Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Strike Out Tank

Super soft stripe pattern tank with solid trim and subtle Hi-Lo hem. Easy and effortless with slightly oversized armholes. *We The Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love This Tank!
7.12.2014
"i love this tank! Its super flattering, soft and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Croatia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
great and soft tank
6.29.2014
"This tank is just like in the photo, I love that and I love it! The fabric is soft and gentle, not to thick or thin, The color is very vivid jet dark and it fits great!
I am 5`7`` and 132 I and got size small. I don't even mind the polyester in the fabric bland :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
GREAT FABRIC, ULTRA SOFT
6.26.2014
"Another great tee from FP! I ordered the dark burgundy/purple with the gray trim. I'm 5'2, 112 lbs. and the X-Small fits nicely. Has that easy and swingy looseness. The fabric is the best thing about this top. It is soooooo soft and feels so good against the skin. I will def be wearing this one all Summer! Truly a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so soft!!
6.8.2014
"A shirt that will make you feel lazy because it's so comfortable. Seriously it's like pajama material but looks really cute on. Goes great with high waisted shorts. I have learned to size down with FP on items that fit loosely so I went with the XS on this one even though I'm typically a S or M depending. I'm happy with it!! Would recommend for sure, especially at sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great Basic Tank
4.28.2014
"Love this tank! It's great to wear with shorts, pants, over a dress, or even under some overalls. Very soft and light weight. Perfect for summer time!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
xs strike out tank in strawberry
4.5.2014
"I got an xs in the strawberry color. It's very soft and loose. Good length as it lays right below my hips. (I'm 5ft &105lbs). I like the side slits. It's very versitile. I like to wear it with free people's denim washed overalls. After wearing it once a hole formed at the seam near the arm. Thankfully the Free People nearest me had one in stock so I exchanged it. It's a nice tank top although quality leaves room for improvement."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Its Shrunk! Get a Size Up
3.25.2014
"I've never had an issue with FP cotton tanks shrinking, but this one did. Yes I know its cotton, yes I washed it in cold, but it did still shrink. I recommend getting a size up, if you want the relaxed tank- low arm hole fit."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Soft Basic Tank
2.1.2014
"Such a great basic tank that will be worn to death. Fabric is super soft - I prefer it to the LA Night Tank - & it's also great quality. It's a nice cut too. I would say it is slightly oversized so downsize if you want a tighter fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:fort lauderdale
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love it
1.19.2014
"The fabric is really soft and good quality. the shirt fits great. I will size down because it runs a little big. I ordered an XS and the shirt fits me just like the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Discharge Bali Flare
4.4 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for We The Free Strike Out Tank
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely perfect.
12.24.2013
"I love this shirt. The dark purple stripes and light lilac outlines are really unique. I'm excited to wear this in warmer weather! I got it in a large because it looks to be rather short, and it fits perfectly. I'd recommend it to anyone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large