Product Reviews

Chiffon And Mesh Slip

Sheer silk tunic slip with a fitted bodice. A-line bottom shape with gathering of fabric below the waistline. Scooped neckline. *100% Silk *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 21 1/4" Waist (all around - relaxed): 19"
overall average rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Reviews for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Review 1 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great Layering Piece
11.27.2011
"A really cute slip. I bought it in the coral color and its a little brighter that pictured. Also, it's a little pinker than coral/orange in the picture. Great buy and versatile. Enjoy! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:curvy
amazing!
11.9.2011
"super cute and versatile! have it in ivory"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
HUGE & SHAPELESS
11.8.2011
"When I saw this I immediately wanted it in both colors. I got the small in coral & it is HUGE! The coral is more of a pink color which is pretty. It has no shape what-so-ever, so when you layer over it, it makes you look bigger. I'm disappointed. I had such high hopes for this piece."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
horrendous
11.5.2011
"I'd put a minus star if I could.
I ordered bright coral in XS. Bright it was, coral it wasn't. What I received was a flashy eighties pink oversize cloths I wouldn't use to dry my dishes.
It is going right back where it came from
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 5 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Who would of thunk it....
10.15.2011
"Fun wrapped up in a little flutter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
I love this!
9.10.2011
"This is my new favorite thing in my closet. It is beautiful! I got the blue color, and like the other reviews said, it is so much better in real life. It seems like it might run a little large. I got my usual size small, but since it's not a form fitting top, I think I could have sized down. I wear it by layering it under a top, and it just adds so much more to the outfit. It's so pretty and feminine. I don't think that the loose fitting midsection is an issue at all. It doesn't affect the way it looks under another shirt, especially if you wear a more form fitting shirt over it. If you are undecided, I would definitely recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Just when I was going to return it...
8.12.2011
"When I ordered this Slip I wasn't sure what to expect but when it arrived, I thought the color was very pretty. Once I tried the slip on I wasn't sure what to make of it. Like the other reviewers said, it's hard to decide how to wear it. I must of tried this slip on with almost everything in my closet! I didn't feel like anythign was working until I tried it with the jeans below. I had a black tank top underneath the blue slip & put a nice black cardiagn on wiht it. I can't explain it but I loved the outfit together! I think the biggest problem was I was trying to pair the slip with nicer pants & jeans because of the fabric. I didn't consider that it would look better with a more casual pair of jeans. This look might not be for everyone but if your desperate to make the slip work, try it with the jeans below or a pair like them! So obviously this slip takes a lot more effort then most but at the sale price, it's worth a try! I'm still looking for ways to wear this slip which is why I gave it 3 stars. As far as sizing goes, size down! I'm usually a Medium in Free People but ordered a Small which worked for me. For reference I am 5'7, 138, size 6 & a 34D-DD. If your chest size is any bigger then mine, you will need to order a Medium, not a Small. Hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
Cut Off Flare
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
bright coral = fluorescent pink
8.3.2011
"This mesh slip is fluorescent pink unlike the way it is pictured on the screen. Not that flattering, but for the sale price, it's okay."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 9 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Cute, but Coral is Neon Flamingo Pink!
6.14.2011
"I purchased this slip quite some time ago in coral, but since I am considering repurchasing in a more appropriate size, I thought I would write a review. I usually wear M in FP tops, but based on measurements provided by FP CS, I ordered a L as I wanted it to be really flowy as in the video of the coral. Unfortunately at this point in time I was not having my purchases measured before they were forwarded to me. The bust on the L is 44"! That is 5" bigger than I was told. I definitely should have stuck with a M, even for an O/S look. The shape is also boxier than I had thought based on the photos. This is basically one big rectangle off the body. It is also too short IMHO for layering under most tunics or shorter dresses, so for me, this is a slip for layering over other outfits. I still think this piece is really cute. The fabric is light & airy which I love. The problem many people may have with the coral is that the color is not even close to the online photos. The photos and video show a peach (must have been a sample from a different dye lot), but in reality the coral is a neon flamingo (coral based) pink. I love bright warm colors, so I am actually OK with the color! I have never worn this slip as it is unflatteringly large on me (was past the return deadline when I received it) so I will likely repurchase a M now that it is on sale. Stick with your normal size for a loose flowy look or size down 1 size (especially if you are between sizes) for a closer fit. :-))"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Jefferson City Missouri
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Loved it on the model- NOT in person
6.3.2011
"I bought this expecting it to be really cute but was rather disappointed when it came. The blousing on the shirt didn't stay as close to the body as it does on the model but rather poofed out a bit. It didn't look right with jeans or shorts so I'm sending it back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 11 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:victoria bc
age:36-40
body type:athletic
very pretty but
5.18.2011
"runs huge. I usually wear a medium to large in Feepeople. I ordered small, I am still swimming in this shirt. Order at least one size down.
