Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free My Best Tee

Casual and lightweight basic-shaped tee with short sleeves and rounded neckline. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for We The Free My Best Tee
Review 1 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Croatia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
plain but solid
6.30.2014
" A basic summer tee, rather plain but works well with everything. Got the coral one in size s. I am
5`7 feet and 132 lbs. the tee looks a bit too lose and the fabric stretches to much so it seams too baggy. It is a knit cotton blend, very soft and thin but not too gentle. I got it for a good price on sale so I have no real complaints. I will wear it a loot.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Sedona
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Bright!
2.24.2014
" I originally purchased the size "large" for a comfy fit and ended up exchanging for the "small!". The yellow is not "pale" yellow, but "bright" yellow. Which surprised me since I was interested in pastels. I kept the small shirt anyhow and it looks good with dark jeans and a tan. The tee ran big for me since I usually purchase a medium. Will look great in the summertime too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:14-20
body type:athletic
poor stitching
2.11.2014
" I received a shirt that had uneven stitching on of the side hems so the shirt looks slightly lopsided. not sure if its like that on purpose or poor quality. the light pink washes me out but i just need a tan (dont get if fair skinned). if the stitching was better quality i might buy the yellow, because i still like the shape just the unevenness is going to irk me. not entirely worth the money overall, maybe 45 $ "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love This Tee!
10.23.2013
" Such a great shape & slightly larger fit. I like the low-ish neckline. The fabric is comfortable to wear. Colour wise the Soft Pink is more of a peach. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:International
age:36-40
body type:curvy
LOVE IT
9.11.2013
" I love this shirt. The fit is perfect, I got it in purple and its just as pictured. This is going to be my go to shirt. Im going to buy two more colors. Do size down!!! Washes well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:over 45
body type:petite
KIND OF REGULAR
8.28.2013
" I didn't send this back, and I got two of them in different colors, BUT these are just plain tees. I mean, they run big, and they have a bit of a burlap-y texture, but if I had to do it all over again, I don't think I would pay that much for z couple of drab oversized tees. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
I'm not sure what was mailed to me.
8.2.2013
" I ordered this online, and when I received I couldn't even tell if I received the right shirt. The shape is totally off. the front is not only too short (I understand it's hi-low and I do have other hi-low items of clothing), and not only, it's also shorter in one side (see photo). This shirt just does not sit right... from all the great reviews and the photo here, I don't think this was meant to be... may be I just got a bad item... but it was disappointing. I'll be returning it, and not sure if I should order a new pair or not, may be it's just that one shirt that was made all funky... "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect Summer Tee
7.14.2013
" I got this for my birthday in May, and I have been wearing this all summer long. This is a staple in my wardrobe. I bought this in Sage. Perfect color to really go with anything and make a million different looks. It's flattering. A little loose but that is just how it goes! Wish this came in more colors. Maybe a Rust Orange or Slate Blue. I am going to purchase the Daisy Yellow and Midnight Purple soon! ♥ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Fantastic Basic Tee
6.20.2013
" I originally bought the XS (my usual size for FP) in this and ended up returning it since the fit was just boxy and odd. Gave it another try and got the small and ended up keeping it and buying the white. This is a great basic tee that is anything but basic. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Never want to take it off..Need a few more!
5.19.2013
" This tee is as close to perfect as a tee can get. Love the high-low slouchy fit. This tee is soft, unlike some of FP's linen blend tops. I own the white in size small (went up one size for looser fit; 5'3". 125lbs, 32B) and it's surprisingly not that sheer, even with a colored bralette. Ideal with a taupe bra though. It stretches with wear. The seams are not entirely even but a minor issue. I should probably have at least two of these in my wardrobe for rotating. Great tee FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh pa
age:26-30
body type:slender
Should be called my new favorite tee
5.4.2013
" This tee is great! It kinda has a linen-like feel to it. I ordered the medium (my usual size) and it fits perfect. Tried it on and ordered 2 other colors! Thanks free people for a different twist on a closet staple! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
My very best Tee
5.2.2013
" like a mini version of my circle in the sand tee. It fits roomy but true to size i am 5'4'' 100 lbs and the XS is perfect. Got the white, its very neat with anything from slim to wideleg jeans, shorts...you name it. I like this one especially because of the material and the seams...its a little sheer but not terribly. I have not seen it in other colors but based on the white its a perfect tee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
simple, but not your basic tee
4.23.2013
" Love the linen/cotton combo and the added seaming makes it special. I will be getting another color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free My Best Tee
Name:
Location:Maine
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Basic Tee
4.22.2013
" It's just as described, a great basic tee for basically whenever you need a great basic tee. I like the material, slightly stretchy but it has a nice, fairly substantial weight to it. It runs loose for sure, one of those shirts that is just loose enough to catch a breeze and flow real nicely without being way too fabric-y and all over the place. Hard to see in the pix, there's an exposed seam in the back across the shoulders, and two others on the sides, just forward of the armpit. Not a bad thing, but just so you know. Slight high-low hem too. I got the daisy yellow, should look good with a tan if the sun ever comes out in Maine. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large