Product Reviews

Who's That Girl Dress

Oversized woven babydoll dress with cutout shoulders and 3/4-length sleeves. Pleating in fabric under bustline. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 29 1/4" Bust (all around): 49" Sleeve Length: 12 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Who's That Girl Dress
Review 1 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Huge and boxlike
9.8.2014
"Bizarrely short and wide. Maybe this could be flattering on someone tall and rail thin but if you are at all curvy this is a big no!! Also the xs-s is absolutely huge and I normally wear a medium or large in most brands. There is so much excessive fabric I think the only way you could wear this if if you had not one curve on your body and even then it would make you look large. I am beyond disappointed with this dress."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:slender
oh so comfy
4.21.2014
"One of my favorites! This can be worn year round because of the material. Please remember this is oversize....you can wear casual as a beach cover-up and also wear with a belt for date nite w/heels or flats. You will not be disappointed!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:TN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Feel Like a Kid Again
3.24.2014
"Yes this dress is a bit oversized, but I love it. It is so comfy. I bought it in 3 colors - blue, pink, and grey! I usually wear it as a top over a pair of distressed jeans."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Only cute when belted
2.22.2014
"I'm scratching my head here as to why reviewers say it's too big. Hello...FP says this is an oversized dress. No doubt this Needs a belt. Belt it a little loosely so as to not create too much gathered material around waist. Only then does this baby truly shine. I'm in love with the thick and soft material as well as the pockets :-D Yay for casual cool femininity."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago NW Suburbs
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cute and Comfy!!!
1.24.2014
"I purchased this in Blk/size S. Normally wear size M in other brands. I'm a Chicagoan so the fabric is a great weight for our frosty, windy winter but the shoulder cutout keeps me comfortable (i.e. not overheated) when indoors and the show of shoulder is quite enticing. I'm 5'0 and a little fluffy so I like the roominess of this adorable frock over a pair of black leggings and ankle boots. finished off with a scarf and a hat i can dash out for any event of the day or night."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Love It!
12.5.2013
"I love this dress. I got the black M/L (more of a dark charcoal grey) and it is big but that is what I wanted. It's great for going out in and around the house. When wearing it out, I wrap a thick black leather belt around my waist and it hangs nicely. Be careful if carrying a long handbag though as it does have a tendency to ride up. I love it so much that I ordered the blue (S/M) a week later for around the house and lounging with friends. The 'black' one is now preserved for hitting the town."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Lexington, KY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but you will have to get it tailored.
7.30.2013
"I love the fabric and design, but there is no way this dress is not tailored on the model. I am going to try and work with it, but if not, it will have to go back. I am 5'7" and currently close to 150 lbs and I am literally swallowed whole by the bodice. My husband even mentioned it and he is not very fashion observant! However, it is very comfy so I am really hoping my friend can tailor it for me. I ordered the XS."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very Comfy
7.17.2013
"This dress was a bit heavier than I thought, but not disappointed with it. I do like the fact it is full and unrestricting. I can wear it with flats or in the fall with boots. Quite versatile. If you want form fitting this is NOT for you."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Disliked!!!
6.1.2013
"This dress was awful...I got the peach colored one in an XS/S and it was HUGE and HEAVY on me. The color was not like in the picture either- very dark and drab. Mind you I'm 7 months pregnant and I thought this would be a perfect maternity dress- not the case at all.Way too big and it just looks like a sack on. To add, it took forever to get to me...each order with FreePeople seems to take longer and longer to arrive. Nonethless, I returned it immeditately."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
We're sorry this didn't work out for you - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love it
5.29.2013
"I really love this dress but was expecting a thinner fabric. It is heavy but comfy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
I'm in Love...with this dress!!!
5.7.2013
"I am SO happy I finally made the decision to get this dress. I couldn't decide what size to get and another customer recommended I get the xs/small - and she was right - it's the perfect fit for me! Thank you for answering my question. I'm 5'8, 140 lbs, athletic and I think this dress looks adorable. I tried it on with some rolled up skinny jeans and gladiator sandals, with a long-hanging larger pendant, and it was a great look! I'm also going to wear it with my black harness boots and leggings. Can't wait! The material is perfect; super soft and cozy - not too heavy. I got it in the cosmic blue and I am 100% satisfied. Thanks FP! You hit a home run with this FP customer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mandalyn Ankle Boot
4.5 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
We The Free Rain Drop Tee
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
a good buy
5.3.2013
"I like this dress. It is very big (definitely size down) and I think you do need to be on the taller size to carry all the fabric (I'm 5'8") but if you're looking for a loose comfy cute dress, this is great! I ordered the black and it's more grey, but that's fine."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Taller girls beware
4.30.2013
"I appreciate the fact that the fabric is a bit on the thicker side -- I'm often alarmed/disappointed by the extremely thin (or see-through) quality of some of FP's dresses! I ordered this in the black, XS/S size. I love the fact that there are pockets, and I adore the sleeves. Here is a problem, however: due to the way this is sewn, I can't lift my arms, bend over, walk up stairs, or really do anything without this riding inappropriately high. I'm 5'8" and this hits me mid-thigh. Be cautious when wearing this, I suggest a longer jacket on top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lovely Smock Dress!
4.27.2013
"I had to review this dress because I LOVE it!! I got it in the flecked black and the fabric is very soft and of good quality. The smock style with the cut hem detailing is so comfortable and flattering on my 5'8'" solid frame. I couldn't be happier with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:36-40
body type:slender
A BIG Sack
4.18.2013
"I wanted to love this dress because I have searched years for one with shoulder cut outs. I ordered it with high hopes even though I read all the negative reviews. Sadly everyone was right. I ordered an XS and it was enormous! I felt as though I was in a shapeless sack. It is well made but not well designed. There is NO way that model does't have it cinched or tailored."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.19.2013
Sorry this one didn't work out -- you could try our Tiny Dancer Dress, which does have shoulder cut-outs as well!

http://www.freepeople.com/clothes-dresses/tiny-dancer-dress/

xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
No doubt, run BIG
3.21.2013
"The material is soft and similar to your favorite go to sweatshirt, worn and comfy...I would recommend this to a person on the taller side to carry the material, there is a lot of it...if ordering, order one size down...the style is great and can be worn as a dress or with cute leggings....the lighter color is like a worn summer pale peach, will look amazing with a tan"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Horrible Unflattering
3.19.2013
"This dress was a big pink sack. I wanted to give it a chance even though the rest of the reviews said it was awful....I should have listened. I cannot wait to pack it up and ship it back."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.21.2013
We're sorry this didn't work out for you -- we will be in touch to assist with your return. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
HUGE
3.12.2013
"This dress is huge, and honestly is wont look right on you unless your tall and skinny. Also the dress is heavy with the fabric they use. Its beautiful but way to big. By all means try it on and see how it looks. If it looks great on you, your golden."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but big
3.9.2013
"i got this dress in the mail today. I usually am a large in dresses, but this time I got the xs/s and I'm glad I did. I would not recommend this for the busty. It fits my 32HH chest, but flares out so much that I could be seven months pregnant and no one would know! I love the pockets and the thicker material, though!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Who's That Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Wilmington NC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Babylicous
2.22.2013
"I just recieved this in the pink color xs/sm and I LOVE IT!!! It is a baby doll dress so it is not meant to be fitted. I was a little hesitant due to some of the reviews, but luckily I stuck with what I like and am not disappointed. It is cute, soft, and so pretty. I think if you like this style, you will love it too! I would recommend this very highly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>