Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Devandra Tall Boot

Faux suede over the knee boot with peep toe opening, lace-up closure, and wooden heel. Saddle stitch detail. Zipper side. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Faux Ultrasuede *Import *2" platform, 5 1/2" heel
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Devandra Tall Boot
Review 1 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Philly
age:14-20
body type:petite
I'm in love !!!
2.29.2012
"I've been coveting these boots for a very long time and I decided that I would get them for my birthday. There were a few bumps in the road with the online size availability so I ordered an 8 instead of 7. I was nervous but when they arrived I cried tears of joy. One word, AMAZING. I'm so happy I bought them and the 8 fit perfectly. They are so easy to walk in and I received so many compliments ! I couldn't be happier !!! Thank you so much FP and Jeffery Campbell <3"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Seaside
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Bohemian Rock Goddess Boots
2.1.2012
"These boots are incredible! The suede is soft and sumptuous. They feel amazing on. Very comfortable, sturdy and easy to walk in. Platforms can be wobbly, but since these lace up securely, they feel like they're part of you! Makes walking in them a breeze. Lacing allow for a customized fit, so they'll fit perfectly regardless of calf and thigh width. And they just look spectacular! They're equal parts 70's glam rock, boho beauty and Grecian goddess. All the other reviews of what to wear these with are great. Only thing I can add is if you're a fan of bohemian high drama fashion (as I am) you may want to pair these with an asymmetrical hem dress (Pucci Spring '11 had boots very similar to these paired with that style of dress, if you need a visual). Free People has several dresses right now that would look amazing! If you're considering these beautiful boots, then definitely get them! You won't be disappointed!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Enchanted Eyelet Dress
4.6 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
NOT suede
2.1.2012
"I was super excited to purchase these boots as they are so fabulous looking, but i was so sad to receive them and see that they are NOT suede at all, but an ultra-suede microfiber. Definitely misleading in the product description. i would not have ordered them if i had known that they were fabric."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:McLean, VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
The ultimate showstoppers
12.15.2011
"These boots are more than phenomenal. The suede is so soft! I got them in a size 7 but have really small calves and was worried that they would be too big, but they fit perfectly - I did not need to adjust the laces, but I could see they are very flexible with the boots. These shoes are sooo comfortable. I wore them on top of dark blue jeans and they looked super. I have gotten so many compliments on these boots. If they ever come out in black I'm totally getting them. These Jeffrey Campbell shoes are a must have!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So in love
11.7.2011
"These were such a great purchase. I am so beyond happy with them and I get compliments EVERYWHERE I go when I wear them! It's insane! They are so beautiful, and very comfortable. Good old Jeff did not disappoint!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
It Doesn't Get Much Better
11.3.2011
"Warning: These boots will inflate your ego! They are beyond amazing! The suede is scrumptious, soft and great quality. It has give and still keeps its shape. The color is more beautiful in person. Much more like a sun-kissed tan than just a flat tan. The shaft of the boot is definitely working a peep show! So sexy! The height of the boots is not daunting. The platform makes them feel very secure. I recommend keeping an outfit you wear with these very simple. They are the show stoppers and don't need competition. You will be very pleased with this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love you Jeffrey Campbell...
10.18.2011
"These shoes are nothing short of amazing. I mean...they're just perfect. I've been eyeing them since they were debuted on the site and I couldn't be happier with my choice. Great color, tall chunky heel, soft fabric, generous platform, and surprisingly comfortable. I have very skinny legs so I was a little concerned that it wouldn't fit properly (or look right) but the lace-up feature makes it adjustable to any size leg. Very easy to put on/take off and true to size. Despite the fact that they're thigh-high boots (and therefor super sexy), they can be dressed up or down. I plan on wearing them with pants, leggings, tights, skirts, dresses...you name it. LOVE THEM!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Jerzey, how you doin!
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Happy Birthday To Me, happy birthday to Me!
10.17.2011
"These boots are a very special present to myself!...I love the way they feel,the way they look and the way I am going to work these like it is nobodies bizzness!!!...I love that Jeffrey Campbell is a genius!...he thought of a very affordable way to give you a lace up thigh high leather platform boot with a peeptoe under a 300 dollars!!!!...Genius!!..come on, the color is rich, warm,eye catching and beautiful!...the dressing up I'm going to do with these is gonna be soo fun!!!...I am a jewelry designer that handmakes feather earrings and these boots have inspired me to design a piece with the colors from my boots!!!...I am soooo lucky to own these!!!!...get these if you want to be different....Only Jeffrey does that for you best!!!..."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:petite
SOOOO SEXY
10.10.2011
"Ladies these boots are dabomb.com i love them im a little on the petite side and these boots make me feel super sexy everytime i put them on these boots are adjustable so no matter if you have bigger calves or smaller like me these babies are built to fit us all!!All i have to say is I LOVE JEFFREY CAMPBELL..I will be buying more of his shoes!! his shoes never dissapoints ive been rocking JC since 07 great jobs and cheers to a shoe well done!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Tuscaloosa, Alabama
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Showstopper!
10.9.2011
"These boots were everything I imagined and more. I ordered them to wear to a concert and party afterwards and I was not disappointed. I had them on from 6p.m. until 3 a.m. and I couldn't tell I was in high heels. I was complimented everywhere I went and most people took a second glance when I walked by. The boots fit true to size I have other Jeffrey Campbell's and I've had to go down a size before but these fit just right. Additionally, I have large calves and normally have issues with thigh high boots and these glided on and zipped up without an issue. I want to wear these boots everyday! if you like platforms, suede, and have a funky style these are perfect for you. I love Jeffrey Campbell's shoes and these are at the top of my list now :-) Free People shipped them out fast and customer service was great."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Devandra Tall Boot
Name:
Location:GULFCOAST
age:31-35
body type:petite
So awesome
10.7.2011
"There great true to size ..there light weight and comfortable...I am 5'3 so they came up to my thigh but sooo freaking cool I love them I have tried them on with leggings and jeans with dresses etc...get them if your thinking about it.. There great if ya like the boho look............ there pretty freaking awesome!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo