Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts

Floral patterned smocked bike shorts. Bottom hem is raw edge. FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Review 1 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
DO NOT BUY!
11.14.2014
" After a couple times in the wash, these completely lose their shape!!! These smocked bike shorts have been a constant for FP, with a steady rotation of patterns offered throughout the seasons. I remember buying a couple of pairs the very first time they came out over a year ago. These "first edition" shorts have retained their shape much better than the current ones. LOVED the construction of the "first edition"!! Now, they are a complete waste of money since you'll only get a couple wears out of them until they start bulging and stretching in all the wrong places. Very disappointed, FP!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
smocking comes undone
10.14.2014
" I absolutely loved these shorts...the first few times I wore them. My boyfriend loves them, they go with so many outfits, I was getting lots of compliments. I got them in black combo and a white combo. They fit perfectly. I'm 5'2" and 105. Around the fourth time I wore them I noticed the smocking on the back of the legs was coming undone creating these puffy pockets (on both pairs). I tried hand washing them to repair it, but upon further inspection I saw that the stitching around the elastic was coming undone. They are just poorly made. I was hoping to get more than four wears out of something I paid $40 for. Sad because I LOVED them :( "
Response from Free People:By Free People10.16.2014
Hi daviawiitala,

We're sorry to hear about your shorts. We'll be in touch!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My new favorite shorts
8.25.2014
" These shorts are awesome. They fit perfectly and can be worn under a dress or with a tee. I may have to buy all of the prints now... Oops. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely and practical
7.10.2014
" I'm 27/28 waist and 36/37 hips and the medium fits on me like on the model. Very cool shorts - you won't find something like it anywhere else! The pink/olive combo is amazing! Seriously I don't know any other designer who designs clothing with as much love, vision, and passion as FP. I've been trying to figure out why FP has captured my heart and I got it - They know how to bring out our inner lives and manifest it through clothing, shoes, accessories (hello body chains!). Anyway get these shorts. They're great under short or see-through dresses, short shorts, or on their own. xo "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Don't buy!!!
7.6.2014
" I've worn them twice, hand washed them twice. They've totally lost their shape. There are weird bumps and bulges in weird places. I look deformed when I put them on. I was excited about these shorts but what a waste of money!!!!! Horrible quality!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Good at first then not so much!
6.27.2014
" I previously purchased these shorts in purple and they fit perfectly, were true to size, didn't stretch (too much) after wearing or washing and I love them! So I then ordered them in black & white in the same size and was severely disappointed. They did not fit the same, they were much more baggy, and after wearing one time, they're pretty much ready for the garbage. They've lost their stretchiness and are just baggy and not flattering at all to the point where I can't even wear them around the house. I've tried washing and it did not make them go back to original shape. Wishing the quality standards wouldn't have changed on these, FP! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Very Upset
6.10.2014
" I saw these shorts and instantly fell in love. All the outfits I could wear with these adorable elastic-y short ran through my mind (With slips, oversized tees, and much more) and I had to buy them. I ordered the black and white aztec print ones. At first, I loved them!! By the second wear (without any washing, mind you) they started to pull and have no stretch to them anymore...they are now just pulled, oversized shorts that bulge in awkward places. Definitely not wearable anymore. Very upset with this product that I really wanted to love!!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Incredibly comfortable and oh so cute!
4.20.2014
" Some have said the rise is too high or they're too long, but the fabric of these shorts is naturally scrunchy and easy to "bunch" up and down in any way you want without it changing the look and feel. I love that the waistband isn't tight, so you can wear them to an all-you-can-eat buffet and still feel great. Plus, the color and pattern is so cute...would buy more if there were more print and color combos! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Washington, D.C.
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy, but unflattering
4.4.2014
" I'm 5' 6" and 115lbs so these should have looked good on me in theory. I got the black & white pattern when it was available and they were definitely comfortable. The smocking in the shorts is what makes them stretchy and nice, however it also adds bulk to your thighs. Being that my thighs are proportionally the larger part of my body, this made for a tricky decision. I ended up returning them and I'm still trying to figure out if they would have worked better had the length been shorter (they hit mid-thigh). Anyway, I agree with other commenters that unless you have a body like the model then these aren't going to work so well. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Tokyo
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing!
