Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts

Floral patterned smocked bike shorts. Bottom hem is raw edge. FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Review 1 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Washington, D.C.
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy, but unflattering
4.4.2014
"I'm 5' 6" and 115lbs so these should have looked good on me in theory. I got the black & white pattern when it was available and they were definitely comfortable. The smocking in the shorts is what makes them stretchy and nice, however it also adds bulk to your thighs. Being that my thighs are proportionally the larger part of my body, this made for a tricky decision. I ended up returning them and I'm still trying to figure out if they would have worked better had the length been shorter (they hit mid-thigh). Anyway, I agree with other commenters that unless you have a body like the model then these aren't going to work so well."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Tokyo
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing!
3.9.2014
"Just received these in the mail not 10mins ago, I bought the blackish shorts and may I say YES! They are very comfortable and super stretchy the length is fairly long and so far I don't think they are see through. ( the lighter colours might be...)
I bought a size S, to help with the sizing with free people I'm Usually a size 25-26 in jeans. The S is a bit big but, I think XS would be too tight. I was worried about the size since I bought online. I think this is a good estimate on sizing for the shorts.
XS 24-25
S 25-26
M 26-27
L 27-28
XL 28-29
( my personal opinion)
A must have and I will get more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Super Cute!!
2.17.2014
"These little bike shorts are super cute and very comfortable. I purchased them in the emerald green color. The color is very rich and beautiful. Perfect for summertime! I plan on wearing them to Coachella because they are easy to move around in, not too short, and will be nice to wear when it gets really hot out. You can wear them alone or under things. They look great with an oversized shirt, as shown in the picture, or with a bathing suit top if you are going to the pool. Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
2.13.2014
"I got the teal combo in a size S, I am 5'4, 110-115 pounds, and they fit perfect! Not too tight and definitely long enough to feel comfortable. I'm thinking about getting other colors. So easy to slip on and look cute! Definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Minnesotta
age:41-45
body type:curvy
FP ONE SMOCKED BIKE SHORTS
2.2.2014
"I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!! I'M 5'2 AND 125 PDS THEY FIT LIKE A GLOVE!!!!! NOT TO MENTION THE COMPLIMENTS I GET ON THEM."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
extremely noisy -__-
1.16.2014
"I was totally excited for these because I can think of so many ways to wear them. BUT I received them today and put them on and took a few steps and they make a pretty loud noise when I walk. I am on the thinner side and even my thin-ish thighs brushing together is enough to make the sound. I was afraid I'd start a fire if I had to run for any reason. Oh well. For sizing, I ordered a small but probably could have used a medium. Too tight in the crotch region. I am 5'8" and 135 lbs. My bust, waist, hip is 34-27-38."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SO CUTE
1.15.2014
"I was amazed at how comfortable these are. I ordered my usual size lg and they fit like a dream, not tight at all just very stretchy and soft. I ordered the black multi and the color and fit looks just as it does online. Very cute and versatile, wear alone or under short skirts or long tops, Very happy with these."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very comfortable
1.14.2014
"I'm 6foot, 150lbs, curvy hips/butt and the size Medium fit perfectly. The fabric is thick and not see through, but very soft and flexible! I can't wait for this to warm up so I can wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love them!
1.2.2014
"Wow I love these shorts. I bought the teal pair in a size small. I recommend going for your usual size, they look tiny but I knew they would be very stretchy because they are smocked. I can't wait to wear them for yoga. They'll also be great for my travels in the summer, I'll definitely be purchasing a few more colours."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:21-25
body type:slender
so cute!
