Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip

Sheer dotted slip dress with lace inset throughout. Ruffled hem.
overall average rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(468 Reviews) 468
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 261 Answers
Customer Reviews for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Review 1 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:greece
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!!
11.19.2014
"So beautiful and can we worn in several occasions!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Me likey too much!
11.18.2014
"I own this in 3 colors and want more. Flattering on a curvy figure, and somehow seems to minimize bust. Medium fits great on me -- 34D."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Colonie, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!
11.10.2014
"I had been wanting to buy this for months, but just wasn't sure how it would fit. When I found them at a Macy's by me I was so excited to finally get to try it on. I loved it! Unfortunately I didn't have the money to buy it right then. So, a few weeks later I ordered it online. I just got it today and I'm still in love!! Can't wait to style it so many different ways.
My only complaint is that it came suuuper wrinkled. So, my mission today is to get all the wrinkles out!
Also, my phone won't let me adjust the fit bar. Urghh, I'd say it runs a little large, but that's why I like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love!
11.10.2014
"This slip is really beautiful and super versatile. Lightweight but pretty nicely constructed. Definitely a keeper!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:NH
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect for layering!
11.4.2014
"I absolutely love this dress! I got it in white, and have been pairing it with everything. The lace is so pretty and delicate, and the cut of the dress gives you a lovely sillhouette. Unfortunately it barely covers my 5'10" frame so I'll only be able to wear it as a dress during the winter with some leggings. Free people please make your dresses a few inches longer!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Finally!
10.31.2014
"I had been trying this slip on forever but never really saw a color that I couldn't say no to, being one who wears a lot of black & grey. But finally...teal! The teal is so lovely and goes with all the black and grey FP stuff I have :P I ended up with the misty pink color as well. I love how it can just be a little pop of accent color under a drapey tee or layered with leggings and a vest...it's so versatile. I am 5'2" 115 lbs and like the fit of the size small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Petaluma, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful but runs small
10.27.2014
"Again I thought a slip from FP would be on the larger size but these are not larger chest friendly. If worn with a jacket/sweater/shirt on top it makes for a cute skirt accent with leggings or pants underneath. I'm 5'7" and it's too short to be a dress but makes for a cute longer tunic shirt. Be wary of the top portion being too small for larger chest sizing. All of the colors are very very true to the colors online, the black, pink, turquoise, yellow I've tried on all look exactly like the pictures., i just wish I could fit into these as they're so soft and cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:31-35
body type:petite
xs in white & sequoia
10.23.2014
"I had looked at and tried this slip on for a few years. Never liked the way it looked on me. I'm petite and the xs always looked way too wide.
But one day I decided to give it another try. I don't know what it was this time but I ended up loving it. I bought it in white and sequoia. So much prettier in person. It's very versatile. It is a bit wide for my 5ft 105lb frame but the white on white lace makes it appear less wide than the one with contrasting colors. It's long enough to wear as a dress (with shorts under). My only complaint is like many fp items, this doesn't seem to be made to last. For the money ($88 plus tax) I shouldn't find a hole forming a few months into a purchase...but this has begun to happen on the lace portion of the white slip. Understandably anything with lace requires caution and care...which I have taken. And understandably even when taken you can still end up with holes possibly a year into a piece but it's disappointing to find this hasn't lasted 2 months without holes. Still a 4 star with the caveat to enjoy with extreme care.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:East coast
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love <3
10.15.2014
"The most versatile piece for any season! looks amazing as a dress or layered with tights/leggings/sweaters you name it! Honestly i can wear the xs and the s in this slip depending on how long i need the length. I own this slip in many colors and continue to buy more. This is a staple piece any free people girl needs in her wardrobe ! there are already so many good reviews for this slip so i thought i would just jump on the bandwagon and add my opinion on it as well. I am 5'3" and 118lbs and can wear the xs or s in this piece. if you don't have this yet- buy it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:21-25
body type:slender
variable length?
