Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ends In Sequins Dress

Crinkle woven floral printed dress. Flounce hem with sequin embellishment. Scoop neck and racer back. * Cotton * Hand Wash * Imported Click Here to read about the unique crinkling process used on this dress!
overall average rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Customer Reviews for Ends In Sequins Dress
Review 1 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Ends in Sequins Dress
5.5.2014
"One of my ALL TIME favorite Free People purchases. Love the floral print, crinkly material, asymmetrical hem and amazing sequin detail in the bottom. Had to have mine altered because the straps were WAY too long. This dress holds a special place in my heart as it was part of my engagement photo session. A truly unique Free people defining piece! Would love to see more products like this from FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
exquisite!
1.10.2011
"i got this dress in an XS (5'2'', 110lbs, 32B) in the blue combo, and it is sooo beautiful! The sequins on the hem are a unique suprise, and the print is beautiful! I love the trapeze shape (which I would say is TTS, because the shape is inherently a bit oversized) and I think this dress lends itself to some trademark FP layering really well -- especially with bandeaus and other slips -- and i think it looks lovely with some tough boots! The cotton is super soft and crinkly, and I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful and more comfortable dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
not good...
10.28.2010
"This dress looks amazing online. I had really high hopes, but when I got it I was very disappointed. I'm 5'4, 112lb, 32A and the XS fit like a big sheet/garbage bag. Beautiful fabric, but if you are relatively small and short, it's not very flattering. Unfortunately, it's going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
10.16.2010
"This dress is flowy and beautiful. It looks good belted or lose with a bandeau underneath. It also works well for layering so I know it isn't just a summer piece! Definitely recommended by me. The sequins are gorgeous and so is the print."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely and Fluttery
9.27.2010
"I chose the dress in the light blue combo, and it is FANTASTIC! The trim is stunning and really catches the eye. The asymmetrical hemline is beautiful and really elongates the leg. The fabric is soft and sheer with a beautiful water color floral motif, so be sure to incorporate layering. I chose to size down in this dress from a large to a medium because it is so loose and flowy. I belted it at the waist, added a ruffled layers half slip, and a bandeau underneath. Everyone i ran into loved the look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful...in theory
9.11.2010
"I love the idea of this dress and I was tempted to buy it just because it's pretty on the hanger. However, much like a lot of other FP items the straps are much TOO LONG, making the overall length and fall of the dress and bust/arm hole area to be too low. (I am not extremely short 5'4''). The sequin detail is lovely, the fit not so great makes you look pretty shapeless unless you pair it with a belt. Overall, I decided not to spend $100 on an item you have to either fix or work hard at to make it work. What a shame."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:curvy
interesting.
8.7.2010
"i absolutley loved this dress when i first laid eyes on it. when it came in the mail, however, i was not one 100% on keeping it. the print & sequins are very pretty, but it fits loose & for the life of me, i couldn't find a bra that worked underneath it. i ended up keeping it (partially because i hate doing online returns) and i wear a lace FP cami underneath which is very cute. i would recommend sizing down & ordering a cami to go with it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Very Beautiful !!
8.5.2010
"I got this today and was so happy to see that it's even more gorgrous in real life! I'm normally a M in free people but since it wasn't avaliable I got a small and I'm glad I did, It does run large. I suggest sizing down. Other than that the length is perfect and I can be worn with or without a belt. I prefer with a skinny brown beft just below my chest to give it a better shape, but when you do fix the kinda loose shape it's soooooo awesome! It's the kind of dress you just put on and feel confident, original, and cute. Becuase of how th bottom is cut and lined with sequins it just moves so beautifully! As for you chest I tried it on with a bandeau but it looked weird on me so I pair it with sticky boobs and im a 34 C and it doesn't cut too low. Bottom line, size down and buy this dress and you wont regret it !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Berkeley
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
8.5.2010
"I bought this dress in blue and I actually had to hunt for it because it was sold out everywhere. I'm 5'2 and 97 lbs.
The dress is sheer so I wear it with the Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube in ivory (which is super comfortable and a great buy as well). The dress is very flowy and it goes down below my knees. The armholes are very low, but if you wear something inside, it'll be fine. I really recommend buying this top with the Tube top aforementioned-- I feel like they go hand in hand together. If you think the dress distorts the shape of your body, I recommend adding a thin belt to accent your curves more.
I really love this dress and it's perfect for the summer. It reminds me of a painting by Monet for some reason. It's one of my favorite buys here at FP and I constantly get compliments about it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Costa Rica
age:31-35
body type:petite
Hermoso
8.2.2010
"This dress is soooo beautiful, it fits me like a glove, not too tight not too lose. I have petite figure, Im 5'1, 100 pounds 34 B, curvy figure and this dress makes me feel like the model. I ordered XS, ivory color. It is a little see through but i can deal with that!
