Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Miles of Lace Dress

Gorgeous all over sheer lace dress. Comes with removable slip dress underneath. *70% Cotton, 30 % Nylon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust: 34" Waist: 36" Sleeve Length (from shoulder): 15 "
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for Miles of Lace Dress
Review 1 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:dzgf
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not so slimming but cute
1.5.2012
"First off, this dress is very cute. However, it is not slimming. The dress doesn't have much shape to it (which is the point), but because of this it can actually add bulk to the way your body looks. Also, since the waist doesn't cling any where, this baby can make a gal look quite a bit wider than she really is. Also, sizing down doesn't solve this as this was the intended fit.
The neckline also came up higher than expected, but its still super cute. I like the lace a lot so I dont mind the added bulk, and I LOVE how casual this dress is. Good for lunch (:"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Apricot!
12.28.2011
"I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it in the October catalog. I have so much ivory lace already (and cannot wear grey or black), that I was excited to find this on a FP wholesale website in "apricot". It is two toned, much like the black/grey. The slip is a deep apricot and the shell a lighter peach. I measure 38-26-36, wear a 36C bra and normally wear a FP M in dresses to fit my bust. I could have fit the shell in a S easily width wise, but it is on the short side for me at 5'5" even in M. The slip is super tight and very short. For that reason alone I suggest sticking with your normal size or even sizing up IF you don't mind "miles of lace" floating around you. I tend to like the loose look as long as it does not add weight, so I actually like larger shell. The lace is lighter, see through and moves well, therefore you can see the outline of your body in the deeper toned slip. For this reason, I don't think the dress looks bulky or "maternity like" even though I am busty compared to my lower body. I do think this dress would be even more flattering on a pear shaped gal. It is a classic A line dress, fitted in the bust and arms, but super flared below the empire waist. I personally don't like or wear tights/leggings, so I will be wearing this on it's own in the spring. I will have to be careful when bending over though! ;-) If you have a chance to pick this up anywhere, I highly recommend it. Although it has never/not yet been offered in apricot on fp.com, I can't say enough about how pretty the color is. <3"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Calabasas, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Miles of Lace Dress
12.20.2011
"Absolutely gorgeous, perfect, love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Wilmington, NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Too Cute!
12.16.2011
"Wore this with a headband, tights, and black high heels! LOVED it so much and got a ton of compliments!! A MUST have"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING.
12.15.2011
"Ok so if you haven't already bought this, you need to try to track it down. It is PERFECT. I got the alabaster and it is literally the most perfect lace dress, I think it's even better than the Victorian Loves Lace Dress/Floral Lace Fit & Flare Dress. It is fitted through the bust and then at the seam where the skirt is attached it gets more full, so it has a little bit of a trapeze shape. For me it looks kind of silly unless I belt it (I'm 5'2'', 110lbs, XS/0) but I could see how a taller girl could get away with it. I got it in my typical FP XS, so I'd say it runs true to size. It is truly seasonless, too, and will look fabulous with sandals or cute ankle boots in the spring. This is literally a must-have FP item so get it already."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Miles of Love for this Lace Dress!
12.12.2011
"I wish I could give this dress six stars, it's that gorgeous! I'm so glad I purchased it before it completely disappeared... I'm only 5'1" so finding cute dresses is always a challenge for me. I cannot wait to wear this on Christmas Eve! Black tights with heels or boots will dress this up, and black leggings with silver or black flats can be paired for a more casual look. It's a fab dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
A must-have classy piece
12.11.2011
"I am so glad I purchased the Miles of Lace Dress in Ivory before it sold out! Phew...close call! I would have purchased a size small but only medium was available. It runs a bit bigger, but doesn't look too bad. For reference, I am 36B, weight 145 lbs and I'm 5'8."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Tights
2 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great concept, not for my body
12.10.2011
"This dress is beautiful on the hanger, but not on my body. My FP store only had this in a Medium so I decided just to try it on. I am 5'3 34D 25" waist 33" hip bone 36" full hip. The Medium was big on me but I think my body type being busty and skinny made this dress look too mumu on me. It has an A-Line cut that comes directly from the under bust down and my chest pushes the dress out and down. The detachable slip just covered my tush in the back. Great dress if you have the right body type."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:slender
lovely little dress!
