cut of them, however it was just impossible to button them, and i am pretty skinny. seriously, i was about 4 or 5 inches away from being able to button them. the emerald color is very nice, very bright obviously. my boyfriend said i looked like a leprechaun, so i think i will return these for a different color (and of course in a different size!) i would recommend sizing up at least one, probably more like two sizes. i plan on exchanging for a size 27, if this helps anyone. in the size 25, these hit my 5'1 frame at my ankle, like proper skinny jeans, so if you're short like me don't expect these to be an ankle crop. i just hope that with the larger size the legs don't end up being too big. hope this helps and seriously girls, SIZE UP! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large