Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wild Horses Dress

Printed sheer chiffon mini dress with stretchy smocked waist. "V"-neckline in front. Back and sides of neckline is trimming with ruffles fabric. Dress is lined except for sleeves. Skirt portion of dress is flouncy. A pretty and romantic shape with a quirky pattern to liven things up. *Shell - 100% Rayon, Lining - 100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length: 35" Bust (all around): 44" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wild Horses Dress
Review 1 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Looks better on :)
5.7.2013
"I tried this dress on only because I was pressured into it by whoever I was shopping with at the time. I wasn't expecting it to look good, as I really wasn't that crazy about it on the hanger. Well, I put it on, and I absolutely loved it! I know most things on freepeople.com go on sale sooner or later, so I decided to wait and just hope my size was left. I ended up getting it for my birthday because I kept mentioning how much I liked the dress, haha. The only thing wrong-- it fit me too loose. I think someone who should've really tried on a large tried on my dress (medium), because it is really stretched out along the waistline."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Glenn Dale MD
age:31-35
body type:athletic
wild horses dress
12.18.2012
"This dress is really flattering, boho chic.. I am usually a small in free people and that worked fine. measurements 5'7, 135 lbs. Really adorable on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:over 45
body type:curvy
great dress!
12.11.2012
"I love this dress! Very flattering, even for someone like me who has gained some weight recently. The fabric is very pretty and the lining helps with the transparency. I'm 5'7" 160 # and I wear it with pants instead of as a dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice dress!`
12.7.2012
"This dress is very pretty! I have been drooling over it and finally got it on sale. I have it in the black color which looks like more of a dark charcoal or washed black (which I like even better). It fits true to size just like how it looks on the models pictured. There is more material at the top of the dress but the effect is just a part of the dress style (its meant to look that way) and I like that, and I agree with another reviewer that it does make your waistline look tiny and cute! Love my new FP dress!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Flattering waistline
12.4.2012
"I wasn't wowed by the pattern on this dress at first when I saw it online, but I recently recognized the white version on an actress on television and thought it was beautiful on, so I decided to give it a go. The pattern is prettier in person than in the online photos and it was nice enough on to make it a keeper, but the fit is slightly wonky on me. While the elastic waist does flatter a small waistline the top seems a little awkwardly roomy for me, even with a 36 C/D bust (I'm 5'5", 115 pounds and ordered a S). The bottom is a cute fit since it has a little volume to offset the tighter fitting waist. I don't love the ruffle at the neckline, but still a cute choice with the mix of sheer material and opaque lining - especially for the sale price, which I missed out on by days! :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
5 stars
12.2.2012
"I bought this dress in a size S. I'm a size 2 and have a little waist, big butt and big legs. I really recommend this dress! It is so flattering on the waist. You can't tell in the online photo, but the fabric is a crinkled texture. Even though I got the white, it isn't see-through. The dress runs a little bit big in the elastic waist on me, but I think the XS would've been too short and too tight in the bust. It's short but also long enough that you don't have to wear tights or leggings under it. I've gotten so many compliments and have only worn it once! Definitely recommend this dress, especially for the sale price of $100."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Makes your waist look tiny
11.27.2012
"This dress didn't wow me right off the bat but is insanely flattering, I dont know what voodoo magic was at work but my waste looked sooo small. Wish everything fit like this!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Favorite purchase
11.25.2012
"This is my all time favorite Free People purchase. The frock is very versatile...looks great with leather jacket, vest, or holy jeans not to mention how easy it is to dress it up. The fit is true and very flattering on waist. It also gives the appearance of a fuller bust and hip, which I appreciate."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
way different on
11.23.2012
"this dress look sos beautiful in the pictures but it looks very different on! its very shapeless in person! wanted to love it but i just couldn't"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Weird Side-View
10.25.2012
"I wanted to like this dress so much, I tried it on two separate times! The fabric is more lovely in person than in the pictures, and it just has such an awesome, boho feel! Honestly, the dress is EXACTLY as pictured! However, notice that they didn't take a picture of the side profile of the model! That's because an unflattering, sagging effect occurs in this dress. Your waist looks tiny and amazing, but your bust looks insubstantial and...lower.... than it really is! Less fabric on top would have saved this dress, for me! The small "fit" me, and I'm 5'4" 120lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect dress!
10.13.2012
"The first time I saw this dress on the web, I knew I had to have it! I got a size small. Being 5'3 and slightly curvy (125-130 lbs) it fit me really nicely, though it's probably too short on me to wear without leggings! The sleeves and shoulders fit perfectly and have darling ruffle details that add a little something to it. It has a lot of material to it which can tend to add bulk, but it's so flouncy and feminine that I can't tell! Perfect for casual days in class and going out at night too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful Dress!!!
10.9.2012
"I LOVE this dress so much! I was a litle hesitant because of the price, but I am so happy that I bought it. Its not too short, so you can wear it with bare legs. You can also wear it with tights so its a great transition piece from summer to fall. The neckline is really flattering. The pattern is very pretty. I can see how the stretchy waistband might not be suited for every body type, but it works well for mine. I just make sure that when I get up from a seated position that the back is pulled down. This dress is really comfortable and within minutes of wearing it out for the first time, I already received compliments. For reference, I am 5'4", 120lbs, 32B. I bought this in an XS as I do with all Free People pieces."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:14-20
body type:petite
The BEST purchase
10.1.2012
"After reading previous reviews, I was nervous to purchase this dress, but I took the risk because it was so different and irreversible; You can wear during the fall, winter, spring, and summer. When the dress came in, I was so excited. I am 5'3, 115 pounds, and am 32 DD's and it looks AWESOME. This is by far my favorite purchase from people. The dress is beautiful and fits wonderfully."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:lasvegas, nv
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too much fabric!
9.1.2012
"I was so excited when I saw this dress, I was ready to order it online but my gut was telling me to go to the store and try it on. Good thing I did, because I was very disappointed with the result. It's a beautiful dress however, I'm 5'0 so it was just way too long for me. The scrunchy waist band was not flattering to a petite figure at all because it was too wide which caused the top of the dress to flap over too much (like it does on the model) and made me look incredibly frumpy."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lovely
8.21.2012
"This fit well from the waist up. I also have an athletic body. I have a small waist but my butt is larger than the models' so the dress is short in the back. If you have curves I would suggest either getting a size larger or wear cute bike shorts underneath, so your not constantly pulling the dress down in the back. The fabric is pretty, the way the skirt moves when you walk is pretty, and I love the print. Lovely dress:)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty
8.20.2012
"Really cute dress, I tried it on yesterday. I love the sheer sleeves. The only issue I had with it is that the elasticized waist is really only flattering if you don't have hips. I would definitely recommend it for any less curvy girls out there though, the print is very lovely."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Wild Horses Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Meh
8.17.2012
"I think you need to have waist and hip measurements that are closer together for this to work. For my height, I have narrow hips, but a particularly tiny waist... Not curvy, but not a "stick". The dress fit me about like it does on the model in white in the studio shots. Frankly, I don't think it looks nearly as good on her as it does the catalog shot, and the best I can come up with is the waist/hip ratio. I did find the top part a bit overwhelming in my usual size. Also, I'm 5'2" and the skirt part came down a good 3 or so inches longer on me than it does on the model. If you go with this, try your size and one size down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large