Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover

Ribbed neck nubby striped pullover sweater with Hi-Lo hem. Boxy cut.
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Review 1 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
yummy sweater for next year
4.14.2014
"I saw this on sale and had to get it for next winter. I wore it a few times while it was cold but now it's tucked away. Nice soft fabric. Cute cut. The color is more cream than shown in photo."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
coziest sweater
1.10.2014
"i got this in the snowflake color and it's so cozy! It's not itchy and it's crop in the front and longer back make it so cute! I wear mine with pants, jeans, skirts and shorts when um lounging at home! The sleeves are slightly short, so u cant tuck your hands in them, but i prefer rolling the sleeves up bc iI don't want to ruin the cuff (which is what happens when I tuck my hands into sleeves) this sweater is so soft! You can wear it alone or with layers underneath!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Super snuggly.
1.2.2014
"I am 167cms, 123 pounds/55kg, 35 inch/88cm bust, 32c bra, 2 in dresses, 26/27 in jeans, xs/s in tops.
Purchased these in a medium for a more cozy feel and not unhappy with fit. Nice and thick and I love both the merlot and snowflake, the merlot is a really rich colour only kicking myself that I did not purchase the barn owl. Well made garment.
Very happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this sweater~ so cozy!
12.24.2013
"I just purchased this sweater in the off white/light blue/jade green. I love it! Very cozy. Big and roomy, in a good comfy way. I like the hi-lo hem, and think it adds something. Looks great with the NSF boyfriend painter pants and a long necklace. I got the S. I am 5'6" and 115 lbs and it is a little too wide, but the sleeves are barely long enough ( I have long arms) Happy with my purchase! Makes me wanna go play in the snow :o)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute holiday sweater!
12.18.2013
"Got this in the Merlot color in a small and love it. It's perfect for the holidays and great for layering! It does crop a little toward the middle in the front but nothing too bad. I still stayed true to my size and it worked out fine! Definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So cute
11.21.2013
"This sweater is great and I've gotten lots of compliments on it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
It's Cute...
11.9.2013
"I was interested in the white or ivory color. When I went to FP to check it out in person it is more of a yellowish ivory. I like the pattern and design, but it's kind of boxy and square looking and I don't really like the high-low hem. The bottom of the sweater in the front is kind of rounded and the back is cut straight across. Cute sweater, but not a favorite."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Soft, rich colours: consider sizing down?
11.6.2013
"Lovely soft and cosy sweater in rich colours (I tried the merlot). Unlike another reviewer, I think this does run large-ish. Although quite short at the front, it is far longer at the back and quite bulky. I am UK 14/16 FP M/L 10/12 36/38C and I tried Large, which I am returning because I was surprised to find it too bulky, a bit unflattering, particularly at the back, although I usually go for L in FP sweaters. Actually I think it is because of the shorter, boxy style of the front that I would prefer the whole thing to look a bit neater. I can't comment on whether the M would work better for me as I haven't tried it, am considering whether to order it. It is a really gorgeous sweater, though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So pretty & soft
11.3.2013
"It is a beautiful and super soft sweater. It doesn't run large like all the sweaters I bought last yr though. Glad I read the other review and ordered a large or my arms would have looked like sausages ;p"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
simply perfect
11.1.2013
"Purchased this one today in my local FP store and highly recommend it! i am petite, 5'4'' 95 lbs 32B and the XS is perfect. Got the snowflake colorway and its fitting me perfectly. Chunky and soft."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful sweater!
10.18.2013
"Love this sweater, but it does not run similar in size to other FP sweaters. I ordered a large and it fits comfortably. Most other FP sweaters I have ordered run quite large, not this one. But beautiful design and very comfortable."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large