Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress

pWoven gauze dress with snap placket on the front. Pintucking on the front and back. Embroidered neckline and smocked straps. Lined skirted bottom with embroidered hemline.p p 100 Cottonbr Machine Washbr ImportedppMeasurements for Size 6br Length 35brChest 33brWaist 28 12p
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Review 1 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute
7.21.2009
"I really liked this dress but i must say i returned it. The dress is beautiful and has so many cute details that you cant even see in the pictures, but there really wasnt much room for your boobs (and i dont have large boobs), also the lower bra seam wanted to ride up to the middle of my boobs. My boyfriend really liked the way the dress was cut but i feel more comfortable in form fitting clothing, and the dress was more loose than i expected. One last thing was that the mulberry was just a little too dark for my skin tone and a little more mature than my age group.Though i would suggest this dress to other girls to buy because i think my problems with the dress were personal. By the way i'm 5'9" and 145 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute dress!
7.9.2009
"I am in between sizes 2 and 4 but decided to go with the 2 after reading other reviews. Everything about me is petite (110 lbs, 5'4, 32b) and the size 2 was a little loose for me but I washed it in warm water and put it in the drier for 20 minutes and it shrunk to a perfect size. I now love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:new yorkk
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
omggg !
7.9.2009
"i luv this dress.. its adorable .. and afforable ! yu'd luv it ! its comfy and the mullberry is a better color .. believe meee ! BUY IT !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:36-40
body type:athletic
It's Sage...Not Tan!
4.10.2009
"This dress is so very pretty and feminine. Although the color is more of a sage and not tan. the chest is a little tight as I wear 36 D. I didn't want to order the next sz up or the waist would be so huge. Maybe when I diet a little more it will be a perfect fit. The fabric is breezy and gauzy. Great dress for summer. Very Cute"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but...
4.1.2009
"I ordered this dress online and was worried about how it would fit. When I got this dress it was beautiful off, but when I put it on it fit very badly. I am 5'7 and have a large chest, I ordered a 10 and it was a horrible fit. The chest area was extremely small while the waist was huge. Bad fit but gorgeous dress. The detailing gives this simple dress a wow factor. I suggest if for someone with a small chest to ensure the chest area fits right, otherwise it throws the whole dress off."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:malibu, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
bonsai
3.17.2009
"order one size down! i ordered this dress a couple weeks ago in a 2 which is what i normally wear and the straps were completely falling down and the bodice was roomy. i returned it for the 0 and it fits perfect! it's also a beautiful well made dress and looks great with boots :) i definitely recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love it!
3.3.2009
"i got this dress in a size 2 and it fits fab!!! i thought i might be a size 4 b/c lately, the bust has just not been fitting properly in a 2, even though that's the size i normally take. Turned out that the size 2 was fine. For those who are finding that the sleeves are falling, you might've ordered a size too large. That was happening when I had the 4 on, but as soon as i tried the 2 it fit perfectly."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Straps
3.2.2009
"So i got this dress in a size 2 (i'm also a size 34B in case that helps)- and it fits really well - other than the straps. i got it in muberry, which is really pretty, but the straps constantly fall down. Overall it didn't bother me enough to return, but it's extremely frustrating because clearly they are not readjustable. (and the straps of the 0 fit but everything else was a little too tight and short for my taste!)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Ehhh
2.26.2009
"Not my favorite buy from FP...the color looks much more green in person (I ordered sage, but thoght it looked more cream) and the fit wasn't great. The top was too small, although the bodice fit, and the waist seemed off...I think ordered the dress too small (I'm normally a 4 and I ordered a 2 b/c that's all that was left) but I'm not sure a bigger size would've made any difference."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Bon Sai Pin Tuck Dress
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute Dress
2.23.2009
"I was quite happy with this dress upon opening the package. I ordered down to a size 4, (i am normally a size 6), and luckily found that it fit perfectly in the bodice. It was quite short on me, probably due to the fact i am 5'10, and flairs out on the bottom a little more than depicted in the pictures. There are buttons that snap up the front that are a little tight over my bust area. Other than that, it's a very cute dress and has pretty flower detailing along the hem and neckline. A good buy :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large