10.10.2014
"I bought this in the ballet/ plum color combo a few months and it is one of my absolute favorite articles of clothing ever. Beautiful, comfortable, and no quality issues despite getting a pretty decent amount of wear.
I just bought the black in the same size as I bought my first one (for reference, I'm around 5'9, about 136 lb, and a 34D and I bought a medium both times). I know I'm on the taller side, but I had no problems wearing the first one by itself. With the new one, I'm in constant danger of exposing myself if I do this, so I'll have to always team it with tights/ leggings/ jeans, which I'm honestly pretty bummed about. Also, this one was really wrinkly when it arrived, which was also not an issue I had with my first one?
Overall, they're both beautiful and well-made, but if you're on the taller side, it might honestly be worth a trip to an FP near you to circumvent possible length issues. :/"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Perfect in the summer or winter!
10.4.2014
"I love this slip/dress/tunic….pick one! During the summer I wore this with shorts and already this fall I've added a sweater over it with leggings. Perfect. I own one in white and one in black and will definitely be adding more colors to my collection. Perfect staple for any wardrobe! I'm 5"4, 125 lbs and both the XS and S fit me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:dc
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
go buy it already
10.3.2014
"you know you want it. its PERFECT"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
too big
10.2.2014
"I tried this slip in my usual FP size, xs. Even then, it was too big on me. It was so low-cut that my chest was almost completely exposed and it made me look kind of frumpy. I am 5'3, 115 lbs, 32C, with my hips being the widest point of my body. I would not recommend this dress for a "pear" shaped frame."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Color not as expected!
9.17.2014
"i've been wanting this slip for ages and i finally purchased it after months of pining. i ordered the tea color in a size small and i was a little surprised when i opened the packaging and it was a pale peach colored! the photo was misleading for the tea color (it looks lighter and ya can't see the polka-dots), but i am happy with it regardless. i am assuming the off-white will be easier to clean so i am okay with it. It fits great, just as I expected which is a little larger than normal size. overall, i'm very happy!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE this slip dress!!!
9.16.2014
"Love this slip dress...have it in 8 colors...wear it with a cami and boots or flip flops or wear it with jeans and boots or with a baggie sweater over it..so many ways to wear and it always looks super cute!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:
age:21-25
body type:slender
Wanted to love this so bad.
9.13.2014
"Wore once, the collar ripped from the fabric. Very disappointing as I really wanted to love this slip. Also, the sizing is inconsistent throughout the collection, certain colors run big while others run small. Got tea in a size medium & it was half way down my calves on the sides. I'm 5'7. Tried on my friends in the color eggplant in an xs & it was perfect as a dress on me. Major bummer as it's such a gorgeous piece! :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute, but short.
9.12.2014
"I ordered an XS, because I intend on wearing it under other clothing. Please, please realize that this slip is SHORT. Very very short haha. Either wear a the bodycon slip under or some very short shorts. It looks like it would be longer in the back, per the picture, but that is definitely not the case...I love it, and I am not returning it, but whew, I am only 5'6" and I can see my booty in this slip. I prefer the "Tattered Up Shred Slip" over this slip, but I love the "Tea" color of this slip. So, I am keeping both. :) My stats: 5'6" 115~lbs and 34E bust, ordered size XS."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Vineland, NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
My favorite purchase from FP
9.5.2014
"If I had the money I would have every color of this slip. I'm 5'3 and 128 lbs and I got a small and I looove it. Very soft and you can wear this many ways. Out of the 20+ items I own from FP, this is my fav. Buy this if your debating on it but its pricy and I've never seen it on sale in macys/nordstrom rack :/"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:alabama
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ESSENTIAL
9.3.2014
"BUY THIS DRESS! I have it in black and plan to order more! I got a small which fits great, I am 5'8 so it is a tad short but I wear a grey slip under it and its perfect. I love layering with this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:curvy
fab dress or top
9.2.2014
"I love this and wear it often as a top or a dress, I have the red color. I have got so many compliments on it and the style is so easy to wear. I have an XS in this and am usually a S or M so would say it runs larger size wise but you defs want a flowy look to it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>