Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Mesh Lace Dress

Floral embroidered mesh mini dress with lightly pleated skirt. Slip dress is attached underneath and has adjustable straps. Sleeves and neckline are left sheer. Bottom hem is trimmed with scalloped lace. **Special Note: The antique colorway has more of a light pink tone to it that cannot really be seen in the pictures. *52% Nylon, 48% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 38 1/4" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Waist (all around): 29 1/2" Sleeve Length: 18"
overall average rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Review 1 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Size 0 : Asian Petite Size
10.3.2014
"Hi I'm 158cm tall, usually a Size 4 US, or "S" in the FreePeople sizing chart.
But it says in this item description that the 5'10" model wears a Size Small (whose model measurements when compared to the Free People Size Chart would have been an XS.)
I'd dare to say that depending on how skinny you are, get 1-2 size down smaller depending on how you prefer it (roomy or fit)
I ordered from AUS and they customer service wasnt helpful at all in terms of sizing.
Im so glad i was quite pedantic with my measurements and reading the reviews.
The other REVIEWS saying this dress runs LARGER is TRUE.
For a petite who's usually Size 4 US according to the FP size chart, Size 0 fits me perfectly, it's got enough room, but not too fit, not too loose either.
If i got the Size 4, it wouldve been twice as large...
Otherwise, the quality is perfect, it's comfortable and i love the leafy lace design,, and the cut of the dress and the way it also flows when you move around. Dont always wear dresses but with a dress like this, I might wear this on a daily/regular basis! Thanks!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this dress
9.22.2014
"I love it! I wear this dress all the time..getting it in new colors :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Leaf Lace
9.17.2014
"I love this dress. I am 5'11" and usually a size 6 or 8. This dress has a side zip and is fitted. I ordered a size 6 and it fits perfectly, though it is a bit short for my height. The leaf lace is pretty and delicate. The only issue I've noticed is that the lace doesn't always lie flat across the bust and seems to be an issue of the lace dress not aligning with the slip (quality issue). I've worn this dress several times and always get compliments. The nude/ off-white color is actually a very flattering peach color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
DONT WAIT BUY IT NOW
8.25.2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with this dress. I bought the antique in a size 6. I am 5'5 140 lbs slender build. I saw this dress last year and wanted it but wasn't sure about the price and size, etc. I really want the plum/ burgundy color but it keeps selling out. However, the antique is gorgeous and feminine and I love the lace detail on the edge of the skirt and sleeves' edges. The color is definitely not whats in the picture, but its a nice peachy, almost sepia. For girls with a bit of a tummy never fear just size up and you with look fine. Thanks FP!! bring back more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great transitional piece
7.13.2014
"This is a great piece for in-between seasons. I can wear it with sandals in the fall or add boot, tights, and a sweater for the winter. I wish the lining wasn't so apparent but other than that, a very beautiful dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Gorgeous product, not for busty girls
7.2.2014
"This dress was gorgeous! I got it in the plum color and the fabric was fantastic. I love the scalloped lace edge on both the bottom hem and the arms. Everything was gorgeous. I ordered a L for 155lb me, and it fit everywhere except the bust which was clearly made for a 32B and not a 34DD, which is odd because the "L" proportions were correct everywhere else. Nothing to be done but return it. I love Free People's clothing, but it rarely works for girls with any larger chest than a B."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:athletic
lovely dress
5.18.2014
"i bought this dress in the plum color a while back. it is beautiful, good quality, and in my opinion, fits pretty true to size. i'm usually anywhere from a size 6-10 (5'10, 155 lbs) in dresses and got this in an 8. i was also happy that it's not super short, but actually long enough for taller girls. my only complaint is that the waistline hits quite a bit above my natural waist because i'm tall. it doesn't look that bad, but i just feel like the dress would be a bit more flattering if it was longer in the torso."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Absolutely love it!
4.23.2014
"I am so happy I ordered this dress. It is so flattering and feminine. Love the color. It's the "can't go wrong with this one" look. Highly recommend it. Great workmanship too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Terrible fit & Incorrect colour.
4.3.2014
"I ordered a size 10 in the SCUBA BLUE colour. I'm always a size 10 and expected this to fit.
It didn't fit at all - too big in the waist / upper arm girth / bust / across shoulder.
The colour was advised online as a bright poppy blue, instead I received a washed out mid blue which was unlike the colour online.
I gave it to a a friend who is a size 14, and it fitted her perfectly. Not sure if the garment i received was incorrectly size labelled or it just fits terribly. I wouldn't buy this style again.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:London
age:31-35
body type:petite
MUST HAVE DRESS - LOVE THEM!