Otherwise, an interesting piece. I look forward to finding fun ways to incorporate into my Freepeople wardrobe.
The colors are beautiful. I have all the blue, peach and black.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Runs a bit loose
5.2.2011
"I'm keeping it to use a layering piece, but it's a bit too flowy for my liking. It's looks cute belted, though."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:curvy
In LOVE!!!
4.30.2011
"This is my first review for Free people and I'm so glad to be leaving a good one. After reading the reviews for this one I decided instead of purchasing my usual medium I would go down a size and boy am I glad i did! it fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9 1/2, pretty average build with a 34DD chest and the small was just right! The royal blue color is just beautiful and will go well with lots of my sheer tops and what not."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Too Snug :-(
4.28.2011
"This slip is so cute, but it doesn't fit my frame well at all. I wanted it to fit as it does on the model, but on me it's tight and doesn't hang well. I'll stick to the strappy-style slips."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Pieced Lace Slip
4.3 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Runs big
4.14.2011
"the size runs big, if you are medium most of the time then get small. The straps are loose and falling off the shoulder. I am 5,3 and it is about 3 inches longer than in the picture but with all these is a cute top."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:upstate, ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
adorable!
3.25.2011
"to agree with those before me, yes, this slip runs large! I have the XS and when on a hanger or laying flat, it appears to be very boxy (the XS looks like it should be a medium). HOWEVER, once on this slip is so adorably flow-y and loose - definitely a fun piece to wear. I had a very hard time choosing a size for this slip...I was worried that if I sized down like some of the reviews suggested, then the fit would be strange. I am 115lbs, 34C bust and 27in waist - the XS is perfect. I added some quick photos for reference that hopefully are helpful! also, the blue is vibrant and beautiful - if you're torn between two colors, go with the blue!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Fantastic
2.28.2011
"I've been eyeing this piece for a while now but just bought it yesterday. Yes, it's a little baggy. But it's adorable nonetheless. I actually really like how it's a little loose fitting. And I love how it's got a baby-doll dress feel, but is slightly more modern. I bought it in ivory, and have a feeling that it's going to be one of the new staples to my wardrobe. Right now I'm wearing it with a black tank underneath and black leggings, and it's everything that I wanted it to be."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:PSL, Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
feminine and pretty
2.25.2011
"I wasn't sure about this piece for awhile, but then I decided to buy it and I am glad I did. The color is not correctly portrayed; it is more of a Peony. The length is longer too. You can wear it as a dress but needs a slip underneath. The waist isn't very flattering but still works because it's shear, rather hangs a little. Needs to be tapered in more. Over all it works and is beautiful. Had to size down because of the waist. I'm lean, 36C, and a size 6, if that helps."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
I wanted to like it
2.15.2011
"When I saw this online I thought it was going to be a must have slip. So, I went to the store to try it on and was sorely disappointed. I tried it on in bright coral, size medium. The coral color is pretty and it fits TTS. However, the shape is unflattering. I tried layering different shirts over it in an attempt to make it work, but it just never looked good on me. It made me look pregnant. I'm a 38C and I guess my bust size caused it to hang poorly and flare out."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Chiffon And Mesh Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Good Idea...
2.9.2011
"Terrible execution.
When I saw this online I had to get it, but when I opened the package to try it on... Let's just said I was terribly disappointed (and I got an xs after reading all the reviews - I'm usually a s). It's a terrible fit, makes you look so boxy. So sad too cause I wanted to love it so badly.
Definitively returning this.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>