Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress

Sleeveless floral lace maxi dress. Lightly ribbed cotton detailing around the skirt portion. Lacey rose detailing at shoulders and neckline. Subtle hi-low style. Maxi slip included.
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Review 1 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Delicate and gorgeous
11.5.2013
"I love the lace work on this dress. The colour gives it a very delicate feel. I bought it in my usual XS size and the length is perfect. The material is really soft. Its my birthday tomorrow and I will be wearing it to the lunch that my husband is taking me out for. If FP decided to bring this dress back, I am sure there would be many more buyers!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful and feminine
10.2.2013
"Slightly paler in person, this dress is flowy while not being shapeless, and the lace detailing, especially at the collar is beautiful and romantic. Wearing it to a wedding this weekend with one of my new FP pendants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Dark Dipped Crystal Pendant
 
 
 
Light of the Magic Hour Locket
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
love it
9.29.2013
"absolutely love this dress perfect fit bought an xs love everything about it so pretty great service im in Australia and cant wait to wear it thankyou free people for such beautiful clothes"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love It
9.27.2013
"5'8" 145 pounds, 34D, size medium fit perfect, length as pictured - this is the info I find most helpful in reviews. Wore it to a beach wedding - many compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:41-45
body type:petite
Absolutely Perfect!
8.28.2013
"This was my first purchase. I am petite 5' so the dress is a little longer on me, but perfect length. I shall be re-married in Sedona and chose this dress. The color will be absolutely beautiful for the surroundings. It is very comfortable and can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Love the dress..
8.28.2013
"When the dress finally arrived 4 weeks later after ordering, (I live in the UK) I opened the parcel and fell in love with the dress. It was far too big under the arms but nothing a little stitch wouldn't sort out. Got lots of comments at the wedding I wore it to, complimenting on how unusual it was. Will wear again with gladiator sandals on a casual summers day!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love It !
8.17.2013
"I love this dress! I'm 5'6 and it hangs and fits beautifully. I'm going to dress it up and down, with flats, heels, and boots and a long sweater when it gets a bit cooler, but not longer than the dress. It's perfect for casual and dressier occasions, depending on how you wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:france
age:31-35
body type:slender
just what I wanted
8.13.2013
"This was my first Free People purchase, so I was excited to receive the dress. It was delivered within 3 days. The quality is very good, the slip is smooth and silky rather than scratchy as some can be. The cut is perfect, and size XS fits well, but not too snugly around the armholes. The dress is heavy enough so it falls nicely into drapes along the body. The length is as on the model (I'm 5'7). Can be worn with or without a belt without looking chunky.
The colour is a nice duky rose, perfect for my porcelain skin tone. I am a very happy customer!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Moonrise Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS!
8.10.2013
"This dress is SO pretty.. very well made and ridiculously comfortable. I'm 5'4", size 12, and the large is perfect on me. The dress hangs about to my ankles but does NOT drag on the floor at all. When I twirl, the dress twirls with me. It's gorgeous. It probably will look a little better on me with a belt at the waist, but it doesn't need one. It's pretty versatile. I can't wait to wear this to a wedding later this year."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large