One of my best buys so far!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great Dress, Hint: Size Down
7.28.2010
"This is a great flowy dress. The shape is a true a-line, much narrower at the top than the bottom, which has a lot of swing to it. I'd imagine this would look great on all body types, but I find it particularly flattering on my hourglass shape. It doesn't cling and there's still enough of a waist for it to nip in enough that it's not tent-like in any way. It might have been in my normal size, though, and I did go down one size. I'd recommend that unless you want a very sloppy look (armholes too big, etc.) It's still going to be very cute and have a loose fit, but it won't look like you're wearing someone else's dress. Also, I'm petite and the dress does hit right at the bottom part of my knee. Two dresses in the store were slightly different lengths in the same size/pattern so be careful when trying on. You may end up with a very short or slightly longer one. I personally like the knee length as I don't have to worry about what to wear under. Also, my particular dress was not as low cut seeming as this. I had a tank on when I tried it on and it didn't show like on the model in the photo. Overall, a great value for a wonderful summer dress. The fabric is breezy and the sequins are sewn on quite well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Greensboro
age:14-20
body type:petite
cutest dress
7.24.2010
"i got this in the XS petite and I am 105 pds at 5'3". it fit great but it was a little loose up top like the armholes were a bit big and the neckline was a bit low. so I tied the straps so that it was more fitting but it also made it a little shorter. I love the asymmetrical lines of this dress, the sequins, the crinkling and floral print. I am so happy I bought this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love it to pieces
7.23.2010
"This dress is absolutely gorgeous - the material is light and airy, perfect for scorching summer days, and the print is stunning. I own it in both the light blue and the yellow, the former is a little bit transparent, but it's nothing that nude underwear can't fix.
Other reviewers have said that if you're on the curvy side, or if you have a butt, this dress won't be flattering - I've found this to be absolutely untrue, and would recommend this piece to practically any bodytype.
My only issues with it are the neckline, which falls low to the point of looking a little odd and awkward (I wish this dress had the same neckline as the updated version), and the way the dress flows due to the odd bunching I've noticed at the side seams (which can easily be compensated for by wearing a belt)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
GORGEOUS
7.20.2010
"My favorite FP dress ever!!! This dress is just gorgeous. I got yellow one size XS and I just orederd New Crinkle Floral Dress brown too, cant get enough of this sequin dresses<3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Blech
7.14.2010
"After like three months of searching everywhere for this dress (it was sold out online and in all stores) I finally found it and tried it on. It was ENORMOUS! I understand the whole "relaxed-fit" style, but this (size XS) was ridiculous. The whole dress looked saggy: the neckline came down waaay farther than it does in pictures, as did the bottom hem, and it was so loose it was just entirely unflattering."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:petite
happy if you're a supermodel
7.11.2010
"The fabric and styling are as pictured, but in real life, this tunic only works if you're tall and slender like the model. Do not invest in if you're petite and short. I am 5'0" and 105 lbs. I normally fit an XS, which is exactly what I ordered. I ended up returning this unfortunately. Bummer for petite girls like me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:31-35
body type:slender
an expensive dishrag
7.10.2010
"so many people love this dress but I think it's hideous. First of all, the dress has no shape. The instruction tag on the dress says you have to wet the dress, gather the dress and tie it down with a string to get the crinkled look. It is also poorly made. The hem of the dress where the sequins is attached is longer on the right side than the left. I noticed that the arm hole is much larger on the right than the left as well. For the price you are paying, the craftmanship is really poor. My boyfriend loves this dress on me though and he bought it so I may have to keep it. He purchased this in blue but I think I will exchange it for another color so that it looks less like a dishrag. I love many FP dresses but this is NOT one of them."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
gorgeous
7.2.2010
"I've eyed this up for soo long! I'm 5'2, 105lbs, and have 34DD bust and I got an XS. I wear a belt with it so it doesn't look like a giant sack on me. I adore it. If your curvy, def. try it belted."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awwww...
6.28.2010
"I truly wanted to love this dress. The print is a beautiful vintage one with all the right colors and the sequins are gorgeous! It looks great on the model, too! I ordered this dress and it was HUUUUUUGE- so huge that a cinched belt wouldn't even have been able to save the look. I'm 5'1" and it went past my knees and looked like a huge potato sack on me. Sadly, I had to return it! This dress is very body-type specific- definitely need to be tall with a fuller figure! Love FP, but wish they were more consistent with their sizes."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ends In Sequins Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:curvy
YES bigger girls CAN wear this!
6.17.2010
"Sure, it's roomy but I don't think it's unflattering at all! I wear mine as a tunic, over jeans, since I'm not skinny enough to pull it off as a dress. But I think it looks great as a tunic! It is very comfortable and you don't need to wear a lot of jewelry since the detailing on the dress is fabulous. I liked it so much I ended up buying this dress in blue as well. It is sheer, so you'll need to wear a slip or tank underneath it, depending on how you wear it. I wear it with my cuffed boyfriend jeans and it looks really cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>