12.6.2011
"Perfect for the 1960s Twiggy look! I tried on a small in the store but it was too big, I'm 5'4 and 115 lbs and usually wear a size small, but the xs fits to a tee! i only wore this dress once and got 3 compliments. Looks great with black tights and heels!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:MN
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE IT
12.1.2011
"MY FIRST PURCHASE FROM FREE PEOPLE AND I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS MY FAV. DRESS. SO ADORABLE AND EVERYWHERE I WENT I GOT COMPLIMENTS ON IT. THE DRESS DOES RUN A BIT BIG. OVERALL, BEAUTIFUL DRESS, I WILL BE GETTING IT IN THE GRAY COLOR TOO."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet Dress
11.29.2011
"I love this dress and will be keeping it. It is very "Twiggy" looking and the lace is very soft. The dress is well made. The ivory color is beautiful and very classy.This dress would be suitable for all age groups. It does fit a bit loose and I probably could have went with an XS not a small. I am often in between sizes. Will look great with tights and boots. Iam pleased with my purchase and will get lots of wear from this dress. Strongly recommend it all the way around!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
so so pretty
11.16.2011
"got the floral lace fit and flare dress in grey, then they came out with this in grey and i thought they were too similar to own both, but.......well.....i have both now! this one is dressier and the fabric is so different i was able to find a way in my shopaholic head to justify owning both. i love the way this is paired in the photo with the mustard tights and rusty shoes. this dress could easily be dressed up or made casual. major plus is that it comes with the removable slip! ...now i have a black slip!! :D xo"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
LWD
11.15.2011
"This dress is adorable on. The material is stretchy and hangs wonderfully. I'm 5'5, slim and got a size small. Fits perfectly. I would say this dress runs true to size. This dress will be great in winter with tights and boots, or in summer with just some sandals. I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
One of my FAVES!
11.15.2011
"This dress is so great! I love the way it fits, I am 5'3'' 110lbs and I got the XS in Alabaster. I originally wanted the grey but I wasn't quick enough! I love the white color and I hope the grey is restocked!!! I am going to wear it at my 10 year high school reunion at the end of the month! It flows so pretty and I am going to wear it with printed floral tights and my brown high boots!!! LOVE it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:eagleville, pa
age:over 45
body type:slender
totally worth the money!
11.15.2011
"I am 5"10" and slim and this dress fit very well in the small size, I have the grey color and wore it with black leggings and knee high black leather boots and looked great! I went dancing and it was so comfortable to wear and the lace pattern is so pretty and unusual.
I can't wait to wear it in the summer too!
Great buy for the money for sure, well made
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:over 45
body type:slender
Use as a tunic
11.14.2011
"I am older so I bought this dress as a tunic and wear it with leggings or my skinny yoga jeans. Its so comfortable but will look quite festive with the right accessories this Christmas. The comfort with the vintage lace look caught my attention. It looks a lot better on than on the hanger."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sooooo Amazing!
11.12.2011
"I absolutely LOVE this dress! it's perfect in every way possible! I bought the white color and it simply is amazing. It's so gorgeous and flattering I plan on buying it in the grey color too! I'm 5'6" 120lbs. and a S is perfect"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sweater Lined Parka
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
i got it!!! :)
11.10.2011
"I ordered the miles of lace dress in grey from shop bop because freepeople's website was currently out of my size at the time. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I am so happy with it! I am 5'8" and about 120lbs and ordered the dress in an xs. On me the dress is just the right length. I was worried it was going to be too short. I was also worried about the sleeves being too tight but they are actually a little loose. The dress is a baby-doll style dress and very twiggy. I love it! my only complaint is the slip is no good on me (too big and too short) but it's removable so it's okay."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty Lace!
11.10.2011
"I have been dying for a lace dress and have never found one I like till now. I bought the grey one and it is super pretty. The material is great as is the quality and it really does have a sweet shape to it. I'm 5'5, 128lbs and I got the small which fits perfectly, not too loose and not too tight. The price is surprisingly low as well for a FP lace dress so snap it up people!
Oh, and it does come with a black slip beneath that for me is a tad longer than the dress if I raise my arms but it's no biggie. (The dress is not too short, if my hands are at my sides, it's the same lenghth as my middle finger)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL
10.26.2011
"I bought this dress for my boyfriend's birthday/my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner because I love the lace look. I got it and it is absolutely gorgeous! I can see myself wearing it for much less fancy occasions as well, because it is one of those fabulous pieces that could be dressed up or down. I am 5'6" usually a small or x-small in free people and I got the x-small and was happy I did. It fit the perfect amount of looseness. It is a tiny bit short though so when I wear it without tights I will probably wear my black seamless romper underneath just so no accidents happen!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>