3.9.2014
" Just received these in the mail not 10mins ago, I bought the blackish shorts and may I say YES! They are very comfortable and super stretchy the length is fairly long and so far I don't think they are see through. ( the lighter colours might be...)
I bought a size S, to help with the sizing with free people I'm Usually a size 25-26 in jeans. The S is a bit big but, I think XS would be too tight. I was worried about the size since I bought online. I think this is a good estimate on sizing for the shorts.
XS 24-25
S 25-26
M 26-27
L 27-28
XL 28-29
( my personal opinion)
A must have and I will get more! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Super Cute!!
2.17.2014
" These little bike shorts are super cute and very comfortable. I purchased them in the emerald green color. The color is very rich and beautiful. Perfect for summertime! I plan on wearing them to Coachella because they are easy to move around in, not too short, and will be nice to wear when it gets really hot out. You can wear them alone or under things. They look great with an oversized shirt, as shown in the picture, or with a bathing suit top if you are going to the pool. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
2.13.2014
" I got the teal combo in a size S, I am 5'4, 110-115 pounds, and they fit perfect! Not too tight and definitely long enough to feel comfortable. I'm thinking about getting other colors. So easy to slip on and look cute! Definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Minnesotta
age:41-45
body type:curvy
FP ONE SMOCKED BIKE SHORTS
2.2.2014
" I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!! I'M 5'2 AND 125 PDS THEY FIT LIKE A GLOVE!!!!! NOT TO MENTION THE COMPLIMENTS I GET ON THEM. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
extremely noisy -__-
1.16.2014
" I was totally excited for these because I can think of so many ways to wear them. BUT I received them today and put them on and took a few steps and they make a pretty loud noise when I walk. I am on the thinner side and even my thin-ish thighs brushing together is enough to make the sound. I was afraid I'd start a fire if I had to run for any reason. Oh well. For sizing, I ordered a small but probably could have used a medium. Too tight in the crotch region. I am 5'8" and 135 lbs. My bust, waist, hip is 34-27-38. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SO CUTE
1.15.2014
" I was amazed at how comfortable these are. I ordered my usual size lg and they fit like a dream, not tight at all just very stretchy and soft. I ordered the black multi and the color and fit looks just as it does online. Very cute and versatile, wear alone or under short skirts or long tops, Very happy with these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very comfortable
1.14.2014
" I'm 6foot, 150lbs, curvy hips/butt and the size Medium fit perfectly. The fabric is thick and not see through, but very soft and flexible! I can't wait for this to warm up so I can wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love them!
1.2.2014
" Wow I love these shorts. I bought the teal pair in a size small. I recommend going for your usual size, they look tiny but I knew they would be very stretchy because they are smocked. I can't wait to wear them for yoga. They'll also be great for my travels in the summer, I'll definitely be purchasing a few more colours. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:21-25
body type:slender
so cute!
12.26.2013
" I got these shorts in blue combo and I wear them all the time! I ride my bike a lot and I got them for summer so I could wear dresses and not fret about flashing anyone while riding. They're perfect for this! they look great under a loose dress, under shorts or just by themselves (if you're that confidant about your thighs/booty). This colour is a little sheer, so you need to wear neutral/white undies, but other than that they have no cons. Great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
perfect under too-short dresses
12.2.2013
" these stretched out quickly, but when i washed them they seemed fine again. they're the perfect length and style to wear under those day dresses that are just a tiny bit scandalously short... gives it that casual boho but not trampy kinda vibe. if i get the funds i'd definitely get them in more colors, but i got the green and i love it, seems like it would go with a variety of patterns and colors and give it a little eclectic flair. for size reference i'm 5'1 and 115 and i got the xs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Smocked Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Sweet and versatile
11.18.2013
" These shorts are so cute. Perfect for warmer climate. They're very cozy. They are super light and breathy but they aren't sheer. I wear them on their own or to mix things up, I wear them peeking out from under my jean shorts. One thing to note, however, is that they are quite fragile, as can only be expected from smocking. I puled the elastic out of one part just by pulling them up a little too hard. But as long as you're gentle, these are perfect for everyone. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>