Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Wild Devine Dress

Watercolor printed maxi tank dress with contrasting print trimming around the neckline at the front and back, as well as at the bottom hem. Bead and embroidered embellishment at front of neckline. Dress is of alternating length all around. Adjustable shoulder straps.
overall average rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Wild Devine Dress
Review 1 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Gorgeous Dress
1.16.2014
" This is a beautiful dress. Bought the black, which looks to have more purple in the photos than in reality, but really beautiful fit. Good quality. Can be dressed up for a party - so happy with it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely beautiful!
10.10.2013
" What a gorgeous color! I have purchased two of the other prints in this dress but there is no comparison to this. And this one is slightly shorter which definitely works for me at 5'6 1/4". It's even fun with a purple belt. This one is my favorite. I'd love to see more dresses in this color, please. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA 5 ft 3" Curvy / Athletic
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Stunning in blue!!! Fell in love!
10.5.2013
" I am a short and muscular woman, and this dress makes me feel feminine and like a fairy princess. It has a lot of fabric but it falls in a way that is incredibly flattering, I think on any body type. I thought the black was drab in comparison to the blue/purple, but I life in California and we are having our Indian summer right now, so it's too soon for black! I love how you can dress this up and down, how it's hand-washable and very versatile. I don't recommend hemming it, I just recommend wearing wedge heels if you are on the short side like me. I'm 5 ft 3" and usually wear a size 10, but in a lot of FP clothing I wear a Medium since their styles run large. A definite great buy if you like boho chic!! One more thing, it's way prettier in person...order it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
9.2.2013
" What a lovely dress! Delicate in appearance but not at all flimsy, beautiful colours (accurately represented on screen), enhanced by the silver beading which is subtle and not at all gaudy, as I had feared. Looks perfect without jewellery but also gorgeous with extra silver sparkle, and works well with flats or heels for a summer day or evening. Me: 5'6" UK 14/16 36/38C, tried M and L, both fine, went for L for marginally wider shoulder area giving slightly straighter, less flared drape. Does not hang unflatteringly outwards from chest as I thought it might but falls nicely. I left it late to order one before and then was lucky to get what must have been a return: I see it is now being restocked and would recommend getting it quickly if you are considering it! Perfect summer dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
TRIPLE WOW!!!
7.24.2013
" I ordered the last X-Small. This beauty sells out fast! I notice that it's now on back-order so don't hesitate to grab this one before it sells out again. I'm 5'2 at 112lbs and this fits me beautifully except of course that it's a little long on me when I'm wearing flats. When I'm wearing my 2.5" heels, the longest part of the hem does not touch the ground. I wanted to wear my Cursoe sandals (flats), with this dress so I fixed the problem by knotting the longest parts. Not only does doing this fix the too-long problem but it looks pretty cute as well :) I'm not that crazy about the beading so I tried it on backwards like one of the reviewers did and it actually looks pretty cute so I'll wear it that way most of the time. I'll wear it the regular way sometimes and just add a necklace over the beads like the model is wearing it. The fabric has a wonderful design and it's soft and flowing with that really nice crinkly look. I ordered the black and it's not as sheer but I'll probably wear a strapless slip because I think that it could be pretty sheer in the sunlight. This is one of my favorite FP dresses! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Stunning dress, needs accessories.
6.18.2013
" I love how flattering this dress is, considering it's not tailored. However, at 5'4, I need to wear heels with it, making it a no-go for my upcoming beach vacation. It does need a bra, and FP's black bralettes look perfect underneath! So - with heels and a bralette, it's a great dress, but if you're short, you may want to have it hemmed. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Stunning Patterning
6.13.2013
" The patterning on this dress is stunning and the cut is so unique. I got the black combo and it is exactly as pictured. I am not crazy about the bead detailing at the neckline, but it isn't too distracting and imagine I'll just wear jewelry that hangs over it. I'm 5'3" and with an XS the dress just barely grazes the floor when I'm barefoot, so nothing a pair of shoes can't fix. I hope they release it (again?) in white as well... they are both gorgeous. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wildly Devine
6.8.2013
" Perfect summer maxi dress! I purchased this in the black combo and it looks pretty close to the online images. I'm just 5'2" so the points on the skirt do graze the floor when I am wearing flats. The fabric is soft and very flowy, and the dark pattern is not really see through. I also found I could wear the dress backwards, with the pretty jewel detailing across the back and tying the halter straps together just above the detailing for a different look. I also purchased the Cursoe Sandals that are pictured with the dress from the catalog shots, and they look beautiful together. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Insanely Devine!!
6.2.2013
" My new favorite "go to" summer dress! I have the ivory/blue combo which is vibrant and so lovely. I love the handkerchief bottom of this dress. The longer parts of the dress are on the sides and it makes such a beautiful picture as you move. It fits me as pictured #5'9 sz sm/4#, but shorter girls will need to tailor the hem. It is loose fitting throughout w/o being schlumpy. The jeweled neck is a great feature. I also think the combo halter and spaghetti straps detail adds just an extra touch of something special. Although the straps are adjustable, I recommend wearing a bandeau underneath for add coverage. My new fav! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Rome
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful but not as in pictures
5.13.2013
" I was a bit disappointed when I first opened the package. The print is not as delicate as in pictures, and the dress is more of an ivory than white.
But still a beautiful dress, definitely unique, the material is soft and lightweight.
Just slightly different than in pictures.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Grecian Goddess Gorgeus
5.3.2013
" Just received this dress today... so so happy! I adore! Everything about the dress is fabulously unque, and when I put it on, I feel like a goddess. The fabric is light and a perfect weight for summer. The hemlines are elegant. I love the beading on the front. The shape through the body is looser, flowing fit so I would suggest you go for the fit on the top as most important in deciding size. You will need a slip with this dress - not super see through but enough that a slip would be best. I also ordered the Calcutta Wrap Sandals (beige) and the fringe earrings (cream) to go with the dress.
Thank you, Free People. <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Calcutta Wrap Sandal
2.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Chain Fringe Earring
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Wild Devine Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Gorgeous!
5.2.2013
" This dress is oh so pretty, and just as pictured. It is perfect for a summer day, and can be dressed up or worn over a bathing suit. Lightweight breezy material and pretty beaded detailing on the neckline. I am 5'5" 120, I ordered a small and it fits just as it does on the model...hits the floor in places but not too long. Looks great on, highly recommended! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large