Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip

Sheer dotted slip dress with lace inset throughout. Ruffled hem.
overall average rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 423
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 261 Answers
Customer Reviews for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Review 1 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
4.17.2014
"I have five of these now and I just got one in storm recently, I love it! The color looks lighter than online but I still really like it, one of my favorite dresses! Wish I could get one i every color :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:26-30
body type:curvy
MY FAVORITE
4.16.2014
"I'm slightly ashamed to say that I have FOURTEEN of these-- almost every color. I loooove them! After regular wear, they have held up great for me. I was in cold in the delicate cyle and always hang them to dry.
I would say they run a little on the loose side (and I'm a DD) and are too short for me to wear as a dress without another slip underneath (I like the parisian slip with it). I usually wear them with jeans, a cami, and a cardigan. I love the versatility of this piece. It can be worn to work, casual occasions, as well as evenings out. I get compliments ALL the time when I'm wearing this!
Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Colors!
4.16.2014
"I have had my eye on this slip for a loooong time now. Like probably almost a year. I really wanted it in the dusty lilac color or the light blue, but they ran out of size XS pretty fast so I waited until I found another color I liked. I am 5'1 to 5'2 and I anything larger than an XS looks bulky and weird. I finally ordered the Rose color, which I like, but it is slightly different from the picture online. In person, it is not as bright- kind of a muted version of the photo. Also, the tag on mine says Mauve when the color online is Rose. I was a little confused by this but the color is close enough. The dots online appear to be dark pink but are actually black. Anyway, I love the shape and will definitely be wearing this during summer!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Worth Every Penny
4.15.2014
"This is my favorite item in my closet as of now. I've received it in great condition; No loose threads anywhere, and its made in a great material. I bought it in storm and its the perfect length (right passed my fingertips). The only downside is that on me, it shows a little bit too much chest. This is an easy fix because this dress is great for layering so all I have to do is toss on a shirt under (or over). Its a complete must-have for anytime of the year and, (like I said in the title) it's worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
BEAUTIFUL
4.12.2014
"I recently purchased this for my graduation coming up and I think it's just perfect. You can dress it up or down and wear it for any season. This is definitely something everyone should have in their closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I love it!
4.11.2014
"I ordered this piece on line and when I first saw it, I was a little worried. The marigold looks a bit darker in person than in the pictures. When I put it on though, all my fears were erased! Its a little low in the armpits, but it gives the dress the perfect slouchy comfort. I'm tall so dresses are usually too short on me, but this one is perfect. Also, the material is pretty thin and the lace is very see through so you have to be careful what you wear under it! All in all it was definitely worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful
4.5.2014
"Like the other reviews this is a great versatile top. Will be back for more colors. Thanks FP."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Queensland, Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Bought in Tea
4.2.2014
"I am fairly tall and curvy. I bought it in a large and felt it fit to size as pictured on the model. It is fairly flowy. It is longer than I expected. I was intending to wear it with leggings underneath, but now I can wear it as a dress as it isn't too short. The fabric feels very delicate, so it will be interesting to see how well it lasts. The tea colour is lovely."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
If only it was a little longer...
4.1.2014
"These are so incredibly pretty... The rose is divine. My only sadness is that when you're 5'10, there is no way on earth you can wear it as a dress and that is a real shame. I also wish the armhole drop wasn't so huge because from the side, anyone can see half your bra unless you wear a top underneath (and it goes without saying it woudl be impossible NOT to wear a bra underneath for the same reason) so for me, layering is the only way I can wear it unless I just want to wear it as a surprise for my boyfriend behind closed doors!! As it is so roomy, (I take a small, 5'10 and weighing about 62kg, small bust) it tends to look a bit bulky with a top over unless it's a long-sleeved knit or similar.
More colours would be great.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very pretty but not quite perfect
3.30.2014
"I own this slip in black and I totally love it, but there are a few things that should be mentioned. Mostly just that it is enormous. I'm always an XS in FP, but I bought the XS in this and I drown in it. The dress looks perfect on these models because it has been pinned that way to give them shape. I can add pieces, like a cropped jacket or belt, to give myself a waist but it's just a bummer it can't be worn on its own because it is absolutely gorgeous."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Vero Beach, FL, USA
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
love it
3.26.2014
"I love this slip it's so comfortable and it fits me perfectly and i could also wear this in different ways."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Greece
age:21-25
body type:athletic
THE BEST FP DRESS
3.24.2014
"I BOUGHT THIS IN BALLET/DARK PLUM..THIS IS MY SECOND FP DRESS SO I'M EXCITED...IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN REAL LIFE.I LOVE THE LACE DETAILING AND EVERYTHING!WARNING THAT I DIDN'T SEE..THERE ARE DOTS ON THIS DRESS!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:québec
age:over 45
body type:petite
Quelle coupe !
3.23.2014
"Un style impeccable ! Je viens de succomber pour la 6e fois. À quand ce modèle dans un tissus fleuri ? Bravo FP !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
amazing spring piece
3.21.2014
"this dress is amazing. I ordered the XS, i figured id use this piece a lot more for layering than as an actual dress like some do. and I'm very happy with the size i got. the length and fit is amazing. i plan on buying more colours throughout the season!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Carlsbad, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Tunic/Dress/Layering Piece
3.17.2014
"What I love most about this is the versatility of it. I can wear it with almost any other piece in my closet, whether it's jeans, leggings, flats, booties, heels, or even a sweater on top.I am 5'10 and it is short when I wear it as a dress, but I normally wear shorts underneath. I also don't think it's completely necessary to wear a slip underneath either, even though I bought the black one when I bought the "black" color dress. I recommend it all around, and can't wait to buy more colors! (Lavender polka-dot will be my next purchase!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
love it!
3.15.2014
"I got this dress in the rose and a medium. I love the cut and how it sits. I wear it on its own or with leggings under it and sometimes I put a belt around the waist too. It is a great everyday dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:anchorage ak
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing
3.12.2014
"THis product is great! I visited my first FP store in Austin (Im 13) and just loved this! I got it in the purple with tan lace and it is just GORGEOUS! It is sooo comfortable and the cut is so flattering. I am very slim, and sometimes dresses just hang on me, but this one looks adorable and has a nice cut. I would HIGHLY recommend you get this! Any color, my friend has the black and it is beautiful. It looks great with jeans, leggings, tights, or just plain! You do need a slip though, because it is pretty see-through with that lace.
Get this dress right now!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing dress!
3.7.2014
"The dress arrived a few days before expected, which I was very happy about. I got the size s, even though i'm usually xs, because it looked very short, and the s fits perfectly.
I got it in black and its a bit see through but if you wore black underwear you could get away with it, although i suggest wearing more than just that.
Overall, very nice dress which i plan on wearing a lot.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:De Motte, IN 46310, USA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
More color options Please!!
3.4.2014
"Love this slip!! Very versatile. I purchased the rose color and it is beautiful not to mention it will be a good staple in all seasons. I want to buy more but I am not too thrilled about the other color choices!! Please free people, give us more options, brighter perhaps with the contrasting lace I like it!! Xoxo"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip
Name:
Location:Leesburg,GA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty but too big
3.1.2014
"I got the red color size XS,it is just like the pic,very pretty,but it ran big on me ,have to return."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>