4.2.2014
"I cant say enough about these dresses, hence I own red in a size 0, Antique & plum in size 2... I have a mix of sizes because they sell out but to be honest (& I have measured) there is hardly NO difference in either size, maybe just 3/4 inch around the total waist measurements) Being petite & 4.11 these dresses hit me just above the knee, just like on the model. I'm a 34 C bust, 26.5" waist & 32" Hips. They give your body a nice fitted shape with a fullness in the skirt. The arms are great, really fitted... I have "normal arms" since I'm not built like a match stick! I'm just slim & petite, not skinny thin. These dresses, delicate as they look, are practical too! I have 4 young children plus a French Bulldog & I do wear these dresses during the day as well as to go out at night. The dresses wash well & once ironed on a low setting come up lovely, like new. The lace is not flimsy its a good quality, as is the lining which does need ironing on arrival! Another thing about the slip.. Lots of people mention FP slips being rather poor quality, well mine was too on the Daisy Lace Dress BUT the slips on these dresses are GREAT!, Nicely made, quality material, adjustable straps though slips NOT removable. I wear mine with the military leather jacket, highly recommend as leather & lace ROCKS! & Python skin ankle boots & get tons of compliments on these dresses. Get one in EVERY colour, they really are fab. If your unsure about size, I'd say either is fine if your built like me. Regarding colour the bright red pops! Its a real pillar box red, Antique is more of a blush/peachy colour.
Now I'm just praying for WHITE... PLEASE FP - BRING BACK THE WHITE! :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful
3.29.2014
"I absolutely love it! It is gorgeous and fits me almost perfectly. No alterations needed and it's not too short. The only thing is that the antique wash is quite a bit more pink/coral than the picture shows. But it's still a beautiful colour."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:cayman islands
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Nice but...
3.21.2014
"I got the size 2, fits weird, the waist fits high at the widest point which is surprising as I have a short torso and I am only 5ft 2. It makes me look wide and blocky so it has to go back. Shame."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Midlands, UK
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
1.11.2014
"I received this dress today (I ordered the scuba blue colourway) and I absolutely love it! In person the colour isn't as bright and is slightly darker which I love; it is more of a darker periwinkle. I am 5,7 with a 34 D chest and I have wide hips but a smaller waist. I ordered the size 10 even thought I would usually choose an 8 as I didn't think the dress had a side zip - which it does and is not mentioned in the description. Despite sizing up it fits really well with a little room in the arms and the middle; like the fit on the model. I also fell in love with the "Opulence Belt" which is shown in the picture and they make the perfect pair! Can't wait to order another colour of this dress!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Opulence Belt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:slender
The Perfect Lace Dress
12.24.2013
"One of my favorite Free People dresses. I have it in red, but any color is beautiful. I love how it is higher cut on the sides. It can be super boho, but also super girly and sweet, dressed up or dressed down. Super versatile and high quality."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Winchester, VA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
One dress, tons of possibilities!
12.8.2013
"I cannot recommend this dress enough. It's elegant and just dressy enough (I wore it for Thanksgiving with the family) without being either too sexy or too prude. BIG plus - it's comfortable and flattering so that I could pig out without feeling totally "ugh" and constricted, later. I ordered a size 2 and it was perfectly true to size.
I got it in red (which I see they don't carry anymore!) and am thinking of getting another one in black. It would make a great evening out on the town dress and go from classy to club to boho babe with the swap of a few accessories. You'll get a lot of mileage out of this dress. DEFINITELY recommended. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice design but...
10.30.2013
"The dress is nice and the color is gorgeous ...however there is some problem with the quality. The stitches come out at the waist line right in the middle of the front! It affects the shape of the dress when I wear it.......I like the design of the dress but this is not acceptable for a dress over $100....so sadly, I have to return it, and I have to pay the extra international postage fee to send it back...Such a disappointment.... :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New Haven
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful dress, I want one in every color!
9.21.2013
"I wore this dress in the antique color for my wedding reception, it fits well and is very flattering. I usually wear a size 8 and sized down to a 6 because the dress was kind of loose. I love this dress so much I ordered another one in plum for the fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous dress but..
9.13.2013
"I ordered this in the earthy grey and plum colors, but the earthy grey was around the same color as my skin tone so back it went.
I finally tried on the plum and it was surprisingly a lot shorter and a bit tighter than the earthy grey, even though they were the same size! I already returned the earthy grey dress with the pre-printed label though so I'm on the fence about what to do with it now. Gorgeous dress though, I loved the fit and style on the earthy grey one, just wasn't loving the color. Might have to exchange the plum for a size 2 though if possible."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:northridge, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
makes you look large.
8.29.2013
"im not a large girl. im 5'4 and about 115 pounds but this makes me look larger than I really am. Looks really cute on some people, but this was not for me!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Floral Mesh Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful but SHORT!!
8.11.2013
"This dress is gorgeous and absolutely adorable on, but it is SO short!! I could not wear this dress without some opaque tights underneath, which, in Florida, is not practical. Sadly I will have to send it back. For reference, I am 5'4", size 12, and this dress's slip hit me just below my private areas (the lace overlay went down to my knees and looked great.) There are just too many opportunities to disgrace myself in this dress, so back it will go. But it really is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>