Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff

Distressed denim cutoff shorts with crochet and bead or rhinestone embellishment on the front. Crochet detailing at the upper back. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Bottom hems are frayed. **Special Note: Embellishments vary for each wash. For the Beaded Indigo color, the catalog images are incorrect. You will receive the shorts as they are pictured online. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Hips (all around): 39" Rise: 10 7/8" Inseam: 2 1/2" Leg Opening Width: 12 3/8"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Review 1 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:pa
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love these!
2.20.2013
" I agree with the others that they are cheeky- but i went up a size so they would hang a little lower. I also wear tights with them when its cold and plan to wear lace bike shorts when its warmer. I have the beaded indigo and they're beautiful - you won't be disappointed! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Super cute!! ...but cheeky
2.1.2013
" I got the one and only beaded indigo shorts left on the sale rack. They were a size 25 and after trying them on, they grew on me. I tried them on and just had to purchase them (as one of the reviews had warned about). And like someone else said, these pictures don't do them justice! Absolutely love the beading! The only problem is how cheeky they are and they're a bit snug since I'm 5'7 and around 120 lbs. But I just couldn't say no... too cute! I'm just waiting for my FP printed lace bike shorts to come in (in hopes that it'll solve the problem). Get them now while you can! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
gorgeous shorts
1.11.2013
" I saw these in the store during christmas time. The sales person there was wearing the indigo beaded color with tights and a ski sweater and the combo looked fabulous. I didn't buy then but went back today and they only had one pair left; luckily my size! I am a size 4 pant, with a 26" waist and usually would take the 27's. However, I like my shorts to hang on the upper hip and not on the waist so I went up to a 28". They do not at all look sloppy but I think classier. The pic they show online does not at all do justice to the beautiful beading detail on the sides of the legs. These sold so very fast in the store. If you are even slightly interested I would order a pair before they are all gone. The indigo-beaded is the one that seems to be selling out the fastest. I am so excited to wear such an exquisite pair of shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
very poor planning
1.9.2013
" I was really excited about these shorts and loved the way they looked and fit. However, I had hoped that for the price the rhinestones would be well secured and wouldn't immediately fall off. I got these shorts in black and wore them only once before they lost a rhinestone. Some of the gems are sewn on but the larger ones are secured only with metal clasps, not even glued in and the shorts don't come with any replacements. I'm truly disappointed and wish I hadn't wasted my time and money. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:Gig Harbor
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Good fit, but a little short.
12.19.2012
" If you order these shorts true to your waist size I think they run a little short (if your average height or taller - I am 5'8). I tried on the 27 in store and they were too big but a good length. I ordered the 26 and they fit nicely but they are pretty short, almost like booty shorts. I ordered the denim with side embelishments. I love the the beaded embelishment on the sides so I will keep the shorts and maybe wear them with tights for a more "modest" look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great for summer or winter!
12.11.2012
" I tried on my normal size and they fit perfect. However, I didn't want them to be too tight so I sized up. I wanted a more loose fit because I want to wear them lower on the hips. Not to mention, my cheeks were almost hanging out of my usual shorts. I actually sized up two sizes and that worked best for me. I purchased the blue indigo and absolutely love the crochet and beading detail. I plan to wear these with tights or leggings in the winter and alone in the summer. Must have item! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Disappointed
11.29.2012
" I sized up from a 27 to a 28 based on the other reviews and they were still a bit snug. They are very short and more high-waisted than they appear on the model. The crochet work on the white pair is really nice, but they aren't actually white. They are more of a cross between light gray and beige. Cute shorts, but just not what I was hoping for. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Very cheeky
11.16.2012
" I agree that the shorts are adorable but for all my big booty ladies, DEFINITELY try these on before! I had to go up a full size and I am debating ordering another size up because my cheekies were hanging out in the size I normally wear. I am 5'2" about 115 and I got a 26 in the denim wash. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for All That Glitters Rugged Cutoff
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
irresistible and...cheeky:)
11.15.2012
" Absolutely irresistible shorts!
I warn you, these are totally irresistible. dont try them on unless you are prepared to purchase them..one star off because they are soo freakin short...
They seem to fit little different on line, for a look like the beaded indigo online you def need to size up. The FP employee in the store was wearing them and they fit more like they ended up fitting on me, def not oversized.
The ones in the store were also a lighter wash so you really can't see much of the paint splatter. Sadly, but still cute. Interestingly, i sized down...they did not have my regular size, 25 but 24 , 26 and up, so i tried the 24 eventhough the FP employees said they run small, but i am 25 and sometimes 24 so i decided to give it a try and...they fit! they are truly a mid-high rise,kinda a 70's fit. you cant really tell on line because it seems they are wearing the shorts larger...they are also very very short, totally cheeky begging to be worn on top of tights unless you size up...but the 24 fit me like a glove and i am 5'4'', 105 lbs, tomboy figure If i would size up i get the huge leg openings instead, not flattering on a petite, i'm telling ya'...and they are super cute with JC shifter tall boots, woolen socks and FP gray thigts with flowers on.
Here are the measurements for size 24
Waist (all around): 28"
Rise: 91/4"
Inseam: 2"
Leg Opening Width: 11"
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large