12.26.2013
"I got these shorts in blue combo and I wear them all the time! I ride my bike a lot and I got them for summer so I could wear dresses and not fret about flashing anyone while riding. They're perfect for this! they look great under a loose dress, under shorts or just by themselves (if you're that confidant about your thighs/booty). This colour is a little sheer, so you need to wear neutral/white undies, but other than that they have no cons. Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
perfect under too-short dresses
12.2.2013
"these stretched out quickly, but when i washed them they seemed fine again. they're the perfect length and style to wear under those day dresses that are just a tiny bit scandalously short... gives it that casual boho but not trampy kinda vibe. if i get the funds i'd definitely get them in more colors, but i got the green and i love it, seems like it would go with a variety of patterns and colors and give it a little eclectic flair. for size reference i'm 5'1 and 115 and i got the xs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Sweet and versatile
11.18.2013
"These shorts are so cute. Perfect for warmer climate. They're very cozy. They are super light and breathy but they aren't sheer. I wear them on their own or to mix things up, I wear them peeking out from under my jean shorts. One thing to note, however, is that they are quite fragile, as can only be expected from smocking. I puled the elastic out of one part just by pulling them up a little too hard. But as long as you're gentle, these are perfect for everyone."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:over 45
body type:slender
Interesting!
10.7.2013
"I really wanted the border print in these so I ordered the last xs. Love the print, but they were a titch too small so I returned for the small instead. They're not perfectly flattering but not bad either! I really wanted something I could flit around the house with or wear under dresses and these seem like a good option. I'm still waiting for the exchange to come, but I think I'll be happy with the small. I know a lot of reviews said they stretch, but I'd rather err on the little bit bigger size for these as they are quite fitted. I'm 5'4" and slender (115 pds). definitely a cute tap pant kind of thing to throw on and lounge in!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous shorts, but one leg already stretched
9.29.2013
"I put these on over the weekend and they were super comfy, very pretty to wear.. in fact I was planning on ordering more in other colours. But I noticed after a couple of hours that one of the legs has stretched and doesn't look like the other side. Is it supposed to be this way?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.2.2013
SugarSugar, this may be because of the smocking of the short. After a hand wash, they should go back to their original shape. If not, please let us know by emailing us at service@freepeople.com! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Almost perfect
9.26.2013
"These would be completely perfect for me if the rise wasn't so high. On me, because it comes up so high, it actually emphasizes my little tummy (and does not hold it in since it is very soft and stretchy) by adding that layer of smocked fabric over it (which isn't very thin). They are still very nice layering shorts to wear under a short dress. I love the olive and red combos which I got."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Regina Saskatchewan
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Won't Be My Last Pair
9.20.2013
"I got a gift card and decided to stock up on a few laying basics. I wasn't sure how much use I get out of these but I can say that since they showed up a week ago I've worn them 3 different times. They are very breathable and stretchy so great for laying under skirts or dresses if you're walking around on a windy day or pedalling a bike. I even paired them with a loose gauzy top and got a lot of complements on how awesome they looked. I know this won't be my last pair. Might even use these for yoga the odd time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I'm ok on these
9.12.2013
"I received these in the mail today and tried them immediately. I found them the fit to be a little strange. For me the fit was odd around the waist. Like they where to tight... however these shorts have tons of stretch. So maybe its just the way the look on me. Also the material isn't really that soft. I think I'm going to keep them just because it nice to have something to throw under dresses or tunics."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Edmond, Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I LOVE these so much.
9.10.2013
"Ordered these to wear under slips and around the house and wasn't expecting much except to check something off my "to try on" list, and I was so surprised. I love these! I'm not saying I would gallivant around in public in just these shorts, but they look great on others I have seen on here. They look super cute under dresses, especially sheer ones, and are so comfortable. A staple for dress lovers."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing
6.25.2013
"I was lucky to get the last bunch of the Sedona & Border combo. I'm 5'5, 120lbs, small waist, curvy booty, & more to love thighs - size S fit perfectly - I would normally wear a M in bottoms though. They reached my thigh about where the picture of the model reaches. I was worried that my booty would need a M but there is a lot of stretch and give to these without it looking like it is pulling. I think a M could have fit too, just would have had a lot of extra fabric and would be longer, which would have been okay too. The colours are beautiful! Really cute with a high-low top with the bottoms peeking through. I hope FP comes out with more of these again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
AMAZING
6.19.2013
"i love these shorts! they are soo comfortable and all of the colors have great patterns. i definitely recommend these especially for the price. if they restock, i will probably buy more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>