Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt

Heathered grey tiered trapeze zip jacket with attached hood. Zipper opening in front. Two hip pockets. Drawstring pulls at front of neckline.
overall average rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Mgottsche
10.26.2014
"I love this sweatshirt!!! It is so cute and comfortable!! I'm hoping I can get another one in a different color. Runs plenty big so size down. I'm a sm/med and I got the xs and it was perfect. Soooo cute, can't wait to wear this!! FP you did it again :-)!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
sweet but over-sized
8.17.2014
"I love the style...I love the feel but it is HUGE. I ordered a large as usual and was expecting it to be big but could fit an extra person in there. Would've been better with a medium but didn't want the hassle of a return. Ended up taking it in a good 8 inches on either side and it's still big but better..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:over 45
body type:slender
Too Cute
8.7.2014
"This item exceeds my expectations, I Love it and can't wait to wear it out. It is such a unique play on the sweatshirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Size down!
7.22.2014
"I ordered my normal large and it looked cute but I felt it could be much more flattering if it were a size down so I exchanged it for a medium and I'm so happy now!!! The fabric is so soft and stretchy and it's nice and long and a great look!! A real must have!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Took a LOT of tracking down; but worth it :D
4.17.2014
"Tracking down the Wine or Navy color required A LOT of effort!! I had to call practically every FP store that came up with the items in stock before I could locate a Small in the Wine color and had this item shipped to me from Connecticut. While I was hoping to come across an XS in the Wine color, since previous reviews have stated this item is very roomy, I will say that I like how the Small fits. The length is perfect for my 5'4" stature to pair this item with leggings and (my usual cold weather staple) Uggs. The chest part is very roomy and I don't think girls who have a big(ger) chest will need to stress too much; there is a lot of room and I wear a 34D bra. I think the arms are simply loose/roomy by standard but this will be awesome when you want to layer this hoodie on top of thicker items for colder days. All in all, while I was hoping for an XS and I know that size would have fit, the S works just as well, provides a bit of extra room and if you want it to shrink just a bit (it is 100% cotton), try washing it with hot water (don't put this in the dryer or it may just only shrink lengthwise)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great For Warmer Weather Regions and Seasons
12.28.2013
"I received this item last week and was thrilled with it. It IS over-sized, but that is what I wanted. It just so happens the weather took a warm turn in my neck of the woods and this lighter weight hoodie was perfect. It should be fine for days with 50-70 degree degree weather. Note: I am a California girl born and bred so if you are used to cooler weather you may be able to wear this item in cooler temperatures. This is a true black color-not a dark charcoal as some FP blacks are known to be. The ends are a little frayed, but not too much and it hangs beautifully, as others have reviewed. All ages can wear this item (I am an original flower child so you can guess my age) but this would look great on my son's girlfriend (in her early 20s and seen on my FP Me page modeling). This goes well over sweaters and washes up like a dream. You can even tumble dry low! That alone makes this a must-have!."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
A hoodie with flair
12.10.2013
"Love this hoodie! I have it in the blue and it's gorgeous! Great texture to it, nice length, and warm. I got the small and it fits perfectly. (5 foot nine 115 pounds) Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
My new fall love!
10.22.2013
"Got this in wine today and put it on immediately. I ordered M my normal FP size and its very roomy, but meant to be. It's like wrapping a soft,cozy blanket around you. I can see me throwing this on over jeans, leggings, workout clothes, pj pants. Basically I will be living in it! The wine color is absolutely gorgeous too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
lots of material
8.19.2013
"This top is adorable, comfy and cute. Unfortunately extremely wide on the bottom. If I could have taken in at least 20 inches or so I would have absolutely loved it. I am 5'4" 117 lbs and the XS was overwhelming on me. Unfortunately I had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:petite
I LOVE this!
8.18.2013
"This is a perfect year round piece to throw on whether you are going to yoga, the movies or out on a date, and it is totally my style. I am 5'3" and 120# and purchased the red one in the XS. It is the perfect fit. Even though there is a lot of room in this piece, it is still cut to flatter in the right places. I wish this came in more colors that I typically wear, like charcoal or even a deep purple. I'd like to buy another one. Perhaps the navy is in my future."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Unique casual!
7.28.2013
"I wouldn't of bought unless tried this in person, it's amazingly cute, comfy hip rolled in one!the bottom is little more flared then views on-line adorable! I got grey looks just like on-line photos! I liked the burgundy color as well ,didn't see the blue. I bought small fits great still bit of room to layer and be comfy! I'm 5'3 120, 34-c. Cute, feminine sweatshirt! Dress up or down! Definite staple!! Buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it!!!!!
6.19.2013
"I like the laid back style of this item, it is comfortable and runs a little large which is what I wanted. I look forward to wearing this with leggings and my boots this winter. I live in Florida so I have to wait for some cooler weather but I love the look and style of this piece. It is flattering to my figure I am 5'4 and 125LBS. Love it!!!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love it!
5.30.2013
"Another great item by Free People! I am very pleased with the quality and style. It seems to run large, but I believe this is intended as part of the design and fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Comfy & Cute!
4.17.2013
"Stylist sweatshirt for those days when you just want to throw something on. I am normally a M/L in FP and I ordered a S based on other reviews. It is still BIG on me and i have lots of room to layer and still be comfortable and not bulky. Super soft and I will be wearing this piece alot!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
light and cozy
4.17.2013
"i got this jacket in the store and i love it. im usually a large and thats what i got. its suppose to be oversized.. i could of got a medium but i like the way the large hangs. it is a bit longer on me than on the model. im 5'7" one thing im not crazy about is when you put something in the pockets they hang down below the hemline so im going to tack mine up on the bottom tier line. its so soft and moves well doesn't look tenty. its just over all really cute. i love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE THIS SO MUCH!
3.29.2013
"This sweatshirt is meant to be oversized. It's the best! It's extremely soft and the color is great. The hood is big and the tiers are so flattering. I'm curvy as it is, but I don't think it adds volume to me. I get so many compliments on it when I wear it! Love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
HUGE!
3.4.2013
"I loved the whole concept of this jacket and ordered it in the grey. I thought i would just live in this one, instead i swim in it ! It is way too large even in the XS and that just doesn't work for me. I love the pockets and the color is great but not so fond of the lining . Sending back and hoping another cozy hoodie appears in the store soon. I give it 3 stars because it is a cute design & if you are an XL order an XS and you may have a keeper !"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
This is HUGE!
2.24.2013
"My mother tried this on at our local Free People store.. for reference, she is 5'4, 130, 34C and she usually wears a medium or a large in Free People. This SWAM on her in the small! (99% of the time I'm an XS in the Free People. 5'6, 115, 32A.) What a bummer because the concept is cute and it's very soft!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute and Comfy
2.20.2013
"I was so happy to see this available in navy after seeing it sell out in the grey. The fit is oversized and the fabric is so soft that you really do feel like you are wearing your favorite sweatshirt, but with so much more style! Love the babydoll shape that swings when you walk, and love the cute little pockets. The navy looks exactly as it does online. Seams are unfinished, and the sleeves are roomy and very long. This is a cute transition piece to get you from winter into spring and beyond. Looks great with skinnies now, and with shorts and boots later."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Tiered Trapeze Zip Sweatshirt
Name:
Location:Montville, NJ
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love :)
2.20.2013
"This sweatshirt jacket is a must have for your wordrobe! It's adoreable, comfy and so cool looking on. I love it and can't wait to wear it. Thanks Free People ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large