Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Studded Ryder Boot

Leather motorcycle-style ankle boots triple buckle strap detailing. Zipper in front. Top of bottom is completely hand-studded for a cool rock and roll look. Full rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People, hand studded in NYC *Leather Upper, Rubber Sole *Import *8 1/2" shaft height, 13" opening circumference *1 1/4" heel height
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Studded Ryder Boot
Review 1 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love these!
2.8.2013
" I was curious when I ordered these boots. They fit true to size and I think they are great! The leather, admittedly, is not the best. It's thin but the boot is beautiful. I think they look a lot better in person and they are unique! I agree, they are pricey and I would never have paid full price, but on sale, they are worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Poor quality.
10.10.2012
" I was very surprised when I received these JC boots, at their lack of substance. The quality is quite poor. Sole and leather are flimsy. Not at all worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Poor quality
10.1.2012
" These boots really lack of quality: the leather is thin, the sole is rubber, they stain my stocks black..... Worth $50 maybe. Kept them anyway because the style is so hot! Looks great with skinny jeans. I bought the ones without the studs whch I think are more "low key". I usually wear 8.5 - 9 in boots and got the size 9. I find them a bit loose but OK with thick socks.
Bottom line: not worth the price but the look wins over the quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awesome boots!
6.20.2012
" Absolutely love these boots. I wish they came in half sizes, though! I wear a 7.5 normally so I ordered an 8 but they were pretty loose, even with thick socks (my feet are fairly narrow, as well). So I ordered a 7 and they seemed to fit better, if not a bit snug. However, after about 2 hours in them my toes began to feel a bit sore. I'm sure with more wear they will break in and feel a bit looser. I love them too much not to keep them. I styled them with leggings and a tunic/short dress, but they'd look great with anything that doesn't cover up those studs :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bad quality
6.17.2012
" I was soooo disappointed when I received these boots! The leather is thin and poor quality. And while the studs sure look like legit brit cone studs in the picture they proved to be cheap and lightweight just like the rest of the hardwear on these boots. For $80 I would have kept them. For $300 I expected something close to the quality of true "motorcycle" boots and not cheap costume shoes. Ladies.... These are not the real deal. Go with docs, buy studs from a punkrock site and make your own. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My fave boots!
6.14.2012
" Ok so I want the seattle love boots desperately. However, I have muscular calves which make me feel that the Seattle love boots would not fit as nicely as they do on the model. These, fit perfect and are not only easier on the wallet but also feel easier to wear and mix up with other FP outfits :) these are now one of my favorite shoes of all time. I haven't lost any studs and wear them with everything!!! Plus, I'm so addicted to both FP and Jeffrey Campbell do this is a dream come true! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Fit
6.1.2012
" I found these boots delightfully as I had imagined they'd be. They are quite distressed, and when photographed, they appear more grey/blue although still black. The studs and buckles are all in tip-top shape. The studs are visible on the interior of the shoe, so if need be replaced. The hole will be easily found and punctured. They are pretty true to size, as I am usually a 7-7/12 and I ordered an 8 to be sure my toes weren't crunched (you can always build up layers with socks!). The soles are the same leather material all round, so there appears to be not much protection against wear. I would not recommend sporting these babies every day, if you know what I mean. Special occasions only.., and on clean pristine floors!! ;) Overall rating 9/10 (excellent). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pretty.awesome.tough.
5.7.2012
" the boots basically look just as pictured, except that i found the color to be more distressed and grey. the fit is true to size, and i can put them on just by lowering the zipper without unbuckling. these are flat and are comfy to wear. the material is very soft, to the point that the shaft doesn't stay up on its own when not being worn. they are great with pants but also go very well with dresses/skirts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Surprised there are any of these left online...
4.6.2012
" This was my most amazing boot purchase from FP. The boots arrived and to my surprise, they felt very light and the leather was super-soft. I think these boots are a fabulous accessory to any feminine outfit. I was on the fence when the studded Seattle Love Boot was on this site (thought they might be too "heavy metal" for me), but I ended up getting both pairs and loving them. Luckily, I have worn these already and have not had a problem with the studs falling off. I was pleasantly surprised that the studs on these were shiny metallic (as shown) because on my studded Seattle Love boots, they are dull. I highly recommend these while they're still available! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Studded Ryder Boot
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Just as pictured!
4.2.2012
" These are exactly as represented in the photos. The leather is soft and a bit on the thin side, but look and fit as pictured. The studs are short and give just enough of a punky edge to them. Cute and girly without being over the top. I had also purchased and returned the Seattle Love Boots, and these are kind of like Seattle Love Boots Lite. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large