Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover

Ribbed neck nubby striped pullover sweater with Hi-Lo hem. Boxy cut.
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Review 1 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
yummy sweater for next year
4.14.2014
" I saw this on sale and had to get it for next winter. I wore it a few times while it was cold but now it's tucked away. Nice soft fabric. Cute cut. The color is more cream than shown in photo. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
coziest sweater
1.10.2014
" i got this in the snowflake color and it's so cozy! It's not itchy and it's crop in the front and longer back make it so cute! I wear mine with pants, jeans, skirts and shorts when um lounging at home! The sleeves are slightly short, so u cant tuck your hands in them, but i prefer rolling the sleeves up bc iI don't want to ruin the cuff (which is what happens when I tuck my hands into sleeves) this sweater is so soft! You can wear it alone or with layers underneath! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Super snuggly.
1.2.2014
" I am 167cms, 123 pounds/55kg, 35 inch/88cm bust, 32c bra, 2 in dresses, 26/27 in jeans, xs/s in tops.
Purchased these in a medium for a more cozy feel and not unhappy with fit. Nice and thick and I love both the merlot and snowflake, the merlot is a really rich colour only kicking myself that I did not purchase the barn owl. Well made garment.
Very happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this sweater~ so cozy!
12.24.2013
" I just purchased this sweater in the off white/light blue/jade green. I love it! Very cozy. Big and roomy, in a good comfy way. I like the hi-lo hem, and think it adds something. Looks great with the NSF boyfriend painter pants and a long necklace. I got the S. I am 5'6" and 115 lbs and it is a little too wide, but the sleeves are barely long enough ( I have long arms) Happy with my purchase! Makes me wanna go play in the snow :o) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute holiday sweater!
12.18.2013
" Got this in the Merlot color in a small and love it. It's perfect for the holidays and great for layering! It does crop a little toward the middle in the front but nothing too bad. I still stayed true to my size and it worked out fine! Definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So cute
11.21.2013
" This sweater is great and I've gotten lots of compliments on it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
It's Cute...
11.9.2013
" I was interested in the white or ivory color. When I went to FP to check it out in person it is more of a yellowish ivory. I like the pattern and design, but it's kind of boxy and square looking and I don't really like the high-low hem. The bottom of the sweater in the front is kind of rounded and the back is cut straight across. Cute sweater, but not a favorite. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Soft, rich colours: consider sizing down?
11.6.2013
" Lovely soft and cosy sweater in rich colours (I tried the merlot). Unlike another reviewer, I think this does run large-ish. Although quite short at the front, it is far longer at the back and quite bulky. I am UK 14/16 FP M/L 10/12 36/38C and I tried Large, which I am returning because I was surprised to find it too bulky, a bit unflattering, particularly at the back, although I usually go for L in FP sweaters. Actually I think it is because of the shorter, boxy style of the front that I would prefer the whole thing to look a bit neater. I can't comment on whether the M would work better for me as I haven't tried it, am considering whether to order it. It is a really gorgeous sweater, though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So pretty & soft
11.3.2013
" It is a beautiful and super soft sweater. It doesn't run large like all the sweaters I bought last yr though. Glad I read the other review and ordered a large or my arms would have looked like sausages ;p "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
simply perfect
11.1.2013
" Purchased this one today in my local FP store and highly recommend it! i am petite, 5'4'' 95 lbs 32B and the XS is perfect. Got the snowflake colorway and its fitting me perfectly. Chunky and soft. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fuzzy Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful sweater!
10.18.2013
" Love this sweater, but it does not run similar in size to other FP sweaters. I ordered a large and it fits comfortably. Most other FP sweaters I have ordered run quite large, not this one. But beautiful design and very comfortable. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large