Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Printed Duster Scarf

All over printed long duster scarf kimono. Oversized butterfly sleeves. Cool cutout detailing on both sides of the upper back. Gracefully draped shape that is longer on the sides at the back.
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Printed Duster Scarf
Review 1 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love Love Love
7.26.2013
" I am obsessed with this!!!! It looks amazing on everyone and i get so many compliments every time i step out in this little number! I am 5'6 & 115 lbs and it doesnt look like i am being swallowed. my mom tried it on to see what the fuss was about and she ended up buying one too! You would not regret this purchase!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I'm simply awestruck! 10 stars! 5 is not enough!!!
6.27.2013
" I wear a small in FP & bought the xs/s size. It is flowy & big but that's how it's supposed to be. I've worn it at least once a week. It's the perfect summer must have! Another plus is it comes clean fairly easily. I've had the bottom pretty dirty from stepping on it almost any time I stoop down or if it slides off my shoulder at all. Soaked it in soda water & dawn dish soap before putting in the wash with color safe bleach & it came out looking like new! The hem is very sturdy for as many times as I've stepped on it. I can't say enough about how much I love it! If you're debating the purchase, DO IT NOW BEFORE THEY RUN OUT!!! The only note I have to the negative is, if you're under 5'5", it will drag the ground when u walk. It almost drags for me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Gorgeous
6.7.2013
" While I wish it did not have back cut outs a tee camouflaged them nicely. Another piece that gets compliments everywhere I go. Complete standout. LOVE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:Missoula, MT
age:over 45
body type:slender
Printed Duster Scarf ~ Love!
5.27.2013
" purchased this duster to wear for my Grand Opening for my new business. I had debated on about 8 different items I thought I should wear, but nothing seemed perfect until I saw this. I Love this duster! I had compliments from every person that came in. It's a beautiful pc. of clothing. The fit is on the larger size, but that actually is a good thing. It is dramatic and flows in an exotic fashion. I am now going to make Free People my #1 choice in clothing "style". "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I wanted to love it
5.22.2013
" The moment I saw this piece I wanted it so badly! I caved and bought it besides the large price tag. Sadly it was way too big. I'm 5'3" and 115 pounds with a petite athletic frame. I got the smaller size but it still drowned me. Other than the size the detail, cut, and colors are amazing. If they had a smaller size I wouldn't hesitate to buy it! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:uk
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
LIKE A FUJI!
5.19.2013
" so, i ordered it after couple of weeks when i first spotted that piece on website. i liked it but not that much to buy, but it grew and grew in me, so i decided to order it in xs/s (im s) when i got it my straight away thought was: im returning it! as it seemed like an expensive robe, all wrinkled and mixed florals, i didnt like it that much. but i looked at it different way and it appear, like a RISING SUN - real BEAUTY! making me more and more amazed by how gorgeous it was! every second i was more HYPNOTYZED by perfect mix of colours patterns and style! i simply love the person who made it! (BLESS YOU!) i never had that feeling before, i had to stop loooking at myself in the mirror as it almost made me cry! like incredible ART PIECE! total catharsis! i dont even know why i felt different in the first place! paired with some simple maxi could make easily MORE THAN BEAUTIFUL, sophisticated WEDDING DRESS (outfit). you will love it! if i could safe only one piece from my whole wardrobe (in some disaster), no doubt THAT WOULD BE IT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:The Windy City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Duster in the Wind
5.18.2013
" THIS DUSTER IS A DREAM!!!
The fabric is very light and can be worn on a Summer day. It's made very well and is the perfect addition to any wardrobe!
I usually wear a M in Free People and decided to go with the XS/S and it still has that sassy oversized look. Snatch this up you won't regret it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:honolulu, HI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
gorgeous but on the fence
5.6.2013
" i first spotted this on a mannequin in a department store and was INSTANTLY captivated but deterred by the price point. however, i kept finding myself thinking about it and WANTING it. you know what they say, if it GRABS you, then you should get it. well, i broke down a few days later and purchased it via the FP website. just received it in the mail a couple of days ago and i don't know......it definitely looks better on the model (and the mannequin--as clothing usually does). i'm 5'6 and i feel like it just really "swallows" me. it barely grazes the floor, i purchased the xs/s. don't get me wrong, it is a GORGEOUS piece! but i just don't think i'm pulling it off and i have quite a few pieces from FP......going to think about it for a bit. on the fence about sending it back because despite how i feel, i still do very much LOVE this piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
adorably ethereal
4.30.2013
" Had seen this earlier in person, but only in the larger size, totally out of the question for me...i am petite. So i knew what to expect and did not hesitate to order the smaller size once it hits the FP website. It s truly beautiful, the print is stunning and the feel is very etherreal. I am 5'4'' and the sides almost hit the floor when i am wearing it barefoot. I think this duster kimono can be very versatile...robe, duster lounge...it fits huuuuge on me though so i would prefer it in a smaller size.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!
4.29.2013
" Bought this last week, New obsession. Im 5"7 and it hits the ground... Def runs big. the xs/s fits like a large. Got a ton of compliments. A piece youllhave forever. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Duster Scarf
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pretty Kimono
4.28.2013
" I usually wear a S/M in tops but could only find this in the smaller size. It is more than big enough. I love the cut outs in the back and will probably wear it as styled in the picture with light wash jeans, a white tee and brown boots. My only complaints would be that it is pricey for the material and the colors don't look quite as vibrant in person, in my opinion. It really is a beautiful kimono though! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large